Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fort Wayne Children's Zoo

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
53 reviews
|Zoos|Fort Wayne, IN 46808

3411 Sherman Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN 46808

(260) 427-6800

https://kidszoo.org/

Closed now
Suggest edits
About

History of the zooFrom Humble Nature Preserve to the Nations Best Childrens Zoo.At the Fort Wayne Childrens Zoo, kids can get nose to nose with a goat, families can explore a misty jungle trail, and giraffes roam a vast grassy hillside. The zoo is internationally recognized for its innovative displays, award-winning animal exhibits, and well-manicured grounds. Local residents embrace the zoo as a great place to spend a sunny afternoon. But this world-renowned zoo had humble beginnings.In 1952, 54 acres were added to Fort Waynes Franke Park to establish a nature preserve. Animal displays included four monkeys, a black bear, three wildcats, deer, mountain goats, raccoons, foxes, porcupines, ph

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
53 reviews
59
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
41 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
L B. review for Fort Wayne Children's Zoo
L B. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/07/2005, 00:26 AM
perfect This is the best place for families in the summer. The only complaint is that it is not open year-round. It is clean and well-staffed. The animals are in good open displays that make it easy for all to see.
Amy R. review for Fort Wayne Children's Zoo
Amy R. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/05/2005, 19:17 PM
Fun place for everyone A great place to take a family outing. So much to see and do here. Located next to a local park, you can even picnic or BBQ to make it a full day event. Buying the season pass is your best bet if you know you will be attending more than once per season. The cost definately is worth it. Though very busy during the weekends, it's always been a pleasant trip for our family. Cons are parking..They have been trying to work on it but it definately still needs some improvement.
MELISSA S. review for Fort Wayne Children's Zoo
MELISSA S. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/13/2005, 04:03 AM
Quality family entertainment Having grown up in northern Indiana, I have many good memories of the zoo as a child. Now, as a parent, I am creating new memories with my child. The zoo is well-maintained and the animals seem to be in generally good health. We would like to see more improvements of the actual animal exhibits, but certainly recent improvements to visitor amenities were much needed. The prices are a bit high, but we purchase an annual membership which helps somewhat.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Dawn S. review for Fort Wayne Children's Zoo
Dawn S. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/02/2005, 12:01 PM
Wonderful ZOO!! I have lived here all of my life and I still go to the zoo. It is a wonderful place to take my children and we have so much fun each time we go so we keep going!!
Tracy r. review for Fort Wayne Children's Zoo
Tracy r. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

07/27/2005, 07:12 AM
Great for kids of all ages My family and I have spent many hours in the zoo, and the park area as well. It is a real treat to take the kids there and watch their eyes light up in amazment. They have a wonderful time and learn as they go. The park area is wonderful too. They love to come out there and feed the ducks. Then to play on the toys in the park can be an all day adventure. If you pack your lunch you can have a day of fun for little money. PROS: Family fun CONS: prices in zoo are a little high for my taste
Sally J. review for Fort Wayne Children's Zoo
Sally J. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

06/28/2005, 19:45 PM
Children's Zoo is for all ages We have spent many happy hours at the zoo. This zoo appeals to all ages and keeps people coming back. the exhibits are marvelous and are of a caliber of zoo's found in major cities. My teen age son loves to go back and see how the animals of his "childhood have grown. the grounds are well kept and this is truly a bargin and a must see
Dawn Z. review for Fort Wayne Children's Zoo
Dawn Z. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

05/27/2005, 19:26 PM
So much fun! The Fort Wayne Children's Zoo is a delightful place for a day-trip. Children and adults alike will enjoy the awesome displays of wildlife. There is enough to keep you busy all day with all of the different things to do. You can ride the African Safari ride, visiting all the terrific animals, walk the trails through the forest, or take a log ride to enjoy the water. Whatever you do when you get there, you are bound to have a great time alone or with the whole family at the Fort Wayne Zoo.
Susan B. review for Fort Wayne Children's Zoo
Susan B. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

05/26/2005, 18:43 PM
Fun place to spend the day! Our family loves the Fort Wayne Children's Zoo - and we're not the only ones; a few years back Family Fun Magazine rated it as one of the top children's zoos in the country. "Children's Zoo" means that it's a smaller scale than some big-city zoos - there aren't elephants or some of the bigger animals (although there are giraffes). The zoo has a central area and special areas (rain forest, African Veldt, Austrailian Outback). We usually choose a special area for each visit and do the main part also. There are several fun rides that are around $2 each (safari jeeps, leisurely log ride, endangered animal carousel). If you're local, the family pass for $65 is a wonderful deal. We buy it each year and come whenever we like. You'll have a fun day here. PROS: Lots of variety, clean, neat CONS: prices for rides, food, etc. can add up for a family
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.