Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Foundation Support Specialists

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
113 reviews
|Foundation Repair|San Antonio, TX 78201

811 El Monte Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78201

(210) 267-8828

https://www.foundationsupportspecialists.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Foundation Repair

1620 SE Loop 410

(210) 648-1530
About

Foundation Support Specialists is a foundation contractor with more than 20 years of experience in San Antonio, Bexar County, and surrounding TX counties.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
113 reviews
597
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard S on BBB

4 years ago

12/23/2017, 01:33 AM
We had a unique situation at our home. It is a pier and beam house that was built too close to the ground and was even in the ground at one corner. With essentially no crawlspace (18” down to maybe 2”), moisture over the years was damaging the subfloor and causing mold issues that was affecting my wife’s health. With no crawlspace, there was no way to go under the subfloor to inspect, repair or treat for mold. We had several companies come out posing solutions that were either worthless, incomplete or at best only a temporary fix. Brian with FSS came out and devised a complete solution to actually go under the house and 1) excavate a 30” crawlspace in the rock, dirt, and caliche under the house, 2) treat the entire beam and subfloor area for mold, 3) remove and replace the damaged subfloor under one room, 4) install a new concrete skirting around the perimeter of the pier and beam structure and finally 5) encapsulate the entire subfloor area with a drain mat, 20 mil plastic liner, and three dehumidifier units to keep the relative humidity low enough that no more moisture would ever drop out in the subfloor area. FSS was very sensitive to my wife’s health issues and did some major juggling of crews to get to work right away. The entire job took 3 months to complete. Most of the job went just as planned and FSS demonstrated professional project execution skills. Everyone was always friendly and courteous. As you would imagine with such a complex and large scope, there were some issues that came up during the job. I am a retired engineer and was pretty picky on details of how the work was executed. All I can say is that the FSS managers, foremen, crews and subcontractors (Brian, Richard, Josh, David, and a multitude others) were always open and willing to adapt and make sure that the finished product was top quality. The work has just been completed and the independent inspector gave thumbs up to the final work product. The “cloud” enabled monitoring equipment provided by FSS talks to my smartphone and shows the system is maintaining the desired 50-60% relative humidity in the crawlspace (and even alarmed me when the power went down). My wife keeps remarking on how she can go all through the house and no longer smell any of the mold or dirt smells that had always been in the house. I now have a clean and dry mold free crawlspace where I can get anywhere to inspect. Looking back on where we were three months ago, all I can say is what FSS delivered was amazing. Good work guys.
Business Response:

Thank you, Mr. S******, it was a tough project. I am so happy to hear you are so pleased. I am extremely proud of my guys rising to challenge and delivering on our promise to you. If you need us, we will be there!

Freddy O. on BBB

4 years ago

12/05/2017, 19:55 PM
You can’t go wrong hiring Foundation Support Specialists. They proved themselves to be true professionals before and after the sale. Brian did an amazing job of walking me through the process. Project Managers, Josh and David, did a wonderful job communicating with me during the installation. The guys did a great job cleaning up my house. If I had questions I could always reach Josh on his phone. These guys showed up and got the job done. During the routine follow up when the job was done I mentioned to Richard that I wanted some dirt moved. The next day guys showed up and took care of my request. Even after the bill is paid the customer service didn’t stop. FSS proved they were committed to my repair until every detail was finished. There are a lot of foundation repair companies, I chose the right one. I would hire them again, but I won’t need to. My house is not going to move again. I love the galvanized piers!
Carlos L. on BBB

4 years ago

11/04/2017, 01:43 AM
As a home owner in San Antonio, Texas, sooner or later you will get foundation problems, well was my turn and I start to search for a responsible and quality company, after 4 companies came to my house, i selected Foundation Support Specialist, why, because the great personnel, great customer services, and the material used to repair my foundation problems. They were professional, hard worker as Robert and David, great people with high committed for their company that they represent. Excellent job quality. Me and my wife are 100% satisfied with Foundation support. I highly recommend this company. I want to express my thankful to Richard R***, as a manager project, this kind of person, hard worker, always was there for us, answering our question, supporting and helping their worker to keep the project running on time, safe, and high quality customer services, no matter what, he was there, also on Sundays, he has time to answer his phone, that its priceless on this business . Foundation Support Specialists, great job, and thanks for you support. Carlos L***
Business Response:

It was a pleasure working with you Carlos. Thank you for the great review!

Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
VW on BBB

4 years ago

10/22/2017, 20:47 PM
Foundation Support Specialists did an excellent job on my pier and beam foundation repair. Utilizing the 350, 250, and Crawl space jacks I am confident that my foundation will remain stable for as long as we are at the house. The warranty they provide is lifetime and is transferable. Not only was the house stabilized but one corner of the house was raised as much as 31/2 inches to bring the house back to level. I am extremely happy with the results of my foundation repair. Brian Holt’s experience with assessing problem areas of foundations needing repairs and providing estimates and procedures to make corrections is unmatched. Richard is excellent to work with and was very good about keeping us informed and in the loop about construction and scheduling. Josh was also there to answer questions and explain procedures on a daily basis. This communication to us as homeowners was much appreciated. Dave and his crew were courteous, polite, and hard working. They cleaned up the work site at the end of each workday. Foundation Support Specialists were able to rise to the challenge and complete the project and exceeded my expectations. FSS is run by people of character who will show up even after the bill has been paid to ensure that the customer is well taken care of. They don’t quit until the customer is happy. I highly recommend FSS if you are having foundation issues.
Scott T. on BBB

4 years ago

08/21/2017, 09:58 AM
EVERYONE WAS GREAT. From the office ladies to the workers, everyone was polite, helpful, courteous and appreciative. I needed a section of my foundation (chimney) re-supported due to the drought. They recommended two steel piers driven to bedrock to permanently stabilize the full masonry chimney. They arrived on time, did the work quickly, left the chimney straighter than when they came and cleaned up the yard afterward. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing foundation work.
Business Response:

Thank you for the review! Outstanding customer service and professional installation is our goal on every project. Glad to hear you are happy with everything!

Deryl-Monica Reynolds on Facebook

4 years ago

08/01/2017, 13:03 PM
Robert Zinn on Facebook

4 years ago

05/10/2017, 06:35 AM
This is a 5star company.!!!!!!!. Give them a call.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.