BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel

Frank LaMark

4.8
31 reviews
Kitchen Planning & Remodeling Service
 1654 Carmen Dr, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(773) 349-2862

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.8
31 reviews
528
  
42
  
3 
  
2 
  
11
  
  • 17 reviews4.9
  • 12 reviews5.0
  • 2 reviews3.0
5on BirdEye, May 22, 2018
Reviews, style, quality and price. Frankly narrowed it down to about 3 RTA type retailers. You had the style and free shipping. Another retailer I bought one cabinet through just to see what I was getting into and it cost more to ship than to buy the cabinet.
thanks Frank Lamark
more »
5on BirdEye, May 16, 2018
Frank LaMark has Lots of options, Quality Sample doors superb, RTA cabinets should help us to get top $ when home is completed, Great accessories and options for hardware. more »
4on BirdEye, May 09, 2018
You had better quality than other companies and a reasonable price. Frank LaMark had better quality than other companies and a reasonable price. more »
4on BirdEye, May 03, 2018
We have now purchased cabinets for 5 homes! The first time around we were a little concerned with ordering online but once they arrived we were thrilled and have now put new cabinets in our home and our rentals. The designers are great, but we've used the same gal several times now...when I'm ready to order I just email her, give her the dimensions and within a day or so I get back a fully designed layout. There's never any issues with making changes and getting a new design and she's always friendly and ready to help. Once the order has been placed we get emails with all the details along with youtube links for help installing and then a shipping notification with a tracking number. Once they arrive we go through and check all parts and we've never had anything left out or anything arrive damaged. We're very pleased with the service, experience and product! thanks Frank LaMark more »
5on BirdEye, Apr 06, 2018
The price, quality, and customer service with Frank Lamark is what made me purchase and gave me a great experience. You had a lot of cabinet options and made the design process easy! more »
5on BirdEye, Apr 05, 2018
I have been working with Frank LaMark on my kitchen design. I can't stress enough how great he was. Very helpful. Very patient. Very reassuring. Even when I panicked about what I had ordered he assured me he will make sure I get everything I need. He came through. The design on the kitchen my wife wanted is exactly what she wanted. Thank you Frank LaMark. Great job!!! more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 29, 2018
Great customner service frank lamark! more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 27, 2018
The pipes to my home are in the attic. During a hard freeze our pipes froze and busted. The falling water ruined my house the worst room was my kitchen. The insurance company paid for me to get a new kitchen. I started shopping and found Frank LaMArk had the best quality for the price. My designer Rachel and everyone that I dealt with were totally awesome. I would recommend Frank LaMArk more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 27, 2018
Was ready to order from Cabinets to Go but their local staff were incompetent and corporate was not much better. Found Frank LaMark and liked the cabinets better and Casey was very helpful and prompt....Overall this has been a good experience. Our contractor thought we were crazy for ordering online and assembling. He has started installing and has complimented the cabinets no less than four times and will probably buy from you all in the future. more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 26, 2018
The ordering process with Frank LaMark was very easy and the shipping is quick. We ordered and then received an email 8 days later that the cabinets have shipped. Looks like we should have the cabinets in the timeframe they quoted at checkout and you can’t argue about that! We have not received the cabinets yet as we are across country but should see the cabinets in next few days. No complaint from us at this point. The online experience is pretty easy! Thanks Frank LaMark more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 26, 2018
Very nice products and resulted in very nice looking and functional cabinets! The price was good because of the sale that was running. The store rep Frank LaMark that I talked to were very helpful and especially nice because they were available on Saturdays. The emails were returned very promptly. Give them a raise! more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 25, 2018
The design service through Frank LaMark has been excellent! Excited to see the cabinets and hopefully they will live up to the service! I can't say enough good about Frank LaMark (the designer who assisted me) he was very patient and through, honestly if I hadn't connected and felt comfortable with him I wouldn't have ordered, he made me feel confident enough to order cabinets online! more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 25, 2018
We gutted our 17 yr old kitchen and replaced everything. The cabinets definitely make the statement. They are sturdy, well made and look beautiful. The prices are great, and the sales add to the savings. We had friends that had their cabinets painted by Professionals, a lot less cabinets than ours and paid more. Frank LaMark was amazing to work with and the ordering process could not have been easier. The cabinets were ready much earlier than expected and came ready to install. One cabinet arrived damaged and Frank LaMark took care of replacing it immediately. Frank LaMark and Frank LaMark were very helpful as well. I’m a Realtor and I’ve been referring Frank LaMark to all my clients and Co-worker more »
5on BirdEye, Mar 25, 2018
We gutted our 17 yr old kitchen and replaced everything. The cabinets definitely make the statement. They are sturdy, well made and look beautiful. The prices are great, and the sales add to the savings. We had friends that had their cabinets painted by Professionals, a lot less cabinets than ours and paid more. Frank LaMark was amazing to work with and the ordering process could not have been easier. The cabinets were ready much earlier than expected and came ready to install. One cabinet arrived damaged and Laura Hawley took care of replacing it immediately. Sasha Stecher and Marie Bai were very helpful as well. I’m a Realtor and I’ve been referring RTA to all my clients and Co-worker more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 19, 2018
