Logo White
Watch Demo

Fredi's Pizza Pasta

Own this business?
4.4
31 reviews
|Restaurants|Melvindale, MI 48122

17900 Allen Rd, Melvindale, MI 48122

(313) 383-6279

http://fredispizzadinners.com

Open now:10:30 am - 8:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Pizza

33975 Autry St

(734) 266-2022
5.0
(11) · Pizza

39560 Woodward Ave

(248) 644-4800
4.8
(95) · Bakeries

31347 Harper Ave

(586) 690-7444

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(218) · Pizza

5951 Chene

(313) 924-6077
4.7
(283) · Restaurants

610 S Main St

(248) 435-5250
4.7
(7) · Italian

4230 E Grand River Ave

(517) 546-4270
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
31 reviews
519
  
44
  
33
  
22
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 22 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 8 Reviews4.1Trip Advisor
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MrRovelt King on Facebook

8 months ago

09/19/2019, 13:37 PM
Food was beyond great, owner is a very cool people person. All around great experience
AhLightskin BlackBear on Facebook

8 months ago

09/19/2019, 08:00 AM
Food was beyond great, owner is a very cool people person. All around great experience
Marty George on Facebook

10 months ago

08/07/2019, 15:52 PM
My favorite place for Pizza!!
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
DearbornNative on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/27/2018, 16:31 PM
Average pizza (better in the area), some sandwiches, some pasta I recently moved to the area for work and started exploring options in the area. I tried a pizza and pop lunch deal and the pizza was greasy, the crust buckled under the dampness, and it wasn't anything I will order again. It was average, not great. I tried this location another day for a sandwich was okay as well, but the dressing made the bottom of the bun soggy. For the price, I expected better taste. The owner appears to help charities, which is nice, but the offerings are slim and the food unremarkable.
DearbornNative on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/27/2018, 07:33 AM
Average pizza (better in the area), some sandwiches, some pasta I recently moved to the area for work and started exploring options in the area. I tried a pizza and pop lunch deal and the pizza was greasy, the crust buckled under the dampness, and it wasn't anything I will order again. It was average,...More
Al P. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

07/10/2018, 01:15 AM
A whole lot more than a pizza place, for 5 years at this location plating up some really super great foods. Never heard of or had a pulled pork Calzone and man is it so damn good. Succulent tender meat with a mild BBQ sauce and Mozzarella cheese a must try I'll be back for many more of these. Goulash just like grandma used to make with a rich tomato sauce loaded with hamburger,onions and green peppers, comes with 2 large slices of toasted garlic bread another must try. Wife had the 4 piece chicken dinner with fries and slaw which was OK. We'll be back to a whole lot of that unique menu since the prices, service and food is so good. See the pictures I posted ENJOY Most Unique Pizza Joint EVER A must try the owner cooks all the meals along with a few helpers one being his father, they plate up the very best most unique flavorful award winning foods in the area. A hidden Gem in downtown Melvindale has a large following for local lunches and heavy carryout and delivery goodies in the evening. The Detroit Free Press featured him as one of the Best this summer for the mega Delicious Italian Sub prepared with old world love. Where can you get pulled pork and brisket sliders, Elephant Ears, Goulash and many more absolute appetizing items on the menu of any eating spot. Well Fredi who's many years of cooking has him giving the customers great satisfying foods for all. The sliders are only 3 for $ 5 topped with great sauce and a grilled bun Yum. The Goulash and Spaghetti dinners are just outstanding with the fresh mouth watering yummy pasta sauce which come with mega slices of hot out of the oven garlic bread. The pizza specialty I so love is the classic old school Margarita pizza loaded with the very best spices, tomato's and cheese a must try I'm so dammed hooked on this pizza. The Jumbo Elephant Ears come coated with either powdered sugar ot cinnamon sugar, I always get the half and half sprinkle on each side,,, I've never found these on a restaurant menu and these are better then any carnival ear I tell you. Overall I'll say Fredi's needs to do a show on Diners,Drive Inns and Dives to showcase what a high quality exciting owner can do with a pizza place. A great spotless clean eating area and tables for outside summer time dining pleasure is sure to make this a regular eating spot as I have.
SchuGCMI on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/04/2017, 16:24 PM
Great Place for Lunch I have wanted to come to Fredi's for a while but never had the chance. I wish I would have been there sooner! The NY Slice was fresh and flavorful. I enjoyed talking sports over lunch with Fredi. Can't wait to try the take home goulash kit we bought. Do yourself a favor and get to Fredi's for lunch!
Sadwell on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/07/2017, 04:29 AM
Lunch The goulash is out standing you must have it. WJR radio was talking about this little place you must try. So a coworker and I stopped by and had lunch, it is a very friendly atmosphere and we will be back.
Nick LaMilza on Facebook

3 years ago

03/30/2017, 07:39 AM
It's not just the great food (Pizza, italian sandwich, goulash), it's the atmosphere. Fredi is always there working and talking to the customers. He remembers people's names and greets them all as they walk in. One of the nicest guys I've met who loves what he does.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.