Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
430 reviews
|Restaurants|Los Angeles, KY 91303

21825 Sherman Way, Los Angeles, KY 91303

(818) 348-3240

https://m.facebook.com/login.php?next=https%3A%2F%2Fm.facebook.com%2FFollowYourHeartMarketCafe%2F&refsrc=deprecated&_rdr

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Barbeque

14710 Main St

(301) 574-8017

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1017 Cedar Canyon Cir

(209) 745-4345

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Restaurants

4211 W Burbank Blvd

(818) 842-5008

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Restaurants

10876 N 32nd St

(602) 569-1667

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

502 Furys Ferry Rd

(706) 651-9111

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606

3 people are looking at this business

About

The Follow Your Heart ® Restaurant is one of southern California's oldest, and best loved, natural food, vegetarian eateries. Located in Canoga Park since 1970, the atmosphere is both comfortable and casual. Some have described it as a trip back into the, 1970s, but we prefer to think of "The Heart" simply as a place where people can be themselves.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
430 reviews
5311
  
461
  
320
  
22
  
113
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

02/29/2008, 01:19 AM
Worth the drive. Great burgers and fries. No, really!! Worth the drive. Great burgers and fries. No, really!!
BoAstrup review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
BoAstrup on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

02/24/2008, 02:09 AM
vegetarian rest and market vegetarian rest and market
waterlilee review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
waterlilee on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/18/2008, 17:43 PM
so amazingly convenient! and delicious! – I just moved walking distance to Follow Your Heart, and I must say, having a grocery store and a restaurant that caters to my vegan/vegetarian needs is a blessing!!! I recommend it to all my friends, and meet them there for lunch and dinner frequently! :)
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
LosAngelesSuky review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
LosAngelesSuky on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

02/16/2008, 01:43 AM
A great restaurant and market in Canoga Park, CA Great restaurant and market. There is a separate menu which provides information on what meals are gluten-free on the main menu. It makes it so easy to order for one who needs to keep a gluten-free diet. Also, the market sells items that you don't seem to find everywhere. Loved it and will go back.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

01/18/2008, 00:54 AM
cheap and amazing! cheap and amazing!
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

12/29/2007, 00:55 AM
Excellent soups... Healthy food. Ambiance is very casual weird. Excellent soups... Healthy food. Ambiance is very casual weird.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

12/26/2007, 00:51 AM
good vegan/veggie food and a market attached. dirty hippies will love it good vegan/veggie food and a market attached. dirty hippies will love it
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

12/21/2007, 00:37 AM
my alltime favorite LA eatery my alltime favorite LA eatery
adamgator review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
adamgator on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/31/2007, 13:19 PM
Southern California's best Vegetarian - but not just for vegetarians! – This is the ONLY restaurant for which I will drive to the Valley. It's well worth the schlep! It's located in one of LA's first vegetarian health food stores so shop after you eat. The food is unreal! I'm not even a soup person, but their soup selection is awesome - changes daily - all made in house. Interesting flavors - they will give samples. Always a vegan and no-salt soup option as well. They have a fantastic and diverse menu. It's so hard to decide what to eat because everything is so good. Their fake-meats are spectacular. They have mexican, greek, indian, etc. dishes. There's usually a special - my usual choice! Breakfast and Sun Brunch are also fun. Great pancakes. Excellent coffee as well. The pies are also well-liked. We were surprised, but their Pizza is actually very impressive. Fri. night has pizza specials if you can handle the traffic. It's not fancy - very down to earth. Eat inside or on the patio. Food's not light, but sure is delicious - at least they use all natural products - no nasty preservatives and chemicals here. The store is also real cool. We stock up on the "Chicken-Free-Chicken" - I've never had anything like it. Put some bbq sauce on it, general tso's sauce, tandoori.... I like it better than chicken (I'm not one of those vegetarians that hates meat - stopped for health reasons and ethical reasons...I do miss meat -- but never at Follow Your Heart!). They make fantastic lunch dishes in the fridge section of the store - peanut curries, kung pao, and many others. Those are pretty cheap as well! Fun place to eat and shop, not just for vegetarians. Worth the drive!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.