Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
430 reviews
|Restaurants|Los Angeles, KY 91303

21825 Sherman Way, Los Angeles, KY 91303

(818) 348-3240

https://m.facebook.com/login.php?next=https%3A%2F%2Fm.facebook.com%2FFollowYourHeartMarketCafe%2F&refsrc=deprecated&_rdr

Open now:8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Barbeque

14710 Main St

(301) 574-8017

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1017 Cedar Canyon Cir

(209) 745-4345

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Restaurants

4211 W Burbank Blvd

(818) 842-5008

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Restaurants

10876 N 32nd St

(602) 569-1667

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

502 Furys Ferry Rd

(706) 651-9111

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606

3 people are looking at this business

About

The Follow Your Heart ® Restaurant is one of southern California's oldest, and best loved, natural food, vegetarian eateries. Located in Canoga Park since 1970, the atmosphere is both comfortable and casual. Some have described it as a trip back into the, 1970s, but we prefer to think of "The Heart" simply as a place where people can be themselves.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
430 reviews
5311
  
461
  
320
  
22
  
113
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
laveg review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
laveg on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/18/2007, 08:33 AM
Great Brunch – If I lived anywhere near Follow Your Heart, I'd be there at least once a week. As it is, I've been there about a dozen times over the last several years, and the food has always been great. Brunch is especially good here- I suggest the Mexican-inspired dishes (can't remember the names- I need to go back soon!) The patio is always a nice place to dine, and they even have water misters out there in the summer- it's hot in the valley!
lucerne07 review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
lucerne07 on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/28/2007, 07:47 AM
The best veggie reubens ever! – I don't live close to Follow Your Heart, but at least once a month I go there for lunch or dinner to have their delicious veggie reuben made with seitan. Then I buy all of the fixings at their grocery store and make them at home for the next week. (They sell Follow Your Heart recipe books that include the instructions.) Also don't miss their annual Thanksgiving feast the two days before Thanksgiving. It includes all of the usual favorites: turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy, and sweet potatoes, but all vegan. It was so good this year, I could have wept! The mushroom gravy on the mashed potatoes was excellent, and since they were nearing closing time, the waitress was kind enough to give me a whole bowl full to go at no charge. It was really sweet of her, and so we left an extra nice tip! This place is extremely casual, and they don't serve alcohol. However, they have a full selection of teas, natural sodas, and coffee.
ryan73 review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
ryan73 on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/11/2006, 11:36 AM
Good natural vegetarian food. – Tasty vegeterian food.. I've been going here for at least 15 years. Great food. Try the pumpkin pancakes when in season. Shakes are good too - I get the non-dairy peanut butter or date made extra thick. The Follow your heart burger is good. They always have good specials on the board too. The crowd is very eclectic. Relaxed atmosphere.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Contributor review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/25/2006, 16:01 PM
One of L.A.'s last remaining co-ops is patchouli-scented and stocked with homeopathic remedies, herbs and natural foods. – In Short This small cafe-meets-community center sits in the back of a market packed with soy milk, bulk granola and wheat-free brownie mix. The large lacto-vegetarian menu includes some dairy products, but no meat, poultry, fish or eggs. Soups--dairy, non-dairy, low-fat and low-sodium--are house favorites, and several are served each day. Breakfasts include buckwheat cakes and egg-less tofu Benedicts.
ErynnZ1 review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
ErynnZ1 on Trip Advisor

16 years ago

06/15/2005, 02:19 AM
Yum! If I could I would eat there every day. The best soups ever! Everything is yummy!
litobm review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
litobm on Citysearch

17 years ago

04/09/2005, 07:31 AM
Follow your stomach too! – The cafe provides great food that shatters the "sticks and twigs with tasteless tofu" vegen stereotype with thoughtful, prompt service. The Spinach Lasagne is amazing, packed with fresh, crisp vegetables and a savory sauce. The Garden Salad is crisp and refreshing with any one of their tasty dressings. The grocery store itself, however is a bit pricey, especially when compared to the numerous specialty grocers in the valley, but well worth a look. One corner of the store has a delightful collection of gift items you might expect to find on Venice Beach or in Topanga Canyon.
lizsuzdezarov review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
lizsuzdezarov on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/13/2004, 02:19 AM
I left my Heart at Follow Your Heart! – I highly recommend trying this great option for San Ferando Valley Vegetarians. I always bring my out of town friends/family there to try and broaden their notions about vegetarian dining.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.