Logo White
Watch Demo

Francis Zidar, MD

Own this business?
5.0
30 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78756

3801 North Lamar Boulevard, #300, Austin, TX 78756

(512) 206-3600

https://austinheart.com/physicians/profile/frank-j-zidar-mdfaccfscai

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Cardiovascular Specialists of Texas
5.0
(143) · Healthcare

2200 Park Bend Dr Building 1

(512) 807-3160

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Francis J Zidar, MD is a Doctor primarily located in Austin, TX. He has 22 years of experience. He speaks English.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
30 reviews
530
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 29 Reviews5.0Vitals
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Vitals

2 years ago

01/17/2018, 09:25 AM
Outstanding Cardiologist
Dr. Zidar recently performed an Aortic Valve replacement on me via the TAVR procedure. He and his team did an extensive analysis to determine whether the SAVR or TAVR procedure was best for me. He considered all of the factors involved and made his decision based on my needs. Dr. Zidar has a great bedside manner and thoroughly explained my medical condition and what needed to be done to prevent further problems and possibly have a fantastic future from a medical standpoint. He also found an additional problem related to one of my kidneys and made a referral. My spouse and I have both had valve replacements and are very pleased with the outcome. If you need a cardiolo
...  more>>
Anonymous on Vitals

2 years ago

05/01/2017, 02:05 AM
My doctor is very informative,attentive and personalable
Anonymous on Vitals

2 years ago

02/19/2017, 07:16 AM
A very satisfying experience
I traveled from Chicago to Austin to consult Dr.Zidar for recurrent chest pains. The cardiologists who had examined me in the Chicago area performed the usual stress tests and gave me a clean bill of health but the chest pains persisted. Dr. Zidar did a catheterization and found 80-90% blockage in two key arteries and did the necessary repair.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Anonymous on Vitals

2 years ago

02/10/2017, 13:07 PM
Dr. Zidar gave me a stent a number of years ago and has been my heart doctor ever since. I think he is as good as there is -
Anonymous on Vitals

2 years ago

01/25/2017, 05:58 AM
I needed a cardiac release for an already scheduled procedure by another physician. Dr Zidar's staff squeezed me in the next day to have tests and meet with him to get approval for the coming surgery. Everyone was so helpful and he and they even apologized for making me wait. The wait was minimal but their end of the day attitude and support was unbelievable.
Anonymous on Vitals

3 years ago

12/14/2016, 10:49 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

3 years ago

11/12/2016, 10:29 AM
Anonymous on Vitals

3 years ago

11/03/2016, 02:42 AM
Both my husband and I are patients of Dr. Zidar and are very happy with him. He never rushes us and is very caring. We feel we are in most capable hands with Dr. Zidar and Barbara. We highly recommend them.
Anonymous on Vitals

3 years ago

10/09/2016, 08:43 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.