Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
430 reviews
|Restaurants|Los Angeles, KY 91303

21825 Sherman Way, Los Angeles, KY 91303

(818) 348-3240

https://m.facebook.com/login.php?next=https%3A%2F%2Fm.facebook.com%2FFollowYourHeartMarketCafe%2F&refsrc=deprecated&_rdr

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Barbeque

14710 Main St

(301) 574-8017

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1017 Cedar Canyon Cir

(209) 745-4345
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

4211 W Burbank Blvd

(818) 842-5008

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Restaurants

10876 N 32nd St

(602) 569-1667

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

502 Furys Ferry Rd

(706) 651-9111

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Restaurants

5872 Forbes Ave

(412) 422-1606

2 people are looking at this business

About

The Follow Your Heart ® Restaurant is one of southern California's oldest, and best loved, natural food, vegetarian eateries. Located in Canoga Park since 1970, the atmosphere is both comfortable and casual. Some have described it as a trip back into the, 1970s, but we prefer to think of "The Heart" simply as a place where people can be themselves.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
430 reviews
5311
  
461
  
320
  
22
  
113
  
23 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Danni Hong review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
Danni Hong on Facebook

a year ago

10/22/2020, 13:06 PM
Just received this message from one of this cafe’s employees: Edgar Alzate. I thought this was a free country but apparently this is not the case and we get harassed if we support someone in the opposing party. This employee felt the need to message me this hateful message. Follow your heart Market and Cafe- is this the kind of behavior you allow and promote amongst your staff? Sadly, I am sure this employee will be allowed to keep his job but if the situation were reversed and he showed support for Trump, he’d be fired. What a backward world we live in.
Business Response:

We’re very sorry you received this horrible message. However, this person does NOT work for us.

Philip Joffe review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
Philip Joffe on Facebook

a year ago

05/18/2020, 09:37 AM
The food they serve is all available for take-out.
Megan McLaughlin Fisher review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
Megan McLaughlin Fisher on Facebook

2 years ago

03/31/2020, 11:52 AM
Delicious - so many amazing choices
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Vivian Chavarria review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
Vivian Chavarria on Facebook

2 years ago

03/26/2020, 09:30 AM
The food is always delicious, staff is courteous and I can’t wait to order tomorrow!
Susan Gaynor review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
Susan Gaynor on Facebook

2 years ago

02/03/2020, 06:50 AM
This has been my favorite cafe for years. The vegan choices are delicious & the store is amazing!
Jim Koshak review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
Jim Koshak on Facebook

2 years ago

01/13/2020, 06:46 AM
love this place just got into the Vegan thing and these guys have the best tasting stuff
artdob review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
artdob on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/05/2019, 16:00 PM
Food great; Vibe eccentric My wife was in the mood for a good veggie burger. Running late errands in Woodland Hills, we browsed Yelp for our options, and seeing Follow Your Heart was open till at least 9pm, selected to eat here. We’ve been here once before, but wow, that was probably 25 years ago. Our memory faded a bit of what we experienced back then – pretty sure the inside layout was rather different. Nonetheless, you enter through a small grocery store and weave towards the rear left to reach the restaurant. There were veggie burger options a plenty for my wife who selected a nut based burger with sauerkraut noted in the description. I had a really hard time whittling down a dinner decision as there are lots of great vegan options. Since veggie pot pies are hard to come by, I landed on the faux chicken vegan pot pie. Mine came with ample sides of cooked beets and kale salad. The pot pie filling was creamy and the dish very tasty – recommended. This place is a notable option for vegans in the San Fernando Valley, offering a long history, broad menu choices, and a focus on food health. Payment at the end was odd. We were given a receipt and told to pay at the front counter of the store – in a line with people buying groceries. The awkward part for me was when I was asked if I also wanted to leave a tip, and then how much. Would rather make my tip decisions privately. Bad form in my opinion. While we enjoyed our dinner, got to say this place has a fairly eccentric vibe – a bit outside my own personal comfort zone. Your mileage may vary. P.S. – If this place reaches your soul, you should plan a trip to Glastonbury, England – for a similar vibe on a much larger scale. Just recently returned from there and found myself chanting to self “Glastonbury, Glastonbury…”. Go there and you just may get it – wink, wink.
artdob review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
artdob on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/05/2019, 14:10 PM
Food great; Vibe eccentric My wife was in the mood for a good veggie burger. Running late errands in Woodland Hills, we browsed Yelp for our options, and seeing Follow Your Heart was open till at least 9pm, selected to eat here. We’ve been here once before, but wow,...More
Marla M review for Follow Your Heart Natural Foods Market & Cafe
Marla M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/06/2019, 07:12 AM
Favorite Breakfast Spot It's not easy finding a great vegan breakfast out there, so Follow Your Heart is one of my regular stops when I'm in the mood for pancakes. I also love the store, it's one stop shop for crystals, food staples, produce, vitamins and books! The vibe here is so positive as well. You must check this awesome store out.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.