Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fornos of Spain

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
3121 reviews
|Spanish|Newark, NJ 07105

47 Ferry St, Newark, NJ 07105

(973) 589-4767

https://www.fornosrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(115) · Restaurants

73 W Blackwell St # 1

(973) 989-0916

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(209) · Spanish

493 Tappan Rd

(201) 767-8904

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(68) · Steakhouses

4311 Broadway

(212) 781-0431

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1391) · Restaurants

103 McWhorter St A

(973) 589-4959

18 people are looking at this business

4.6
(26) · Spanish

244 Mulberry St

(212) 775-0112
4.6
(268) · Restaurants

284 Mulberry St

(212) 219-0400

2 people are looking at this business

About

If you are looking for excellent Spanish seafood delights, drop in to the Fornos of Spain Restaurant. This award-winning restaurant is a perfect place to dine either with a group or a family. Don't be disheartened if you are a wine lover, as this place has a extensive, vintage collection of Spanish wines. Check the website for more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
3,121 reviews
52,162
  
4521
  
3122
  
263
  
188
  
165 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darlene Scott on Facebook

6 months ago

03/19/2021, 09:14 AM
The food and the Sangria
Business Response:

I'm really happy you joined us, Darlene! Hope you'll be back our way. -Andres, Manager

Andrew Snyder on Facebook

7 months ago

03/06/2021, 03:01 AM
Excellent service and menu, huge portions, COVID-safe staff consistently masked. Wonderful experience!
Business Response:

Andrew, thank you for letting folks know about the precautions we're taking during these times. I hope to welcome you back soon for another meal with us! -Andres, Manager

Kinyetta Elizabeth Kennedy on Facebook

7 months ago

03/01/2021, 06:40 AM
The orange duck was amazing! The servers and receivers were AMAZING! There were a select few who were in sync with each other! One guy was taking the order at the table, he picked up a glass and put it behind his back and another guy walked past grabbed the glass and had it filled before the guy was done taking the order. Food came out fast and hot! Everyone was so nice! My first time there for my birthday and it was a great experience!!
Business Response:

Kinyetta, thank you for letting us be a part of the celebration! I'm glad you were so impressed with the staff's level of teamwork. Hoping I'll get to welcome you back soon for another meal with us. -Andres, Manager

Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Cris Montenegro on Facebook

7 months ago

02/26/2021, 03:55 AM
Great service, great food, awesome experience. The manager Andreas is the best. He is always watching to make sure every is running smooth.
Alexis Bruno on Facebook

7 months ago

02/25/2021, 04:35 AM
Went with some friends to Fornos last night and it was amazing ! We were seated quickly , wait staff was very attentive. Large portions of good , good food ! I was full after the appetizers so I took my paella home and reheated it the next day. I’m a diehard foodie and I was very very impressed with everything that was brought to our table. Had the fried calamari appetizer and the grilled pulpo salad... so fresh .... I HAVE to go back !
Business Response:

It was a pleasure having you and your friends, Alexis. Looking forward to the next time you join us for more paella, calamari, and pulpo! -Andres, Manager

Brenda Payton-Chisolm on Facebook

7 months ago

02/23/2021, 05:14 AM
Food is excellent! Staff is attentive, Owner is very friendly and it is my favorite restaurant on the planet! Brenda Payton-Chisolm
Business Response:

Honored to be your favorite restaurant, Brenda! Looking forward to the next time I get to welcome you back. -Andres, Manager

Lyn G-Craan on Facebook

7 months ago

02/21/2021, 00:12 AM
Everything.... I mean, everything!!!
Business Response:

Lyn, I appreciate you joining us! I hope to see you here again soon. -Andres, Manager

Ivy Monge on Facebook

7 months ago

02/20/2021, 01:44 AM
Loved everything , service the food , and atmosphere
Business Response:

Thanks for the love, Ivy! Looking forward to the next time we have the pleasure of serving you. -Andres, Manager

Blanca Abasolo on Facebook

8 months ago

02/06/2021, 05:39 AM
Excelente!Very good service ❤️
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.