Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Galveston 1 Movers and Moving

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
9 reviews
|Mobile Home Movers|Galveston, TX 77551

824 60th St, Galveston, TX 77551

(409) 515-1215

http://www.galveston1movers.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

909 Fannin St

(281) 816-9466

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
9 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Francisca B. review for Galveston 1 Movers and Moving
Francisca B. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/19/2016, 02:45 AM
Danny came out for the 1st move date and was helpful and reassuring at that time and we wanted him to come back for the new move date and he did! Danny made sure everything was boxed and packed up and that allowed for a smooth and safe move. This was extremely important to us because there was a lot of antique furniture and sentimental objects. The entire crew that came was so very nice, helpful and excellent at what they did. Helped us all feel confident that the move would go well. This was a different move for us as it was the 1st move in 40 years. Danny helped make us all feel comfortable and at ease, especially my mom! He is an excellent attribute to your company and helped us have a smooth move!
rosa h. review for Galveston 1 Movers and Moving
rosa h. on Citysearch

6 years ago

06/23/2015, 02:55 AM
My job requires me to move every couple of years from branch to branch, and I’ve used a lot of moving companies in the past. Almost every time something went wrong. For my last move, I decided to give my business to this moving company. Having moved so many times in the past I knew all the problems that can arise during the move and so did my research on the company. I spoke to Sam Green who assured me about the services, and I decided to let the company do all the packing for my move. The Price Sam gave me was reasonable, not the lowest on the market, but the service is worth every penny. On the day of the move the guys arrived early in the morning and pack my whole house in just a few hours, taking care of everything. Talking to Sam I forgot about a couple of tools and a tool box in the garage, but the guys brought some extra packing material and packed that as well. All in all, I am very satisfied with the move.
meyer j. review for Galveston 1 Movers and Moving
meyer j. on Citysearch

6 years ago

06/15/2015, 01:20 AM
My husband was transferred from his job, and although we loved our time here we were looking forward to a change of scene. The movers picked up our things very quickly and told us delivery would be in a couple of ways as the truck was going in that direction.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Clara R. review for Galveston 1 Movers and Moving
Clara R. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/25/2014, 05:18 AM
I found this company on the internet. ALL of the reviews were right. The crew showed up on time and carefully moved my 2 bedroom apartment into a house. They did an outstanding job. Just have an idea of what inventory you need moved, i.e. how many boxes, what type of furniture, etc, and then send them the inventory and they quote you an estimate. The key for me is how the movers themselves were very professional, courteous, and efficient. I'd recommend these guys and would use them again.
Luan n. review for Galveston 1 Movers and Moving
Luan n. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/14/2014, 01:23 AM
My wife hired this these guys because of the recommendations. This mover deserve every incredible appraisal that they own. If my husband and I move again, I would definitely contact this company, they beat even my wife's previously high belief based upon the bing reviews.
melindayar b. review for Galveston 1 Movers and Moving
melindayar b. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/17/2013, 03:30 AM
Excellent good workers they did a great job moving all of the furnituer i had wrapped everything up and i will use tham again
melindayarbrough review for Galveston 1 Movers and Moving
melindayarbrough on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/17/2013, 01:00 AM
Frank provided an excellent moving service for us. The movers were very professional and took excellent care in packing, loading, unloading and unpacking all of our stuff. I would recommend these Movers to anyone looking for high quality moving services.
Yocha J. review for Galveston 1 Movers and Moving
Yocha J. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/28/2012, 07:09 AM
first-class move This mover presented an exceptionally specialized service , very efficient and rational rates . My husband and I will certainly engage them again , plus have already suggested them. this company to a lot of our friends . Kind work guys !
Mike J. review for Galveston 1 Movers and Moving
Mike J. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/28/2011, 03:23 AM
Galveston Movers We used Galveston 1 Movers and Moving to move our 4br house. We moved 1/2 into 2 storage units and 1/2 into a 3rd floor apartment. These guys were friendly, efficient and careful with our belongings. We were extremely impressed with this process - from handling our items with care, to wearing booties over their shoes in our new apartment, to completing the entire job in half the time they had estimated. To set up the move, we spoke on the day of the move, David was the supervisor, and we would recommend him to anyone moving, and we will definitely request him again when we move into our new house. Great job!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.