Logo White
Watch Demo

Frisco Fried

Own this business?
4.3
210 reviews
|Restaurants|San Francisco, CA 94124

5176 3rd St, San Francisco, CA 94124

(415) 822-1517

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Touch of Soul
4.4
(512) · Restaurants

3304

(510) 595-1227

3 people are looking at this business

About

On Friday, February 5th 2010 the Bayview Hunters Point community, along with community leaders, city officials, and other dignitaries, welcomed its newest addition to the Third Street corridor by celebrating the grand opening of Frisco Fried - a brand new, locally owned business in the Bayview at the comers of Third Street and Thomas Avenue. Frisco Fried is the first business of lifelong Bayview resident Marcel Banks and his uncle Gregory Banks.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
210 reviews
5127
  
436
  
324
  
213
  
17
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 190 Reviews4.3Google
  • 20 Reviews4.2Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Miguel Rios on Facebook

8 months ago

02/05/2019, 05:31 AM
Walked in greeted with a smile. I had the lemon pepper wings with fries, which tasted awesome. The food is made to order so there was a wait. Well worth it for hot fresh food. I definitely will be back.
Douglas Graham on Facebook

a year ago

09/29/2018, 05:04 AM
Great table service and home cooking was tasted great
Ken Gaskins on Facebook

a year ago

09/02/2018, 07:51 AM
If soul door is your thing then this place is for you. The fried chicken and the collards are amazing.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Bill Razvaliaeff on Facebook

a year ago

07/08/2018, 06:31 AM
Well, we were watching the news the day before, and the reporter really liked this place. We came in on Saturday around 5pm, plenty empty tables, didn’t look too busy. Waitress said chicken would be about 30 minutes, since they only cook per order. About 35 minutes later, the same waitress came to tell me that my chicken, and my wife’s Mac-n-Ceese was given to a called in catered order. They are now out of Mac-n-Cheese, and it would take about another 20 minutes if we wanted to wait for my chicken. We did sit and wait another 25 minutes, and the chicken was okay. Unfortunately, it was lacking flavor! It was cooked perfectly, but needed some spice. I ended up putting hot sauce on it for flavo...  more>>
Lisa Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

01/18/2018, 12:19 PM
I wanted chicken & waffles and they gave me exactly the taste i was looking for. Idk why everyone is saying bad service, we dined in and the girl who waited on us was very polite and had a smile. Food took a while but what do u expect when they r cooking fresh to order. Everything was delicious. Chicken was on point, wings great, mac n cheese perfect spices, waffle was crispy and yummy. ONLY minor complaint was my corn bread muffin was a bit dry, but still tasty :) i would reccomend and go again! ��
Elisa Angelo on Facebook

2 years ago

09/04/2017, 08:45 AM
Great chkn n yummy waffles. Customer service was not good at all. Girl had no smile , seemed very unhappy. No one check up on our refills. Mac n cheese wasn't very good either. Way too much pepper
Robbie L. Trumbo Sr on Facebook

2 years ago

07/12/2017, 13:24 PM
The best american soul food, we are in your kitchen, so come eat with us. And have a bless day.
Richard Nail Hogg Washington on Facebook

2 years ago

07/11/2017, 13:51 PM
Lemon peppers wangs and double greens....5 star �����
Sharon Miller on Facebook

2 years ago

06/17/2017, 04:06 AM
Frisco Fried has the most delicious crab in all of SF. Their other food is fabulous too!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.