Logo White
Watch Demo

Galaxy Builders Inc.

Own this business?
4.8
43 reviews
|Contractors|Jacksonville, FL 32258

6684 Columbia Park Dr S, Ste 6, Jacksonville, FL 32258

(904) 503-4164

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Kenco Electrical & A/c
5.0
(1) · Contractors

11461 Boote Blvd

(904) 757-8759
Christian Carpet Cleaning
5.0
(6) · Contractors

137 Levy Rd

(904) 241-7686
Wonderland Products Inc
5.0
(2) · Contractors

5772 Lenox Ave

(904) 786-0144
AAA Advanced Residential Rehab
5.0
(1) · Painters

5537 Blackjack Grove Ln

(904) 654-4934
Lewis Diving & Salvage
5.0
(9) · Contractors

13226 Singleton St

(904) 221-0221

2 people are looking at this business

Overhead Door Depot
5.0
(1) · Contractors

6103 Sack Dr N

(904) 443-7668

About

Expert Advice and Quality Workmanship Every Step of the Way

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
43 reviews
540
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
11
  
  • 22 Reviews4.7Google
  • 17 Reviews4.8BBB
  • 4 Reviews5.0Home Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cindy Y. on BBB

a year ago

04/18/2018, 12:54 PM
Thank goodness for Mike. He helped me through the long, tedious process of dealing with the insurance company after damage from Irma. He listened and always had my best interest at heart. I am a Realtor and now recommend his company often. Do not hesitate to call him!
Suzanne E. on BBB

a year ago

04/18/2018, 12:23 PM
We were very pleased with the entire process of working with Galaxy Builders. Mike gets the job done on time. Our new roof and new windows look amazing!
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words we aim to please

Randall M. on BBB

2 years ago

03/19/2018, 09:31 AM
I hired Galaxy to completely replace vinyl siding. I was told the work would take about a week or two to complete. It took five weeks. Mike ******** knows his stuff but he sent subs out that were did not appear to be concerned about the quality of the job. They left things that were obviously wrong and very noticeable. They left cigarette butts all over the place and when they finished lunch, they would have spilled stuff on my porch. They would then dispose of their garbage either in the dumpster or in my garbage can and eventually that created unpleasant smells and flies. On Mike's behalf, I will say he did eventually come do the work himself repairing what these horrible subs did not or c...  more>>
Business Response:

If Mr. Morgan calls the office, not my cell phone, I am sure I can get over to repair anything, He chose a very difficult siding product, I knew it would be myself that would most likely be the one to do the very difficult parts after me guys completed the majority of work. Guys are not to throw food debris in dumpster because the dumpster sits on jobs to long and food does start to stink, that is the only time they are to use customer trash receptacles. Job did take too long, material is hard to work with and slow in progress the home was also 2 plus stories tall. Customer was very understanding in the extra time needed to complete project, in return I did a few other things, I have not received any texts or phone calls in a long wile other than one asking if I was interested in fixing a roof issue. I will be calling Mr Morgan too resolve these issues.

Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Bunky and Debbie on BBB

2 years ago

11/18/2017, 18:34 PM
Excellent company! We used Galaxie to rehab our commercial building and they performed fantastic. Always on time, up front about everything, very approachable. I would recommend Galaxie to anyone!
Christopher B. on BBB

2 years ago

11/01/2017, 11:21 AM
After hurricane Irma our roof was in need of replacing and after contacting several companies we choose Galaxy Builders. Within two days our new roof was installed and it looks great! ****** and crew did an awesome job, so much so, that our friends are also going to contact Galaxy for their roofing needs. Yesterday being Halloween there were people everywhere and we received so many compliments regarding our new roof. I’m glad they were able to help and I would most certainly use them in the future.
Jen R on BBB

2 years ago

09/14/2017, 03:01 AM
Thank you Galaxy Builders (**** ********). You did a masterful job of replacing our roof after Hurricane Mathew in 2016. Additionally your help with the insurance company and the great workers you provided were so appreciated. We didn't realize how much difference the materials you suggested would make until last weekend during Hurricane Irma. Not only did we not loose any shingles but the house sounded quieter and didn't pop or crack like during Mathew. We felt safer and it was a wonderful feeling to see the roof hold. Thank you again for all your help.
Jere N. on BBB

2 years ago

06/02/2017, 03:42 AM
My wife and I are very happy with the new roof that Galaxy Builders, Inc. put on our house. They were very nice, efficient and professional through out the whole process. I would like to thank Ricky Ravelo in particular as he helped us understand the whole process of putting the roof on and what to expect during the job. He explained things about the process that most sales reps don't take the time to explain.
Terry N. on BBB

2 years ago

05/05/2017, 17:18 PM
April 13, 2017
Mr. Mike Sundberg
President
Galaxy Builders Inc. Roofing
6684 Columbia Park Drive South
Jacksonville, Florida 32258
Dear Mike,
My husband, who is a WWII vet and I are in our 80’s. We had sustained considerable damages to our home due to Hurricane Matthew. We had contacted several businesses but finally chose Galaxy Builders which was one of the best decisions we ever made. They were efficient, knowledgeable, and the work was first class and the Price WAS Right!
Also, Mike Sundberg who is the owner, was most considerate and kind to us. He is surely a Senior’s Best Friend.
We could not be more satisfied and thankful.
Mel and Terry Netzer
Business Response:

Mrs. Netzer was a great and fun customer to work with

Cyndi on BBB

2 years ago

04/20/2017, 14:10 PM
My experience with Galaxy Builders has been WONDERFUL! The team of guys, and one girl :) that you sent over to do the roof were all really nice, efficient, polite and did great work. **** and ***** went above and beyond the scope of work to make sure that everything went smoothly, they really made the whole experience enjoyable.
I am getting compliments from the rest of the neighborhood on how great my new roof looks so I've been telling them they should get Galaxy Builders to do their work too!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.