Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Footwear Express

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
83 reviews
|Shoe Stores|Salem, OR 97301

290 Commercial St NE, Salem, OR 97301

(503) 589-9794

https://footwearexpress.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

831 Lancaster Dr NE

(503) 391-6288

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Shoe Stores

9561 SW Washington Square Rd

(503) 639-3399

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Shoe Stores

2195 Hyacinth St

(503) 339-7650
5.0
(8) · Shoe Stores

633 NW 23rd Ave

(503) 226-0363
4.8
(31) · Retail

717 SW Alder St

(503) 226-0363

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(29) · Shoe Stores

417 SW 13th Ave

(503) 224-3591
About

Footwear Express specializes in high quality branded footwear and boasts of a great selection. They also display a good collection for kids which makes it a complete family store.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
83 reviews
549
  
46
  
36
  
21
  
120
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Todd G. review for Footwear Express
Todd G. on BirdEye

a month ago

12/14/2021, 15:57 PM
THIS IS A SHOUT OUT TO CASEY IN THE SAN MATE STORE.LAST WEEK. I WAS IN AGAIN WITH MY VERY STUBBORN MOTHER WHO COULD NOT MAKE A DECISION. CASEY AGAIN STEPPEDUP TO THE PLATE. I WISH HE COULD WORK FOR ME. A LEAST MY MOM WOLD BE HAPPY! CASEY IS THE BEST AND MOST PATIENT SALES ASSOCIATE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS CAROL'S SON
Vin Thomas review for Footwear Express
Vin Thomas on Facebook

3 years ago

08/06/2018, 01:03 AM
I have been impressed with the experiences I’ve had at Footwear Express. The staff is super friendly, and they have a great selection of quality shoes. They just helped me with an exchange (without a receipt 😬) and were very accommodating. I’m happy to support this place!
Sue N. review for Footwear Express
Sue N. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

06/29/2014, 03:22 AM
Shop Somewhere Else Bought a pair of shoes less than 24 hours ago. Returned with receipt and in original box. They would not take back for cash or store credit. Do not shop at this store when there are many other options where they are good about returns. I will never shop at Footwear Express on Commercial St in Salem again.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Beth S. review for Footwear Express
Beth S. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

01/14/2014, 02:53 AM
Horrible, horrible service!!! Bought shoes last night and my feet were killing me shortly after I began wearing my new Danskos (have been wearing Danskos since the '90s). Took them back this evening with receipt in hand and shoes in original box and bag. A young, extremely rude girl told me they have a no return policy. According to their website, they do. There were no customers in the store and two other mean looking employees staring at me. If you want to purchase shoes, the Shoe Mill is an execellent store. Wish I would have gone there first. I am going to contact my credit card company and Dansko directly. NEVER SHOP AT THE FOOTWEAR EXPRESS!
Respond to negative reviews
M B C. review for Footwear Express
M B C. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

03/01/2013, 01:40 AM
Feet are for Walking My feet hurt excruciatingly. My prescription shoe store did not solve my problem. Although I had never been to Footwear Express (and have lived in the valley for fifty years), I knew they carried world-class merchandise.
riok h. review for Footwear Express
riok h. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/14/2011, 00:57 AM
Dont Shop At Footware If the person reading this is anything like your Salem store personnel, then we already know the response we are going to get from you! A rude nothing! Once you have our money nothing else matters! So here goes. My wife recently had foot surgery and her surgeon recommended a hard sole shoe with a soft leather upper and a rocker bottom, just so has it one of my wife's co-workers heard what MY wife was needing and said to go to your downtown Salem store. She raved about the comfort and the long wear the shoes offered. So we went and My Wife was so impressed with the fit and comfort sh5 bought two pairs on the spot, $550.00. A few days went by and My Wife said that I must try these shoes for myself, so back to you store we went and I bought a pair of $250.00 shoes and my wife saw some sandals that she loved, so another $335.00 went onto your register. I wore them for a day and found that they just weren't the shoes for me. I found it difficult to stand still and they were starting to hurt my feet. Not that they are bad shoes by any means they just aren't the shoes for me. So with receipt in hand I go back to your Salem store to return MY shoes and was very abruptly told that " we cannot refund your money because they show signs of wear and you have no box.", I was treated like some loser, like some bum trying to get something for nothing. They never even offered an exchange, store credit anything, but yet nothing. I was shocked and embarrassed at the treatment. Now I'm no shoe expert but, 1) walking around for a few hours in shoes is the only way to tell if they are right for you, I couldn't see any wear, how could there be? 2) having no box, this one I just don't get at all.They told us their company policy was to take your shoes home and walk on "YOUR CARPET FOR A COUPLE HOURS"??????? WHAT?? Beware people dont shop here! They expect you to walk on your carpet to see if you like them??????? Run! There are a thousand stores to shop from. Read their policy its a joke! Anyway, the well over $1,000.00 dollars we spent at your store in less than forty five days, you decide. My Wife recently return a dress to Nordstrom's, around a $ 600.00 item, do you know what they said? Nothing but I'm sorry you didn't like the dress Mrs.Smith is there anything else we can show you? Customer service, you have it when they are shopping but not when we are returning! We will go out of our way to discourage anyone from shopping at your stores! Best of luck to you,
Respond to negative reviews
Darla R. review for Footwear Express
Darla R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/17/2009, 03:23 AM
The store is worth the trip. Darla R. I find it interesting that the two negative reviews of Footwear Express both direct attention to other stores...and that their stated experiences are the opposite of what I and my friends have experienced there. My personal experience with Footwear Express has always been a positive one. The owner has made it a point to educate his employees, providing them with product knowledge that is outstanding in my opinion. I have always been treated with friendly, helpful, not pushy educated sales staff. I trust them. The store itself provides enough room to move around and relax while looking at their clean and organized displays. It is obvious that they take great pride in their store and work to maintain a professional environment. By the way the store is on the street and I have had no problem finding a parking space..........its perfect to run in and out. I love the store and intend to shop there as often as I can.
John M. review for Footwear Express
John M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/19/2009, 03:24 AM
This store is horrible This store is horrible. From the moment I walked into this store I knew I had made a mistake.I think the service was terrible. The employees were aloof and unhelpful. I felt a lot of pressure to buy something I didn't want. I even heard the sales associates talking about me behind my back.
Respond to negative reviews
Joe S. review for Footwear Express
Joe S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/31/2008, 03:43 AM
Gary ...very hard to find, seems like they didn't put much thought into the location - should have been in Salem Center or on the street at least. Probably can't afford the rent - I was the only customer in the store! Product's ok, but Shoe Mill was much better....
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.