Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gainesville Nissan

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
1431 reviews
|Car Dealers|Gainesville, FL 32609 United States

3915 N Main St, Gainesville, FL 32609 United States

(888) 209-0985

http://www.gainesvillenissan.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2005 Reid St

(386) 325-5733
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1740 SW College Rd

(352) 815-2425
5.0
(1) · Automotive

3408 US-17

(904) 264-2416
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2816 NW Pine Ave

(352) 605-8289
4.9
(1425) · Car Dealers

310 NE 39th Ave

(866) 210-0416
4.9
(53) · Automotive

3580 N Main St

(352) 372-0313
About

We have become the largest volume Nissan store in the area by offering: - A convenient location and large modern facility - A well-trained, professional staff who are dedicated to providing the very best ownership experience - The best selection of New and Pre-Owned Nissans. - The lowest possible price We offer one of the most comprehensive parts and service departments in the automotive industry and we offer money-saving Service and Parts incentives to all of our customers. Visit our new dedicated parts and accessories website. Open 24/7 shop online today for all your Nissan genuine parts and accessories at discounted prices. We are conveniently located on the corner of Main Street and NE 3

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
1,431 reviews
5993
  
4122
  
354
  
245
  
1172
  
45 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Molly Fullbright Long review for Gainesville Nissan
Molly Fullbright Long on Facebook

3 years ago

12/04/2019, 00:40 AM
Thank you Chris Kelly! Seriously took care of me. I’m not the easiest person to deal with lol. But this Nissan dealer has a stellar five star ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ guy !! I can’t thank him enough.
Rebecca Ann Deyloff review for Gainesville Nissan
Rebecca Ann Deyloff on Facebook

3 years ago

11/27/2019, 00:37 AM
I cannot say more about the quality of your cars and trucks. My husband and have bought 3 vehicles from your dealership. One of which is a 2019 Frontier, yesterday he was hit broadside by another car who ran a red light on Archer rd and I75. He WALKED away! The curtain side airbags, steel side beams and anti-roll bars did what they were supposed to do. Unfortunately his truck maybe totaled, however hopefully we will be able to get him in another Frontier, but I cannot replace his life. Thank you so much for providing the quality vehicles you provide.
Adrian review for Gainesville Nissan
Adrian on BBB

3 years ago

11/20/2019, 04:04 AM
I purchased a brand new 2018 Blue Nissan Titan on 05/28/2018 at Gainesville Nissan.The truck cost approximately $45,000. This truck has lifetime warranty as long as I own the vehicle. I have taken my truck twice for normal oil change. Since then I have been smelling radiator fluids(coolant) coming from the front of the grill on the left front side closest to the coolant reservoir. The smell is quite strong. I have taken my truck back to then 7 times already without any resolution at all. You can still smell the coolant in front of the truck grill. I have been told many times that they cannot find anything wrong with it even though they have also agreed with me that it shouldn't be smelling like that at all. Nobody at the service department wants to fix my truck. I was offered by the Parts Department Director that he will have the Radiator taken out and install a new radiator which they claim they did. But I still smell the strong smell of coolant. Two Fridays ago I went to get my truck back after they had it for over 3 weeks without anything being rewolved. The day after on Saturday I drove my truck from Gainesville to Ocala and back from Ocala to Gainesville. I look at the coolant levels on my truck and the level was way lower than the minimum mark on the coolant reservoir. At that point I got really upset. I recorded a video with my phone explaining what I was seeing. The coolant level was way lower than the minimum level mark. That night I texted the video to the Parts Director by the name of Sam G*******. Next day I received a text back from him telling me that this is what the coolant level needs to look like and that my money, service and truck aren't NO LONGER welcomed at Gainesville Nissan where I purchased my truck at. Two weeks after I called Gainesville Nissan again trying to get the Headquarters phone number and I was told by the receptionist that she doesn't have that number. I proceeded to ask to speak with a manager. I was talking to the Sales Manager who wasn't of any help at all. After explaining to that sales manager a bit of my frustration he hungs up the phone on me. I called back, I asked to speak with the same manager again, but the receptionist put me through that same Parts Director who once again was a REAL big JACKASS who told me what part didn't I understand that my money, service, truck and myself aren't welcomed at Gainesville Nissan again and that I needed to find another Nissan Dealership to get my truck fixed at. I got a bit angry and used a few choice words because of the ways he was yelling at me and the type of treatment I was giving, this fool took it upon himself to hang up the phone on me instead of having the customer service skills to defuse the situation and just get my truck fixed because that is the only thing I want from them since my truck is under warranty and needs to be fixed. DON'T EVER TAKE YOUR BUSINESS TO GAINESVILLE NISSAN. THEY WILL TREAT YOU LIKE YOU OWE THEM SOMETHING AND THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WE ALL DESERVE ISN'T THEIR AT ALL. I WANT EVERYONE TO KNOW THE CRAP I HAVE BEEN ENDURING WITH THEM. THAT PARTS DIRECTOR AND SALES MANAGER TREATED ME LIKE CRAP AND FOR THEM TO TELL ME THAT MY BUSINESS, MONEY, TRUCK AND MYSELF AREN'T WELCOMED THERE IS OUTRAGEOUS. WHO GIVES THEM THAT POWER TO TELL US TO TAKE OUR BUSINESS SOMEWHERE ELSE IF THAT'S WHERE I PURCHASED MY VEHICLE AT?
Business Response:

