Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
430 reviews
|Restaurants|Los Angeles, KY 91303

21825 Sherman Way, Los Angeles, KY 91303

(818) 348-3240

https://m.facebook.com/login.php?next=https%3A%2F%2Fm.facebook.com%2FFollowYourHeartMarketCafe%2F&refsrc=deprecated&_rdr

Open now:8:00 am - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Barbeque

14710 Main St

(301) 574-8017
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1017 Cedar Canyon Cir

(209) 745-4345
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

4211 W Burbank Blvd

(818) 842-5008

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Restaurants

10876 N 32nd St

(602) 569-1667
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

502 Furys Ferry Rd

(706) 651-9111

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606

1 person is looking at this business

About

The Follow Your Heart ® Restaurant is one of southern California's oldest, and best loved, natural food, vegetarian eateries. Located in Canoga Park since 1970, the atmosphere is both comfortable and casual. Some have described it as a trip back into the, 1970s, but we prefer to think of "The Heart" simply as a place where people can be themselves.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
430 reviews
5311
  
461
  
320
  
22
  
113
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
hunter5 review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
hunter5 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

09/01/2012, 01:11 AM
The best veggie place in the Valley I'm a fan of Follow Your Heart and have been coming here for their scrumptious food for years. However, I wanted to post something else about their service. I arrived last Tuesday night for a meal with friends. However, I had an attack of stomach cramps en route and could barely walk into the restaurant. I asked one of the staff for anything like Advil. FYH only stocks natural goods, so he couldn't find anything. He looked at me and said, "I've got some Aleve in the back -- would you like that?" He brought me a cup of water and two Aleve. Because of the timely help, I was able to go on and perform with my poetry group at the Cobalt that night. Thank you, FYH, and the amazing guy who helped me out. FYH truly go above and beyond being a store and restaurant.
greenwonder review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
greenwonder on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

08/23/2012, 01:58 AM
Homemade in the best way I've been coming to Follow Your Heart since I was a little kid. The soups NEVER disappoint. Doesn't matter how hot it is in the Valley--you have to order soup! The sandwiches are fantastic (try that legendary rueben!) and I love the baked potatoes. Not a fancy or fussy place, but so homey and wonderful.
A TripAdvisor Member review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
A TripAdvisor Member on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

08/08/2012, 01:23 AM
Are you a hippy or have that spirit love the food, and they will make it your way within reason. The soups are good, as are the salads and the drinks. The market is full of so many choices for healthy foods
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
pflagdad review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
pflagdad on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

03/13/2012, 01:09 AM
Delicious, consistent veggie fare We always sit on the "patio" bordering Sherman Way, surrounded by plants, and enjoy the consistently well-prepared and tasty veggie dishes. Our favorite is the excellent Reuben sandwich, which always satisfies. We have come to love their nachos with guacamole and black beans as an appetizer. The red lentil soup was outstanding. A great place for a healthy meal in the West Valley.
Sahana S review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
Sahana S on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

03/02/2012, 02:05 AM
Great cafe and market!! We ended up at FYH after reading lot of positive reviews. The place was crowded and we had to wait for a while to get seated. The cafe is quite congested but I have no complains when they serve some good vegan food!! The portions are rather big. They take little bit more time to serve and the staff is rather friendly. I was pleasantly surprised at the tofu options as replacement to meat and cheese alternatives in the store. I also saw few rare to find spices. Kinda liked the place and will go back for sure.
mbaueraz review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
mbaueraz on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

08/30/2011, 03:25 AM
Pizza Friday! Great food and a good vibe. Love the service, the store. the prices and it's a must anytime I am in the Valley.
pflagdad review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
pflagdad on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

06/13/2011, 01:13 AM
Tasty, quality vegetarian food at a great price Love those "reubens" or is it "rubins"? My wife and I go at least once a month to enjoy well prepared soups and sandwiches at this neighborhood vegetarian restaurant. Interesting clientele with friendly atmosphere (with outdoor seating too)!
Pvfoodie review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
Pvfoodie on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

04/26/2011, 01:17 AM
An institution I have been coming here for 40 years, back when they were a lunch counter on Owensmouth. There is no better value than this place. All my meat eater friends come away wanting to return. How many veggie places can do that, precious few.
ChewyEins review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
ChewyEins on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

09/16/2010, 03:18 AM
Karma! From former meat market (no joke) to absolutely tantalizing vegetarian cuisine! Though I have relocated to Sedona, AZ where our sole vegetarian restaurant (vegan), "D'lish" sunk during these economic doldrums, I often think of my favorite Canoga Park eatery, FYH (and filling out the payee part of my personal check to "FYH" as they allowed) and I miss it IMMENSELY! Please Bob Goldberg and partner, open your "annex" out here! I would dine there nightly as I did for several years in CP back in the early 1990's. The food, the market, the staff were all so solicitous of we the precious customers. No, it's not Ma Maison or whatever the latest trendy upscale restaurant may be, but WHO CARES!! It's a local cafe that has brought so much pleasure to so many over the years and most certainly it does have a mile-wide heart!! Neil B.--Sedona, AZ
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.