Logo White
Watch Demo

Foodheads Inc.

Own this business?
4.6
342 reviews
|Restaurants|Austin, TX 78705

616 W 34th St, Austin, TX 78705

(512) 420-8400

https://www.foodheads.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Tacos

501 Powell Ln W

(512) 477-6274
5.0
(1) · Restaurants
5.0
(55) · Cafes

107 E San Antonio St

(512) 668-3040
4.9
(133) · Hot Dogs

5000 Burnet Rd

(512) 994-8982

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(304) · Restaurants

1215 Corona Dr

(512) 524-0014
4.8
(453) · Sandwiches

3736 Bee Cave Rd #6

(512) 330-9888

5 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties FoodHeads is an Austin original featuring wholesome & fresh sandwiches, soups, salads, breakfasts and more. Freshly baked breads are delivered to FoodHeads daily from local bakeries and we use only the finest quality deli meats and cheeses. Our soups, salads, and sides are all handmade from scratch. We pack our own pickles, bake our own beans, and make our own mustard. Simply put, it doesn't get any fresher. If you're looking for a new breakfast spot, check us out. Start your day off right with specialty coffee, breakfast tacos, egg scrambles and sandwiches, enjoying it all either inside or out on our outdoor patio. Have an event coming up? Leave it to FoodHeads for full service

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
342 reviews
5240
  
462
  
313
  
26
  
13
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 320 Reviews4.6Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0JudysBook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathryn H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/19/2012, 01:44 AM
Celestial Sandwiches – It's hard to imagine how a campus area sandwich joint could turn out consistently delicious sandwiches and sides, but tasting is believing! Don't miss the gypsy grove or anything with pulled pork.
Ann J. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/22/2012, 02:55 AM
Best Central Austin Sandwiches – Love everything I've tried: chicken and eggplant sandwich is delicious with the side of homemade pickles. Get there early to beat the crowd.
leahs2tall on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/02/2009, 07:29 AM
I love, Love, LOVE this place – I first discovered this little house while working off a shop on 35th street several years ago. Year after year i just keep coming back for more, Their slaw and potato salad are amazing and just wait until you sink your teeth into the gypsy grove. However, the best thing on the menu is by far the tortilla soup. I am a huge soup connoisseur and experiment with everything from coconut curry and menudo to pho and down home baked potato soup. Needless to say, growing up in south Texas, i've had some good tortilla soup but this is by far the best. It has a clear broth base like in traditional mexican caldo (I hate those thick tomato bases other places like Chilies and Trudys serve)and the spices are just right. They only draw back is that they close mid afternoon so lunch is the only option here.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
alanah on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/14/2009, 02:12 AM
Definitely go here!!! – Wow. I ordered the half Chicken and Eggplant sandwich with half Greek salad. And wow. Firstly, the greek salad was the best I've ever had. Greens, cucumber, olives, croutons, feta cheese, tomatoes, red onion, delicious dressing, not too tangy, not too much -- just perfect. It was incredible. The sandwich though was the best part. Grilled chicken, eggplant, basil pesto, blackberry balsamic vinaigrette and goat cheese (enough to put me into goat cheese heaven!) all on multigrain bread. It was absolutely incredible. Not only was the food amazing but the place is SO adorable. They brew Republic of Tea, they have fresh flowers all over the place, it's so homey and cosy and adorable. I also shared an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie (my favorite kind!), the flavor was delicious but it was crunchy instead of chewy, I prefer them chewy. They're baked fresh from scratch with all real ingredients - butter, sugar, eggs - yum! All their other ingredients are fresh also. No frozen meat, no frozen egg patties. Real eggs used all around. Their bread is delivered fresh daily from Mandolo's (at the Triangle on 45th and Guadalupe). In sum, go here, try it, it's delicious! Adorable and all real, natural food. Ditch the food chains and go to Food Heads!
atcat on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/26/2009, 03:11 AM
Awesome sandwiches! – I've heard of this place and luckily stumbled across it for lunch. I had the Leg of Lamb sandwich and my friend had the Chicken and Eggplant sandwich. We split each other's selections. All I can say is Awesome!!! Fantastic sandwich and a lot of sandwich too for an incredible price. I would have given it 5 stars but the counter help wasn't very helpful. The hipster girl with the nose piercing was downright rude. Nonetheless, definately worth the visit. Just tip according to the service and all is good.
timpav on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/17/2008, 03:52 AM
great lunch menu and local biz – fresh, well-prepared lunch offering that beats any corp joint hands down. If you are in a lunch funk, this is your place. Spicy Apple Pork Tenderloin Sandwich - is my favorite.
Guest on JudysBook

12 years ago

10/10/2008, 06:00 AM
PERFECT READING NOOK This place is a house. The front is a seating area with a little library corner shelf and open windows with outside seating area. The food is excellent. Very fresh veggies, the soup is fresh and hot. Served on real plates and cups - I love it. its gets really busy around lunch time but its peaceful around 10 am and later after 2pm.
John123321 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/24/2008, 07:17 AM
Don't Expect Good Service or Courtesy from the Staff – I didn't have an opportunity actually eat food at Food Heads although I have heard good things about the menu. I showed up at 7 minutes till closing and they told me that they were closed. I looked at my watch and said "You guys closing early today"? The young lady behind the counter rudely stated "we're not closing that early, its 6 minutes till 4:00 and we close at 4:00". Again, I've heard great things about the food but I've also heard that the service is pretty bad. The latter was confirmed upon my first and last visit to Food Heads.
food78704 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/10/2008, 06:26 AM
Not worth it – I have given FoodHeads several tries & always end up with the same result: HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! I also just waited 45 minutes for a simple sandwich which they screwed up- as usual. I have called & complained in the past but now I simply refuse to go there. Although the menu sounds enticing the cons just make it a sucky place.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.