Logo White
Watch Demo

Funky Monkey Wine Company

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
105 reviews
|Wine Bars|Orlando, FL 32803

912 N Mills Ave, Orlando, FL 32803

(407) 427-1447

http://www.funkymonkeywine.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(149) · Wine Bars

1508 Michigan St E

(407) 270-6300
4.9
(1959) · Wine Bars

1905 N Orange Ave

(407) 761-8949
4.8
(189) · Restaurants

14 E Dakin Ave

(917) 627-8432
4.8
(250) · Restaurants

303 N Baker St

(352) 729-6196
4.7
(425) · Wine Bars

164 Lake Ave

(407) 661-1190
4.6
(579) · Desserts

626 N Alafaya Trl

(407) 476-3093
About

Stylish yet Unconventional Funky Monkey Wine Company offers fusion dining including Sushi, Steak, Seafood and of course Wine! Open Tuesday through Sunday 5PM until 11PM.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
105 reviews
548
  
425
  
315
  
29
  
18
  
  • 72 Reviews3.6Trip Advisor
  • 21 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 12 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
300miguelc on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/21/2016, 01:54 AM
Sloppy Joe Fuimos a pasar un rato con los amigos, pedí el sub italiano, muy buen sandwich, sin embargo el Sloppy Joe que pidió un amigo estaba sensacional, hay que pedirlo. El precio está bien, el lugar muy agradable al igual que la atención
bigchet on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/17/2016, 05:14 AM
Great dinner Amazingly good sushi for a place with a mainly western menu. All dishes were good, the martini was ice cold, wines by the glass are good and reasonable. All dishes were expertly prepared and more than adequate in size. Service was prompt but not overbearing. Need I say more?
Jo-JoKesh on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/13/2016, 03:39 AM
NYE disappointment We booked our party to ring in the New Year at Funky Monkeys. Bar service was great, food was plentiful and the fresh pasta dishes were divine. The drag show was very loud and couldn't hear each other talking when the performance was on. The cost was expensive and think we could have had a much better night at some of the neighbouring pubs and clubs.
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
COREY B on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/17/2016, 04:44 AM
Second visit This is our second visit, the first was 3-4 years ago. This is a fun place anyway you look at it. The show is very good and not as hard core of a drag show as you would find at some other places. The food gets mixed reviews. We had a variety of appetizers and three out of four were outstanding. One member of the group ordered salmon and it was burnt on the edges and very dry. I understand why the chef was kicked off Hells Kitchen if she lets this sort of thing leave the kitchen. We also had several sushi rolls that were shared. They ranged from good to Eh. The sushi is very limited and just tuna and salmon. Overall the food was good, but far from fine dining and way over priced for what it is. Drinks are not cheap. Two of us ordered top shelf margaritas and they were the worst I have ever had. So much sour mix it make me shiver like I bit into a lemon every time I took a sip. Really, really bad. A margarita is so simple to make and shouldn't have sour mix in it. No excuse for a resultant like this to serve a drink like that. The other drinks were good, but nothing outstanding. Drinks also overpriced. Overall, you can have a great time here, but know it is going to cost $$$$ (party of 4 =$400 plus tips) and you will get an average meal. We may go back because it is fun, but it will be a while and it won't be for the food.
NWaggoner on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/23/2016, 07:05 AM
Foodies Dream Don't miss this gem of a restaurant if you're in Orlando. Extraordinary staff...big shout out to Leigh and the waitstaff/bartenders. Chef Ashley Nikkols has a bright future! Favorites of the night were the green tea martini and the stuffed avocado!
PierreFoy on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/31/2015, 07:18 AM
Fine Dining! After being turned away because of a long queue at a nearby, apparently popular, restaurant, we went to the Funky Monkey Bistro and had a wonderful time. We were seated immediately on their patio. Not a very busy place on a Monday evening, perhaps four or five tables were occupied. The seafood diablo dish, pasta with seafood in a mildly spicy sauce, was delicious. My wife enjoyed the American burger and our daughter snacked on the fries and mozzarella sticks. I have to say, the mozzarella sticks and the accompanying marinara sauce were very good snack food. Service was attentive, not rushed, and very pleasant. This little place is well worth the visit, especially if you offered a long wait time at one of the many mega-monster restaurants in the area of Pointe Orlando.
Paula M on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/09/2015, 02:55 AM
Delicious!!! I am from out of town and a friend brought me here as part of magical dining in Orlando! I can't remember the last time I had such amazing food! I had some of my friend's appetizer of some sort of avocado with ahi tuna and rice.....incredible!!! I ordered the pasta with mushrooms and it was amazing! I even tried my friend's meal which was Sea Bass which was also awesome! So glad we went there!!!
JulzyR on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/21/2015, 04:40 AM
The only restaurant in the area without a wait, after dining there we found out why. Went with a party of six. No one greeted us at the door. We made it all the way out to the patio before we saw someone who worked there. There were two servers for our party, but they were not properly trained on the menu. Asked us questions about the wine and food orders that it stated on the menu. There were no sides listed on the menu and when we asked the server he replied that he didn't know. Everyone's order was made incorrectly. Most of the other guests I was with ordered the bison burger at a variety of temperatures, but they all came out very well done.I ordered the salmon burrito, but it had two small less than bite size pieces in it. It was missing all the toppings listed in the menu. Just rice and beans was all it contained. Very disappointed.... Definitely would not go back. And, I learned my lesson: you get what you wait for.
Respond to negative reviews
Jenny M on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/06/2015, 07:31 AM
Disappointing second visit A group of colleagues went to Funky Monkey after a fantastic experience a few years back. We had reservations for our party of 10, however it still took them 15-20 minutes to seat us when we arrived (only 3 other tables taken throughout the restaurant). Service the entire night was horrible. We each only had 1 drink because no one offered seconds. The food was decent, nothing exceptional. Would not return.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.