Logo White
Watch Demo

Galaxy Builders Inc.

Own this business?
4.8
41 reviews
|Contractors|Jacksonville, FL 32258

6684 Columbia Park Dr S, Ste 6, Jacksonville, FL 32258

(904) 503-4164

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Kenco Electrical & A/c
5.0
(1) · Contractors

11461 Boote Blvd

(904) 757-8759
Christian Carpet Cleaning
5.0
(6) · Contractors

137 Levy Rd

(904) 241-7686
Wonderland Products Inc
5.0
(2) · Contractors

5772 Lenox Ave

(904) 786-0144
AAA Advanced Residential Rehab
5.0
(1) · Painters

5537 Blackjack Grove Ln

(904) 654-4934
Lewis Diving & Salvage
5.0
(9) · Contractors

13226 Singleton St

(904) 221-0221

1 person is looking at this business

Overhead Door Depot
5.0
(1) · Contractors

6103 Sack Dr N

(904) 443-7668

1 person is looking at this business

About

Expert Advice and Quality Workmanship Every Step of the Way

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
41 reviews
538
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
11
  
  • 20 Reviews4.7Google
  • 17 Reviews4.8BBB
  • 4 Reviews5.0Home Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jim N. on BBB

12 days ago

09/05/2019, 01:28 AM
Mike and the team were wonderful through the process. They reviewed all my options and were able to start the job in a timely manner. Mike checked in during the replacement and gave regular updates. He also checked in after the job was completed to be sure we were happy with the work and if we had any issues. Highly recommend.
Andy A on BBB

7 months ago

02/12/2019, 18:01 PM
We had a number of random roofing companies canvassing our neighborhood last year en masse, offering free inspections and assistance filing claims for “the storm”. It all rubbed me the wrong way and just felt seedy, but our roof was definitely in need of repair.
Enter Galaxy Builders - they came on the recommendation of a friend, and they definitely let their work speak for themselves rather than soliciting door to door. Mike Rooff (AWESOME guy) came over to our house, answered my arsenal of questions and then some, and left behind plenty of professional, informative pieces of info on how they’d install the roof, including shingle samples, color pallets, and pictures to help visualize them.
...  more>>
Business Response:

Mr. Adamson, we appreciate the outstanding review! You were an exceptional customer to collaborate with throughout the entire process. We look forward to future collaborations with you and whomever you refer to us in the future. Thank you, again, for entrusting us with your roofing needs. We truly appreciate and value your business!

Ed V. on Home Advisor

8 months ago

01/21/2019, 18:30 PM
Great work!
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Doug W. on Home Advisor

8 months ago

01/21/2019, 05:55 AM
Honest, fair and conscientious.
Kyle V. on Home Advisor

8 months ago

01/21/2019, 01:31 AM
Excellent service, easy to get a hold of and great at setting expectations.
Stephen O. on BBB

a year ago

06/21/2018, 18:15 PM
I went to BBB website to review roofing contractor ratings in Jacksonville, Fl. I contacted 6 requesting a quote to replace my roof shingles . This was in early mid April 2018, I received five actual quotes from 5 out of 11 contractors contacted. All pretty much quote the new required roofing systems for Florida. After narrowing it down to four and speaking with each rep I choose Galaxy Builders Inc. Ricky ****** quoted Galaxy Builders and was very forthright and professional. He showed actual concern for the work, was willing to go the extra step without asking, knew what was desired. I expected to be placed on a waiting list to install BUT was delighted when it took place with in two weeks...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you very much for your kind words. We truly appreciate and value your business! Feedbacks are essential to our success and growth. I personally appreciate the trust you place in us. It is because of feedback like yours that we enjoy the highest rating from the BBB and the DBPR. In addition to roofing, we are a licensed general contractor and offer the same level of service with our window and remodeling divisions. Please feel free to contact our office if you have any questions, concerns, or other construction projects you would like us to estimate.

Lynn B. on BBB

a year ago

05/22/2018, 17:38 PM
I would like to share my experience with Galazy Builders. I
requested a quote on a repairing or replacing my roof. They helped me every step of the way. With financing, with decision making without putting on any pressure.
It was an extremely positive experience. The work was done well and with a minimum of down time.
I would highly recommend this company to anyone considering having work done.
Thank you,
Business Response:

Thank you Ms. Bandy for choosing us to help you out in your time of need. I'm glad we had the opportunity to work with you. Its always pleasant to work with a customer that has the utmost trust and confidence in us and our ability to provide you with the the roof you need.

J. G. on BBB

a year ago

05/03/2018, 17:22 PM
Positive. 5 stars. After Hurricane Mathew came through last year it finished off what was left of my roof. Although my insurance company wouldn't cover it due to pre existing damage, Galaxy builders was able to come in and give us a timely and affordable quote with work to be completed by the end of the next week. With in five days we had a new roof and I have been very satisfied with it every since. Thank you for the timely and professional service that you provided to my family in a time of need.
Jason C. on BBB

a year ago

04/20/2018, 16:32 PM
After Hurricane Irma the Galaxy team
worked with me from filing the claim, working with the inspectors and the insurance company and getting my roof done fast and done right. I am very happy and would recommend Galaxy to anyone.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.