Logo White
Watch Demo

Galveston Birth Center

Own this business?
5.0
13 reviews
|Wellness|Galveston, TX 77550

712 10th St, Galveston, TX 77550

(409) 768-0005

https://galvestonbirthcenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(17) · Midwives

1309 W Parkwood Ave

(713) 319-6922

3 people are looking at this business

About

Galveston Birth Center offers holistic, family-centered midwifery care and the option of home birth or birth center birth for families in or near Galveston, TX. We offer water birth, childbirth classes, placenta encapsulation, doula services, lactation support, and much more. Contact us to schedule a consultation and private tour of our facility.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
13 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Crystal Conerly on Facebook

a year ago

07/19/2019, 19:49 PM
Jaymee has been our midwife for our last 4 pregnancies. She is knowledgeable and caring. She builds the relationship to make you feel comfortable for her to come into your birth space and help you have the birth you want. She is so amazing. Gentle and kind and kept me informed along my pregnancies and deliveries. I wouldn’t deliver with anyone else.
Lorna Coleman McHone on Facebook

2 years ago

09/14/2018, 04:24 AM
By far the best birth experience I’ve ever had! Galveston Birth Center allowed me to have a home birth away from home. I can’t recommend this enough!
Chelsea Daugherty on Facebook

2 years ago

06/10/2018, 04:46 AM
I had an amazing experience with Galveston Island Birthing Center. After much research my husband and I decided that we wanted a natural birth for my son. I built a close and intimate relationship with Jaymee and Lourdes during the prenatal part of my pregnancy, and they were always available to help with any of my concerns. They were truly amazing in giving me much needed confidence as my due date neared. Together we established a plan for all aspects of the delivery and for anything that might happen. When I went into labor there ended up being complications and we made the decision that I would go under the care of Melissa at the hospital. I was at ease during this process because we already had a plan and everything went very smoothly. Jaymee and Lourdes stayed with me throughout the delivery and continued giving me support well after we arrived at the hospital. I felt very comfortable because they were there with me. Their care made all the difference when things got tough, especially for my family. After my son was born they continued to give me support and have even visited me at my house to ensure that everything was okay. The kind of relationship I was able to build with them is not something you can experience with a hospital. I strongly recommend using the Galveston Birth Center, and intend to do so again when next time comes.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Elspeth House on Facebook

2 years ago

04/14/2018, 03:11 AM
Amanda Jeck on Facebook

3 years ago

11/07/2017, 00:06 AM
Our experience here was wonderful!!! Our sweet lil BOI was the first baby boy born at the birth center!!! Jaymee and Lourdes were great. This was my 4th birth but first birth in a tub with midwives. Everything went well and their fabulous tub really helps you relax. The birthing suite is cute and comfortable. We really enjoyed the calm peacefulness of birthing here. Great people, great facility, on a great island. So thankful for this birthing center!!!
Chantel Latrice Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

08/02/2017, 05:36 AM
Sara Braddock Shalvey on Facebook

3 years ago

04/23/2017, 05:38 AM
The brand new Galveston Birth Center is breathtaking! Beautifully decorated, we felt right at home. Jaymee and Lourdes are amazing. They almost make me want to have another baby, just so I could give birth there!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.