Logo White
Watch Demo

Florida Home Improvement Associates

Claimed
4.3
2973 reviews
|Contractors|Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

3044 SW 42nd St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

(954) 792-4415

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Contractors in your area

Thompson Construction & Development Group
5.0
(5) · Contractors

10817 NW 27th Ave

(786) 275-4647

10 people are looking at this business

Distinctive Closet Designs / Shelving Plus
5.0
(2) · Contractors

1791 Blount Rd # 807

(954) 942-9663
Jd Roofing & General Contractors
5.0
(1) · Roofing

732 Elm Rd

(561) 688-1312
Mcauley Electric
5.0
(9) · Electricians

1234 NE 7th Ave

(954) 533-2815
Comet Fence Co.
5.0
(2) · Fences & Gates

1341 NW 13th Ave

(954) 975-6401

6 people are looking at this business

Customer 1st Electric
5.0
(9) · Electricians

4866 NW 100th Terrace

(954) 340-5668

About

Our team has been in the Industry for 40+ years and Florida Home Improvement Associates (FHIA) has been one of the leaders in providing quality products needed to make your home beautiful, safe and energy efficient. As the largest contractor in the State of Florida, FHIA provides high impact windows, impact doors, energy saving attic insulation and exterior paints for the home, and we have a large collection of solar products to keep your energy bills low each month. With Offices Located up and down the coast of Florida, including Jacksonville, Orlando, Palm Beach, Fort Lauderdale and Miami, Tampa, and Sarasota - FHIA is here to supply quality products at the price you deserve. Give us a cal

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
2,973 reviews
51,963
  
4170
  
348
  
252
  
1330
  
410 reviews have no rating
  • 1823 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 1102 Reviews4.2Google
  • 35 Reviews2.5BBB
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rebekah Stephens on Facebook

6 years ago

03/10/2014, 01:13 AM
This is a good company. Nothing is perfect with pretty much any company but FHA does their best to make sure their customers are satisfied. Even if there is a bump or two they they try to make sure things get smoothed out. I think overall they do a great job and are worth considering over other companies.
Business Response:

Rebekah Stephens http://www.yelp.com/biz/florida-home-improvement-associates-hollywood

Zahid Yousaf on Facebook

6 years ago

03/08/2014, 00:19 AM
Since I started doing some improvements theyhave been very knowledgeable and understand our needs and the gentleman who came to mesure the windows did an excellent job cannot wait for thefinishing project
Business Response:

Zahid Yousaf http://www.yelp.com/biz/florida-home-improvement-associates-hollywood

Walter Stewart on Facebook

6 years ago

02/25/2014, 00:27 AM
Looking to make Florida living easier with hurricane threats went ahead and purchased PGT impact windows for most of house and was very satisfied with the installers, clean and neat and follow thru was good especially Sales Rep. Frank Storms who came by on both phases of the install.
Featured content
Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Susan Meyer on Facebook

6 years ago

02/13/2014, 01:01 AM
Our beautiful new windows and doors are in and we've noticed a reduction in outside noise and less heat coming through the windows. The workers worked throughout the first two days until after 6. But, the job is not complete! The step outside the new sliding door has yet to be built, a screen for another sliding door is not fitting on the track, and some minor things. I was upset when a worker did not put up the plastic sheeting (due to a tear in the plastic) to separate the house interior from their work area, so all the plaster and dust blew into my dining room and living area. Glass, electronics, and furniture were heavily covered with the dust. The a/c was running which means it was sucked into the system too! Geez! Home Depot and Harbor Freights is only 5 minutes away, and this was one of the points the salesman promoted during the presentation was how little dust would be in the house.
Aaron Rosenblatt on Facebook

6 years ago

02/06/2014, 02:03 AM
Excellent company and customer service. I would highly recommend them for impact window,door and kitchen remodeling jobs!
Business Response:

Aaron Rosenblatt http://www.yelp.com/biz/florida-home-improvement-associates-hollywood

Victor Nenclares on Facebook

6 years ago

01/27/2014, 00:38 AM
Back in March '13 FHA completed the installation of the upstairs windows at my house. I have no complaints on the windows or the installation process, except, that during the installation, they broke one of the roof tiles of the back porch. Since I was going to do also the downstairs windows, they told me they would fix that at that time. In June my downstairs windows were installed and they tried to fix what they broke during the first installation, however, it was not fixed correctly. I have called several times Mr. Ruben Fleites to get this issue fixed. Although he is very courteous and it seems he is always willing to help me resolve this issue. It is, time that the issue is not yet fixed. I hope that writing this review here I can get the attention of management at FHA, to help me resolve this issue once for all.
David VanAsdale III on Facebook

6 years ago

01/19/2014, 01:26 AM
FHA January 16, 2014 After signing the contract on 11-16-2013 and being told that work would commence within 4 to 6 weeks, we received communication from the company in early December stating that work would commence on January 16th and 17th. So, not only was the install scheduled two weeks after the 4 to 6 weeks we were quoted, it was to commence in the next calendar year. Too late for us to claim the expense on our 2013 taxes. So now it is January 16th. We have had no communication initiated from the company at all since the early December text message stating that they would be here on the 16th and 17th between 8 and 9 o'clock in the morning. At 9 o'clock, since nobody had knocked on my door yet I called the Orlando phone number. Instead of reaching the Orlando office the call was forwarded to Ken in Hollywood. He confirmed that yes, we did have the appointment for today and that we can expect them between eight and 10 o'clock. 10 o'clock... Nobody is here. 10:15... Nobody is here. 10:20... The installers have arrived. The installers, 3 of them are now here! I introduced myself and shook one of the guy's hand. He nor anybody else told me their name. So the lead guy explained what they were going to do and commenced with the upstairs windows first. So for this phase of the install I'll give the company a 2 out of a possible 5. Deducting for lack of communication, not delivering the product within the time period promised and showing up late for both time windows (8-9 & 8-10) that we were quoted.
Manny X Garzon on Facebook

6 years ago

12/12/2013, 02:15 AM
I had my back door installed today and is just awesome. better than I could imagine. Mr. Frank Storm was there since the first day explaning everything and then following every step of the project. even few hours after installation he was there. that is responsability and I am glad I did business with FHA. GRACIAS Y FELIZ NAVIDAD
Michelle Klumb Goostree on Facebook

6 years ago

12/06/2013, 00:28 AM
Mike Rizza did an awesome job!!! Pleasure doing business with FHA!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.