Logo White
Watch Demo

Florida Home Improvement Associates

Own this business?
4.3
2717 reviews
|Contractors|Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

3044 SW 42nd St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

(954) 792-4415

http://www.fhaproducts.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Hoffman Billskog Construction
5.0
(1) · Contractors

2050 Coral Way

(305) 856-8828

1 person is looking at this business

Patrona Marble & Granite
5.0
(2) · Contractors

128 S F St

(561) 585-7191

8 people are looking at this business

Universal Electrical Services
5.0
(2) · Contractors

1540 NW 65th Ave

(954) 792-5444
Stone Perfection
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1955 NW 18th St

(954) 984-1616

1 person is looking at this business

Alonso & Associates, Inc.
5.0
(2) · Contractors

421 24th St

(561) 837-9820

2 people are looking at this business

Twenty First Century Engineering
5.0
(1) · Contractors

826 NE 20th Ave

(954) 522-6446

About

Our team has been in the Industry for 40+ years and Florida Home Improvement Associates (FHIA) has been one of the leaders in providing quality products needed to make your home beautiful, safe and energy efficient. As the largest contractor in the State of Florida, FHIA provides high impact windows, impact doors, energy saving attic insulation and exterior paints for the home, and we have a large collection of solar products to keep your energy bills low each month. With Offices Located up and down the coast of Florida, including Jacksonville, Orlando, Palm Beach, Fort Lauderdale and Miami, Tampa, and Sarasota - FHIA is here to supply quality products at the price you deserve. Give us a cal

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
2,717 reviews
51,779
  
4166
  
343
  
247
  
1286
  
396 reviews have no rating
  • 1810 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 896 Reviews4.1Google
  • 8 Reviews2.5BirdEye
  • 3 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jackie Lome on Facebook

21 days ago

07/30/2019, 04:45 AM
crew came to do installation of windows and explained to me what they were going to do prior to starting the job.
Lori Boyer on Facebook

21 days ago

07/30/2019, 03:41 AM
Initially I recommended this company because the sales person, Danny, did a great presentation. However it all went down hill after that. Our windows were supposed be installed in one day (8 windows) however the one guy spent most of his time walking around talking on the phone. Then he had to leave for supplies. They stapled the trim rather than screwing it fast so it already came loose and had to be replaced. They finished the job & never had the inspection done. We tried to schedule it ourselves only to find out upon his arrival that they were supposed to have had the inspection done before they put the trim on. Now they had to send someone back to remove all the trim & they told us the i...  more>>
Anna Vazquez on Facebook

22 days ago

07/29/2019, 11:32 AM
The representative Jorge S. was very knowledgeable of all the products and helpful.
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Jorge Dominguez on Facebook

22 days ago

07/29/2019, 10:43 AM
Leather was very professional explained everything perfect. We greatly recommend him and FHIA
Ruby Barnett on Facebook

22 days ago

07/29/2019, 07:54 AM
Victoria Minish and the service department are absolutely wonderful. My husband and I purchased all new windows for our home approximately 2 years ago and I had an issue with my new kitchen's window lock. All it took was one text to Victoria (the wonderful sales rep that sold us the sound secure windows. Brenda from the services department called me the very next day. A service tech was at our home in such a short time and chaged the lock for us. Now I have no issues in opening my kitchen window, YEAH!!
Mary Inez DeLeon on Facebook

22 days ago

07/29/2019, 01:38 AM
Incredible experience..my salesman John Vogel was patience, informative, knowledgeable and a wonderful sense humor. He answers all my questions and my purchasing experience a breeze. John is a top knotch! So happy the quality of the windows.
Laura Gillespie Mandrell on Facebook

23 days ago

07/28/2019, 07:47 AM
If you are looking for a company that cares about your needs then call Florida Home Improvement Associates! Our contractor Anthony Melo was kind and had our best interest at hand. He was very knowledgeable and gave us great suggestions.
Teresa Krause on Facebook

23 days ago

07/28/2019, 01:37 AM
Ali Skipper is the best. She was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the windows. I would recommend to have her come to your home and talk with you about windows and doors if you are interested in getting ready for hurricane season or just need windows in general.
Brad Gatian on Facebook

24 days ago

07/27/2019, 07:05 AM
The saga continues. Another attempt today, successful with the window replacements finally, failure on the rest. Was told today’s tech were top notch and would fix my stucco. They aren’t stucco guys. Looks horrible. Google review and response below. This has been going on for months now. Each time we’re told 2 weeks, turns into 4-5 weeks. From owner response below, Rafael never contacted me and didn’t return my call. High expectation after the salesman sold us our windows and doors. After installation two windows were damaged and had to be reordered. We were told two weeks for replacements. Not sure why QA didn’t catch the damaged windows before they were installed. Not only were the windows...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.