Mr. Mateo, has been to our dealerships on many visits, each time there is an issue with him yelling, cussing and being overtly rude to our service staff. On this particular visit, Sam Griswold (Service Director) was involved due in part to no other staff member being willing to subject themselves to the treatment of Mr. Mateo. He explained the issue. I will first address the coolant level issue, we fill the vehicle's overflow reservoir to the bottom of the "Minimum" level, per Nissan specs, that way if it overflows there is room in the bottle. Mr. Mateo, filled this bottle well above the maximum. Also, this is an overflow reservoir, meaning the system is full plus what is in the overflow. Mr. Mateo and I had very clear discussion on his vehicle. The repair was completed 100% accurately, I also informed Mr. Mateo that this repair would not fix an issue we could not duplicate, I even informed him that he was more than welcome to contact Nissan corporate and gave him contact info. The following day he send me a text, very belligerent, multiple cuss words and demeaned the entire staff. To which I replied, we are not the service facility for you, please take your vehicle to Ocala (Next closest Nissan Dealer) we cannot service a customer that behaves in the manner of Mr. Mateo. I have the text message saved if need.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Christine Ferree review for Gainesville Nissan
Christine Ferree on Facebook

3 years ago

11/12/2019, 00:23 AM
Spoke with Gary Morrison and he was awesome. The boss Tim came out and shook my hand. They saw I was having anxiety over purchasing a new car. They were very understanding and are willing to wait for me to come back on Friday. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is feeling uneasy about buying a new car.
GuruTH754 review for Gainesville Nissan
GuruTH754 on Cargurus

3 years ago

11/07/2019, 13:12 PM
Very responsive and professional.
Clifford review for Gainesville Nissan
Clifford on Cargurus

3 years ago

10/19/2019, 08:12 AM
They had the vehicle waiting for me out front when I arrived. The staff were very friendly and accommodating so that that made the buying experience very pleasurable.
Anonymous review for Gainesville Nissan
Anonymous on Cargurus

3 years ago

10/19/2019, 03:42 AM
They had the vehicle waiting for me out front when I arrived. The staff were very friendly and accommodating so that that made the buying experience very pleasurable.
Timothy Blaine Stephenson review for Gainesville Nissan
Timothy Blaine Stephenson on Facebook

3 years ago

10/16/2019, 01:10 AM
I've bought 3 Nissan cars at this location....They have a great sales department...I have also had my cars serviced here... oil changes, brake fluid exchange, brake job, etc.... great service department too... I've only had one small issue with service dept...but that not really an issue because... that issue was resolved.... and that issue's resolution far exceeded my expectations... other words GN corrected it and they went above and beyond.. Most of my life, I've had sort of a stigma towards new car dealerships... Gainesville Nissan has changed that..
Chris review for Gainesville Nissan
Chris on Cargurus

3 years ago

09/13/2019, 13:13 PM
Excellent response time, super easy to make a deal with, and went out of their way to make it work for me. Great experience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.