Good experience with the website and working with Frank LaMark. We were able to see what it looked like beforehand and get an idea of what we liked and disliked before we bought. We would recommend to anyone trying to buy cabinets for a remodel or new construction. I also liked the fact that no particle board is used in the construction of the cabinets. thanks Frank Lamark ! more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 22, 2018
These cabinets are a great quality at a great price! The phone service was excellent, too! Thanks Frank LaMArk more »
5on BirdEye, Jan 16, 2018
Great experience dealing with Frank LaMark in customer service. I received my order but the freight company damaged a bunch of stuff. Totally not cabinet mania's fault. But Frank LaMark was able to ship me the damaged items again shortly there after. Great company to deal with! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 14, 2017
I recently purchased a new set of kitchen cabinets through your store. The experience was quite pleasant, and the price point was exceptional.
My main person of contact was Frank LaMark. He did
an amazing job.Frank was very professional, very friendly, and very helpful. He came up with a floor plan in a short time frame, and after a few tweaks, Frank had my new kitchen designed perfectly.
Jed Ackerman was my technical guru. Jed was always available for questions, and was very knowledgeable, and very friendly.
My experience with Frank LaMark was very pleasant. Danielle and Jed exceeded all my expectations. They are real pros.!
My new kitchen is almost complete, and the only person happier than me is my wife!
more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 12, 2017
I purchased from Frank LaMark back in December 2015. My cabinets did take a while to come in ( March). There were some damages due to shipping. I spoke with Frank LaMark regarding the damages and also sent him pictures of the damaged pieces. Frank asked me what I thought was a fair amount for compensation and I named a dollar amount I thought was fair. He agreed to this amount and asked if I would like cash or credit with him. Since I flip houses I opted for the credit. I selected more cabinets with this credit and received them quickly. (They were in stock). I do online orders almost daily and I can attest to the fact that things come damaged sometimes through no ones fault. I can attest to the fact that sometimes things are out of stock and take much longer to arrive than normally would. Frank LaMark handled these issues professionally and in the end I was pleased with the cabinets. I believe I paid an excellent price and that it was worth the wait. I saw the complaints on this sight and just had to counter that while my transaction was not perfect and took a lot longer than expected, Frank handled the matter very professionally and I will purchase from them again. As a side note, most businesses are purchasing items overseas that are container shipped. They are at the mercy of the suppliers. I managed a furniture store and we had to wait 9 months for a dining room set to come in. This is not uncommon and people need to understand if you want to pay a cheaper price sometimes you need to wait. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 07, 2017
Good sale and free shipping on good quality cabinets. Your web site is simple and easy to use, tried another "cheaper" company and it wasn't worth the hassle. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 05, 2017
I found out about RTA cabinets while searching Craigslist for kitchen cabinets. I ordered samples of the cabinet doors that I was considering and was very impressed with the quality of the doors. Then I ordered just the wall cabinets, as I would prefer to do my kitchen in two parts. The cabinets arrived quickly and the assembly was as simple as it could be. I put four cabinets together in thirty to forty minutes. The cabinets are a very high quality and I am pleased with the product. I will be ordering the base cabinets after the first of the year. Thank you Frank LaMark for delivering what you promised. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 04, 2017
My carpenter who had just installed cabinets from major wholesale supplier commented that the quality of the RTA cabinets was better than the pressboard boxes he is used to installing! These cabinets are good quality! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Oct 02, 2017
My wife and I both work in education and fortunately have several weeks off every summer. This summer we attacked the kitchen with the help of thertastore.com. With a lot of help from Frank LaMark and a little thinking and researching all of the assembly videos on the web, the process has been smooth. The cabinets are very well designed for strength and durability. The packaging was awesome. We were pleasantly pleased with how the project unfolded. We love our kitchen!!! We were able to afford a ton, well actually 1600 lbs of cabinets to fill our new expanded kitchen!!! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Sep 28, 2017
They had the style of cabinets I wanted made with good quality materials. The prices are amazing especially with the sales, and I don't mind assembling the cabinets myself. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Sep 26, 2017
You have quality products ... they are easy to assemble, but with patience. It takes a little more time and concentration but the end results were worth every minute. My entire kitchen of cabinets, base cabinets, drawer cabinets, pantry, overhead cabinets, had 30 different pieces to assemble with the soft drawers, which I love. This was all done for a little over $11K and that would have probably cost $40K had I used a "professional". LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! GO RTA! more »
Page 1 of 2
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1654 Carmen Dr, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Kitchen Planning & Remodeling Service
Closed

About

Edit
Frank LaMark is a contributing author in the kitchen design industry based out of Chicago Illinois.more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.