Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fruition Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1154 reviews
|American|Denver, CO 80218 United States

1313 E 6th Ave, Denver, CO 80218 United States

(303) 831-1962

https://www.fruitionrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · American

11550 Ridgeline Dr

(719) 488-4753
4.8
(26) · Restaurants

3333 S Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 763-2222
4.7
(1342) · American

1138 Flagstaff Rd

(303) 442-4640
4.7
(1641) · American

2637 W 26th Ave

(303) 433-0080
4.7
(2332) · Restaurants

8181 E Arapahoe Rd C

(720) 485-6738
4.7
(550) · American

2335 E 28th Ave

(303) 297-1215
About

Take a break from your regular routine and relax in the cozy surroundings of the Fruition Restaurant. This upscale addition to Denver's trendy locales presents a contemporary twist to American cuisine. The vast menu features appetizers such as Oysters Rockefeller and entrees like grilled pork chop. Rated as one of the top 10 choice of restaurants in the country - creativity, culinary expertise and authentic flavors define this place. Stop by today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,154 reviews
5865
  
4135
  
340
  
222
  
124
  
68 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
janerb review for Fruition Restaurant
janerb on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/04/2007, 08:50 AM
Can't Wait to Go Back! – I was so impressed from start to finish at Fruition. I've worked in the dining industry for 17+ years and this is my first online review. Though a bit embarrassed to admit that, particularly because I've enjoyed many wonderful meals in the U.S. and abroad that were deserving, I do think it says something about my exceptional Fruition experience. My date and I shared the Fruition salad, oysters rockefeller, beef culotte, the duck breast and the vanilla pudding - perfectly prepared, wonderful flavors, lovely presentation. Our server, Geoff, was warm & professional as was Paul, the maitre'd. I'm so looking forward to going back again and have been thinking about the duck since that night!
funybusnez review for Fruition Restaurant
funybusnez on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/27/2007, 13:30 PM
GREAT for a FOODIE! – This restaurant is everything that everyone says about it. Fresh. Delicious. Outstanding. Creative. Perfect food for a foodie. Love the wines. Just a terrific place in so many ways. The owner makes you feel very welcome. Make sure to have reservations.
denverjorel review for Fruition Restaurant
denverjorel on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/01/2007, 15:16 PM
Well executed food from everywhere – Well done boys, honestly well done. I am typing this review one hour after finishing a five course meal at Fruition and its all good. Halibut Cheeks and Potato Wrapped Oysters Rockefellar are to die for. When our entrees arrived we realized the true diversity in the menu. My girlfriend had the Sole with artichokes and truffled hollandaise, super classical French, and I had baked beans with Pork Confit, cornbread and coleslaw, good ol' American food. Looking at the two dishes next to eachother was really impressive. Nice fresh beets and beautiful house made Lomo, well done chef for taking advantage of our climate. Cure any meat and I will gladly enjoy it.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
guynxtdr312 review for Fruition Restaurant
guynxtdr312 on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/16/2007, 08:45 AM
GREAT DATE PLACE!!!!!! – if your a fan of Table 6 or Il Posto you gotta check out this quaint restaurant. Good Comfort food and tremendous service! Price is very reasonable from their wine list thru their main course. Parking can be a bit tricky here since its around a residential neighborhood but its well worth it. Try the Rabbit Stew and their Beef Coullete!!! The staff and service is a definite A Plus Keep it up!
pink_iguana review for Fruition Restaurant
pink_iguana on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/01/2007, 01:35 AM
WOW – I have only recently moved back to Denver after a four year absence and have never been to Mizuna or Rioja. If I had, I would not care because I don't think Fruition's similarity to any other place would lower my opinion. If you are looking for delicious, beautiful, well-executed, sophisticated fare and very reasonable prices then you should definitely give Fruition a try. My husband and I each had a nice glass of wine, a starter, an entree, dessert, and lovely french press coffee for around $140 tip and tax included. The interior is lit with many candles in addition to subtle lighting and has a pleasant intimate glow with its red walls and wood floors. There is a lot of attention to detail here. Even the bathrooms have thoughtful little touches. I agree that the waitstaff have a bit of challenge moving around the small space with its many tables but it did not bother me. The service