Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Garden Center at the Home Depot

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
60 reviews
|Gardeners|Charlotte, NC 28211

1220 N Wendover Rd, Charlotte, NC 28211

(704) 365-1291

https://www.homedepot.com/l/wendover/nc/charlotte/28211/3608

Open now:6:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(13) · Home Services

920 Old Charlotte Rd SW

(704) 782-7061

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Gardeners

1733 E 7th St

(704) 334-3764

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(15) · Landscape Architects

953 Rolling Green Dr

(803) 280-3950

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(61) · Gardeners

4372 Old York Rd

(803) 327-8686

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(9) · Home Services

602 W Sandy Ridge Rd

(704) 242-4875

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(73) · Gardeners

207 Railroad St

(704) 279-6213

2 people are looking at this business

About

The Wendover Home Depot isn't just a hardware store. We provide tools, appliances, outdoor furniture, building materials to Charlotte, NC residents. Let us help with your project today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
60 reviews
531
  
47
  
35
  
22
  
17
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Don Albritton review for Garden Center at the Home Depot
Don Albritton on Facebook

a year ago

09/04/2020, 20:10 PM
Horrible experience. Poor salesmanship, poor customer service, no apologies extended. A bunch of young people who don't care and are poorly managed. I'll never use the Wendover branch again. Albermarle or University only!!! Wendover - you've got some work to do to get my business back!
Madeline Aron review for Garden Center at the Home Depot
Madeline Aron on Facebook

a year ago

09/02/2020, 15:04 PM
A HD employee at the Wendover store went above & beyond in helping me straighten out a messed up special order from HD.com. Destini deserves special recognition for multiple phone calls to me, to the online people and for her conscientious follow up. A great job!
Traci Tucker review for Garden Center at the Home Depot
Traci Tucker on Facebook

a year ago

07/15/2020, 01:54 AM
I bought a washer/ dryer and it was delivered July 7th and they said oh you don’t have a stacking kit and left without installing it. So I drove to the Wendover location and the sales associate said the stacking kit should be in the dryer. I drive home and low and behold there it is. So I call and there going to come hook it up that Friday the 10th, great until I get a call there’s a family emergency and they can’t come. Ok fine life happens. So then there scheduled to come yesterday on Tuesday the 14th, guess what no call no show. I call back and they said we called and no one answered. That’s a lie I have no missed calls or messages. Supposedly there going to show up Friday the 17th. This will be the fourth time. My appliance is just sitting there and can’t be used. I have tried calling to speak with a manager and no luck. I will NEVER buy another appliance from HD
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Becca Smoot review for Garden Center at the Home Depot
Becca Smoot on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 10:20 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Khoa Nguyen review for Garden Center at the Home Depot
Khoa Nguyen on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 10:20 AM
FYI my wrought iron door has been installed more than a year ago and it’s taking this long to have the damaged caused by install and shipping taken care of. It shouldn’t take this long to repair minor damages on a $10,000 door. Btw it still hasn’t been repaired
Respond to negative reviews
Jason Purser review for Garden Center at the Home Depot
Jason Purser on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 10:20 AM
Always a good experience.
Marie Clark review for Garden Center at the Home Depot
Marie Clark on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 10:20 AM
Thanks for supporting teachers! I recently got a carpet sample for my class and I couldn't be happier with the experience!
Erik Olson review for Garden Center at the Home Depot
Erik Olson on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 10:20 AM
Dirty stores, always short-staffed and, once you find them, unhelpful employees. Bernie Marcus, you should know your brand of management doesn't compete. Your recent comments, which assumes much about HALF of your customer base, tells me everything else I need to know. I'll stay with the BLUE, if you get my drift. The company out of Wilkesboro is a much better outfit.
Respond to negative reviews
Frances Latoya Holland review for Garden Center at the Home Depot
Frances Latoya Holland on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 10:20 AM
I've been shopping at this location for 5+ years. Never had a problem. I did try to purchase an item that was a different price at check out and they gave me the price that I saw on the shelf. I was helped by several employees and customers.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.