Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

FurnitureLand

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
961 reviews
|Furniture Stores|Delmar, DE 19940 United States

38529 Sussex Hwy, Delmar, DE 19940 United States

(302) 846-0777

https://www.furniturelandde.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(4) · Furniture Stores

22876 Sussex Hwy

(302) 629-9729
5.0
(1) · Retail

8370 Ocean Gtwy

(410) 770-6240
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

219 Linthicum Dr

(410) 221-0981
4.9
(378) · Retail

38993 Beacon Dr

(302) 539-1100
4.9
(17) · Furniture Stores

902 S Talbot St

(410) 745-5192
4.9
(24) · Furniture Stores

2722 N Salisbury Blvd #2

(410) 543-8428
About

At FurnitureLand, customer satisfaction is our obsession. Proudly Delmarva's TOP source for In-Stock, stylish and high-quality home furnishings and mattresses. AND, we offer same-day delivery to nearly all of Delmarva!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
961 reviews
5788
  
457
  
327
  
211
  
132
  
46 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Angie Jewell Elliott review for FurnitureLand
Angie Jewell Elliott on Facebook

2 years ago

08/05/2020, 11:22 AM
Thank you for the great service and recommendations; helping us update two rooms in our home. The zero gravity recliners really completes the theater style room we envisioned! The respect the delivery men had on our home was extremely refreshing. They were patient in allowing me to make some accommodations and were kind enough to move a piece of furniture out for me. This was certainly a wonderful experience!
Jenn James review for FurnitureLand
Jenn James on Facebook

2 years ago

07/22/2020, 08:52 AM
My recent purchase with furniture land couldn’t have went smoother!!! We went into the store (final store before going to settlement 7/15) on 7/11 and was greeted right away by Chris Deffenbaugh, store manager and he immediately got to know our needs and likes! We picked out a living room set and dining room table. Chris provides great discounts- we were checked out within 10 minutes! Super easy.... on settlement day we called before coming back to settle everything and told Chris we now need the work desk- he had it wrapped and ready for loading when we arrived! We then went back and also added a master bedroom set. Every single interaction was easy, quick and professional. The best part was this is the only local furniture store that had all items in stock and ready for delivery. Our delivery was scheduled for 7/18 but we got everything from our order a day early!!! Chris is amazing, Dan is wonderful and will help with interior design... and the staff was very pleasant to work with. Finally- delivery was painless and also very professional! We already have a list of 2 more items to order and call Chris for!!!!
Lisa Dege Bailey review for FurnitureLand
Lisa Dege Bailey on Facebook

2 years ago

07/01/2020, 09:16 AM
I had the best experience working with Magee. She was such a great help when I was searching for a new living room set. I came in the store thinking I knew what I wanted and after conversations with her and with my husband I realized I wanted something a bit different. Magee listened to me and all of my changes and then helped me find the perfect set. She was so responsive when I would send her messages and would answer all of my questions no matter now big or small. In fact after letting me know that it didn’t look like I could get a piece of furniture that I wanted she continued working on the issue the rest of the day and then messaged me to let me know I could get what I was looking for. We had a lot of laughs throughout the process as well. I was made to feel like a friend and not just a customer. Thank you Magee for all of your hard work it was very much appreciated.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Mary Anne Iseman review for FurnitureLand
Mary Anne Iseman on Facebook

2 years ago

06/27/2020, 04:57 AM
My husband had surgery and needed a recliner. While at work I was scrambling to buy one and pick it up so he could use it to sleep in when he arrived home. Chris did an excellent job texting me photos of all the ones he had in stock for pickup on the same day. When I got it home it was too hard for him to recline it. I called Chris and again he sent me photos of all the automatic swivel rocker recliners he had in stock. I was able to get the right one right away. His assistant Christopher and he are very helpful and go out of their way to help! Thanks for all you did for us on short notice. I highly recommend FurnitureLand in Delmar for great customer service and great selections.
Pamela Parker review for FurnitureLand
Pamela Parker on Facebook

2 years ago

06/24/2020, 03:48 AM
My husband and I had a great experience shopping at FurnitureLand. We had a wonderful very personable salesman name Christopher. We also were able to find a beautiful Bedroom Suite. Our bedroom has been renovated, painting, new laminated floors covering and now we can't wait to get our beautiful Farmhouse Bedroom Set, from FurnitureLand.........
Allen Parrish review for FurnitureLand
Allen Parrish on Facebook

2 years ago

06/20/2020, 10:43 AM
Highly recommend Lisa at Furniture Land. She was knowledgeable, understood the style we wanted to achieve. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Now our house is a home! Check out furniture land before you order online or from anywhere else, and save yourself some headaches.
Meta Marvel review for FurnitureLand
Meta Marvel on Facebook

2 years ago

06/20/2020, 02:09 AM
The great selection of furniture! The friendly and helpful staff. The store is so clean and inviting with plenty of space!! We enjoyed a pleasant 2 hrs there!!
Fiorella Canegalli Villamizar review for FurnitureLand
Fiorella Canegalli Villamizar on Facebook

2 years ago

06/09/2020, 02:54 AM
My husband and I were looking for a dinning set and Lisa helped us and she made sure we were happy with the pieces we picked. Lisa was so helpful I do recommend to go see Lisa. Thank you it was so glad to meet you. For sure we will come back.
Lou Ann Vanderwende review for FurnitureLand
Lou Ann Vanderwende on Facebook

2 years ago

06/06/2020, 04:53 AM
Ajjay is a fantastic salesman. Not really knowing what I wanted, I showed him the pics of the rooms. the measurements and we drew up several plans and he took time to show me recommendations, color schemes, etc. I loved the ability to walk around to browse to make a final decision. Can't wait for my delivery. The entire staff very friendly and knowledgeable. I definitely recommend that those looking for furniture go to FurnitureLand and ask for Ajjay.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.