Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Forest Hills Foods

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1441 reviews
|Drugstores|Grand Rapids, MI 49546

4668 Cascade Rd SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

(616) 949-0240

https://www.shopforesthillsfoods.com/locations/grand-rapids/1400

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Drugstores

2130 Wealthy St SE

(616) 949-5710
5.0
(2) · Drugstores

118 S Jefferson St

(269) 945-3429
5.0
(8) · Grocery

1066 Grandville Ave SW

(616) 243-9090
4.9
(15) · Grocery

137 Brady St

(269) 355-1655
4.9
(57) · Drugstores

1106 Burton St SW

(616) 245-2463
4.8
(1478) · Grocery

4455 Breton Rd SE

(616) 455-7998

2 people are looking at this business

About

Forest Hills Foods is a retail grocery store and a part of Grocery Shopping Network. The store features various departments, such as a bakery, caf , dairy, deli, floral, seafood, frozen foods, grocery, meat, pharmacy and produce. The supermarket additionally offers various services, such as postal and bottle return services and full-service carryouts. Its deli menu features various items, such as sandwiches, chili dogs, beef stew, chicken broccoli casserole macaroni and cheese, lasagna, chicken and dumplings, scalloped potatoes and ham, tuna noodle casserole and various soups, including chicken noodle, potato with bacon, tomato tortellini, vegetable beef corn chowder, butternut squash, red p

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,441 reviews
51,019
  
4293
  
370
  
225
  
134
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pamela E. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/24/2012, 01:55 AM
PamE Friendly employees! Like that the store isn't huge... but hate how tight the parking lot is. The bakery makes some great cakes!! Oh, and I love it that there are always samples at the bakery for my kids!
Marsha V. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/30/2010, 02:09 AM
Great grocery Forest Hills Foods is located just across Cascade Road from the Marsha Veenstra State Farm office. It has a delicious cafe which is perfect to grab lunch at while grocery shopping. They have reasonable prices and a wide, healthy food selection!
Erica E. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/09/2010, 00:04 AM
Fun in a fun size! Love this store! Wish it were closer to me or I would visit more often! Carries great fresh salsas and other goods along with great "yuppie" selections of hard to find items like Mrs. Meyer's eco-friendly scented cleaners and my favorite gelatto! All in a friendly and nicely sized/ easy to navigate store.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
David S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/26/2009, 01:23 AM
Forest Hills Foods is Bewildering I have been their customer for many years.I have had a lot of purchases and known many employees there.My question is why are they not Drug tested?They are handling our food.Deli and Meat Department.Concerns Me.I know many of them at private parties. They consume an abundance of alcohol and other stuff.I wonder why they are not tested for handling our Food.
Jen H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/07/2009, 00:19 AM
Love this store! You can find anything you are looking for here. The service is fast and friendly. My favorite thing to do is to take cooking classes-they make shopping and cooking fun!
Guest on JudysBook

13 years ago

11/03/2008, 02:08 AM
Best grocery store around The meat counter is excellent both in terms of choice and service. The deli is extensive; I've never had anything from it that I didn't like. What no-one else has mentioned are their donuts- they have the best in the whole greater Grand Rapids area!! And if you shop there after 5 or 5:30PM, they're half price- just wrap them up for the kids' lunches and put them in the freezer. Makes lunch-making chores more pleasant and the kids couldn't be happier! re half price
Amanda W. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/16/2008, 01:43 AM
Great Store This store is close to where I work and live and carrys many of the bands of the larger chain store. My favorite aspect of Forest Hills Food is their soup, salad, and hot food bar. The prices are affordable and the choices are often healthier then the fast food alternative. It??s easy to stop in and grab something for lunch or dinner.
Rick A. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

07/27/2007, 01:07 AM
Meat Department Forest Hills foods is an excellent place to do everything from banking to coffee shop. I especially like the meat department. The employee`s are very friendly and the meat cutters are willing to cut any special orders that I need. Check it out it really is a customer friendly store.
Melissa F. on JudysBook

15 years ago

04/12/2006, 04:56 AM
Great Place to Shop & Dine This store is a great local hot spot to grab a quick lunch, have a cup of coffee with friends or get your grocery shopping done. Almost everyone here is so nice, eager to help, and always have smiles on their faces. Be sure to try their soups - always four varieties and tasty!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.