Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gaglione Brothers Famous Steaks & Subs

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
735 reviews
|Sandwiches|San Diego, CA 92110

3944 W Point Loma Blvd, San Diego, CA 92110

(619) 758-0646

http://gaglionebros.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

1560 Leucadia Blvd

(760) 944-6382

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(33) · Sandwiches

3675 Murphy Canyon Rd

(858) 569-6944
4.8
(187) · Sandwiches

10769 Woodside Ave

(619) 258-0102

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(161) · Restaurants

3042 North Park Way

(619) 692-1969
4.7
(681) · Restaurants

2601 Fifth Ave

(619) 239-8361

5 people are looking at this business

4.7
(130) · Restaurants

2041 University Ave

(619) 260-1813
About

Gaglione Bros is famous for our authentic Philly Cheesesteaks! We also have a great selection of Specialty Sandwiches such as the TURK, a leftover Thanksgiving sandwich with homemade turkey, stuffing, cranberry and mayo. Don't forget to try our stellar Garlic Fries! :)

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
735 reviews
5502
  
4132
  
335
  
223
  
120
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
cpowell623 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

12/02/2011, 05:19 AM
I have been to Philly and these cheese steaks hold their own I went to Philly a few years ago and my friends who are from there took me on a tour of all the "best" philly cheese steak joints. In my opinion, Gaglione Brothers holds its own with the best of them, of course someone from Philly would probably disagree simply on principle and stubbornness. I also recommend the "Turk". It is pretty much like Thanksgiving on a sandwich. Delicious.
G C on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

09/10/2011, 09:01 AM
Philly West Coast Style Great cheesesteak (with Whiz of course). Very friendly staff. Highly Y recommend for East Coast transplants.
hanna a. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/08/2010, 01:36 AM
Great cheesesteak An excellent cheese steak sandwich and very nice garlic fries. I had the small sandwich and it was a good amount, but next time I will be ordering a bigger one!!
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Scott P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/02/2010, 02:13 AM
Fantastic Bread The bread is what seals the deal! Pricey, but it is a great sandwich. It is nice to watch them grill the steak in front of you. I am going to be a regular!
Elizabeth P. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/10/2009, 04:02 AM
Wow! A must have sandwich! My co-workers just suggested this place as the best Philly cheese steaks around. Wow, they weren't kidding! The sandwiches are amazing. The one with steak and cheese whiz is the best cheese steak I've ever had. They're a little pricey - sandwich, fries and a drink run about $10-$12, but very tasty.
ediggidy on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

03/21/2009, 03:24 AM
Best Sandwich in San Diego I came here on a recommendation from a friend. We are all east coast transplants who are used to really good sandwich shops. These are amazing-- lots of different choices. Obviously, the turkey sandwich with stuffing and cranberry was incredible. I now bring lots of friends here and everyone loves the food. The bread is great and all of the meats are very fresh. Good times.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

02/11/2009, 00:32 AM
Good steak sandwich. The... Good steak sandwich. The carry Nathan's hot dogs.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/30/2007, 03:00 AM
Editorial Review – Family-owned sandwich shop famous for grilled cheesesteaks bakes bread fresh daily and roasts turkey in house.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.