Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Friar Tux Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
117 reviews
|Formal Wear|San Diego, CA 92025

1028 W Valley Pkwy, 1028, W Valley Pkwy, San Diego, CA 92025

(760) 746-9981

https://www.friartux.com/

Open now:12:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(18) · Retail

977 Lomas Santa Fe Dr suite c

(858) 755-6653

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(151) · Retail

1978 Hacienda Dr

(760) 414-9800

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(19) · Retail
About

Formal Wear Formal Wear

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
117 reviews
5105
  
48
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Franco Sherri on Facebook

3 years ago

11/07/2018, 00:48 AM
Professional and fast service, one day turnaround!
Jill F. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

05/13/2018, 11:14 AM
Renting a Tux for Prom? Use Code X53740 for a $45 Discount! We rented a tux for our high-schooler (RBHS) for the FIRST time last fall for Homecoming. The first place we went wanted $160 for a basic black tux - ouch! Luckily we found Friar Tux Shop at Valley Parkway & I-15 in Escondido. They had simple black tuxes starting at $70 - less than half the price of the first place. For Prom, we went more high-end - a complete designer outfit with a jacket, vest, shirt, pants, tie, shoes & pocket square, which came to almost $200, but you get $45 off on prom rentals with CODE X53740 - so that really helped! Each tux is custom-tailored (pants length, sleeve length, etc.) to fit. You have a fitting two days before your event (to give them time to re-alter, if needed), then you return the day after your event, so these prices are for a 4-day rental! There is a large selection of youthful slim-fit styles that the kids love! We've been really happy with both of our experiences at Friar Tux Shop, with their competitive pricing (just tell them you want to use Discount Code X53740 for $45 off), their "all-inclusive" pricing (the prices displayed are TOTAL prices, NO surprises, NO add-ons or "extras", NO sales tax), their big selection, and the very helpful, knowledgeable staff! Plus there’s a Rewards Program – 10% of every rental will be credited on your next rental (i.e., purchase a $150 rental and get $15 off the next time you rent)!
Christopher James on Facebook

6 years ago

03/24/2015, 02:00 AM
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Terry Kruse on Facebook

7 years ago

05/04/2014, 12:07 PM
Charis Chambers on Facebook

7 years ago

04/12/2014, 15:32 PM
Patrick A. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/12/2011, 14:51 PM
If I could rate this 'business' with ZERO stars I would!! The Escondido, CA store is the worst of them all. Everything seemed to go well until they got several people mixed up because the Best Man and a guest had same first names. I told them to match the two groomsmen to the Best Man (and I even REPEATED HIS FULL NAME SEVERAL TIMES!), but instead they gave them regular suits to match the guest! Even though it was straightened out in time for the wedding, this store is the worst! They even mixed them up when I went to pay for ONLY the groomsmen - I ended up paying for the guest too! I am going back there later today to find out why I never received a free rental for one, when I payed for 5 as advertised!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.