was excellent. Friendly, attentive, prompt, knowledgeable, unobtrusive. I have absolutely no suggestions in this area. For starters we had the carbonara and oysters rockefeller. We were in heaven on the first bite. I agree with the other diner that it was so good that words fail me. The food was prepared with minute attention to the overall flavor created by the different seasonings, cooking techniques, and textures. Every bite was blissful. Of course, I had to try the butter poached salmon after reading the reviews here. It was delicate and subtle and wonderful. My husband had the duck with risotto, which was a bit daring and bold and equally delicious. For dessert my husband had the vanilla bean pudding and I had the butter pecan bread pudding with caramel sauce and banana ice cream. The caramel had just enough butter and salt and tasted just right with the banana ice cream. A lot of people knew each other there so perhaps a lot of friends are helping to get the restaurant going. Denver should be so lucky to keep this restaurant. Give it a try!
hmmmmmm review for Fruition Restaurant
hmmmmmm on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/20/2007, 13:21 PM
Imitation is the best form of flattery – Beautiful room, good service--everything here is really a tribute to Mizuna, though. I'd like to go back in a few months when they've found their own identity . . .
mjohnston review for Fruition Restaurant
mjohnston on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/16/2007, 08:48 AM
Like Mizuna - except better, more affordable and more comfortable You can feel the passion in the place. And I hate the word "passion". These guys love what they do and so do the staff. I ate there after about three weeks, they certainly have a few tweaks yet. But they asked and we told them and they thanked us for the honest feedback. This place will be great. The wine list is nice and well priced. The Wallace Brook Pinot at $40 was a great bottle. The Oven Roasted Beat Carpaccio was amazing, but the Pork Shoulder Confit was a little dry. The Butter Smoked Salmon was amazing, even for a non salmon lover. The Braised Rabbit was a huge success. The service was attentive, but not over bearing. You might recognize a few faces from Mizuna and Rioja, but this place is their own. It will be one of Denver's best.
Contributor review for Fruition Restaurant
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/27/2007, 00:40 AM
Upscale locals savor sophisticated comfort food at this intimate 6th Avenue restaurant. – In Short Shades of wine red and butter wash through the dining room, adorned with watercolor paintings and metal sculpture from local artists. Wood accents and Brazilian cherry wood floors finish the room.The 52 seats fill with couples and friends seeking familiar flavors at their best. Dishes include chicken noodle soup with roasted chicken and homemade noodles, pasta carbonara with house-cured pork, butter-poached salmon and a coulotte cut of angus beef. For dessert, there's devil's food cake or warm apple pie.
debholdridge review for Fruition Restaurant
debholdridge on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/20/2007, 09:28 AM
The most memorable eating experience we've ever had! Well... wait a minute... maybe not... – When my husband and I received our meals and took our first bite, we both looked at each other with sheer delight! I had the butter poached salmon with beet spaetzle and he had veal cheeks with polenta. Both dishes were so outstanding I don't even have a word for them. We then had dessert. I had the vanilla bean pudding and he had the apple pie. Fabulous. When we got our ticket, we were further surprised by the very modest cost. I was expecting a much higher price tag because the service was absolutely impeccable and the atmosphere is classy, cozy and refined without being stuffy. We so completely enjoyed our total experience here, we cannot wait to go back and will make it a regular visit. Please do yourself a favor and visit this wonderful little place! It's truly marvelous!!! Addendum: We returned to the restaurant with my cousin from Florida and his wife last August (2007). While the food was just as excellent, the service was not. We'd made our reservations, showed up on time and still wound up waiting and waiting and waiting for each course to be served. We could not get more bread, refills on our drinks or our waitress' attention and we left feeling very disappointed and a little bit embarassed. We'd bragged the place up so much and then felt very let down by the somewhat neglectful yet rushed and rude service. This is NOT the experience we had the first time around so we wondered if Fruition has just gotten too busy and therefore cannot pay as close attention to their customers as they did in the beginning. I do not know if we will take the time and effort to come back considering we have to drive 100 miles to do so. :(
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.