Logo White
Watch Demo

Florida Healthcare Academy

Own this business?
4.1
45 reviews
|Education|Orlando, FL 32807

5804 Lake Underhill Rd, Ste B, Orlando, FL 32807

(407) 275-5880

http://fhcaorlando.com

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

About

As a health care academy (Florida certified ) we proud ourselves by offering you the best education programs to help you obtain your license in: Phlebotomy, Electrocardiogram, Home Health Aid & Nursing assistant in only 6 weeks.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
45 reviews
528
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
18
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 35 Reviews3.9Google
  • 5 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amira A. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

10/25/2016, 09:17 AM
I took phlebotomy 5 years ago in a different school and taking the phlebotomy course for refreshers. I started the Phlebotomy course three weeks ago and I must say, this school is prestigious and well organized. They provide both English and Spanish, which is great because I need to refresh on medical terminology in Spanish. The phlebotomy teacher is amazing and constantly reminds us of the ultimate important aspects clinical care for patients and our exams. Our teacher is an RN and always teaches real-life situations in the class. We have two portions for the class lecture and labs. The facility is well maintained and always full of supplies when you need them.
Denisse K. on Citysearch

3 years ago

05/19/2016, 02:16 AM
I been in this school for 3 weeks and I love it the student and the staff are very nice teacher help you with the practice and guide you through everything that you need to learn so you can have a successful career.
Yoly G. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

09/24/2015, 04:13 AM
This school is excellent. The teachers will help you on questions you have to get you ready for the state test. I took CNA and Phlebotomy at this school and I learn so much. The teachers will also explain it in Spanish for those that don't know English. Also the ones that don't know Spanish will even learn the language. They will have practice tests for you to practice the questions for the exam. The practice test is highly recommended because it help me pass the written part for the CNA. You will have hands on practice for the clinical skills.
For the phlebotomy test you have so much practice questions to do, so that you can be prepare. Everyone at this school is helpful and very nice.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Ana S. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/05/2015, 10:41 AM
Excellent School. I totally recommend this school with no doubt!
Andres R. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/08/2015, 07:58 AM
I'm very satisfied with this academy. People in there are very nice, they give you the help you need, and you get out of there completely prepared. I highly recommend it. Is a bilingual institute, which gives the opportunity to a lot of people to understand the classes perfectly. I can't be more than happy with my choice on this academy.
pbuonaccordo on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/22/2013, 05:09 AM
Florida Health academy is a bilingual (English and Spanish) Medical instituted that provide small curses of 6 weeks to obtain different certification such as: Nursing Assistant, Phlebotomy, Home Health Aid, Electrocardiogram and more. It is a certified School and one great thing about it is that the State Exam or National Exam could be taken in the same school once you apply is prometric.com The reason it is great is because you are used to the environment around you and makes the student have less stress.
Sandi J. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/09/2013, 00:43 AM
I attended Florida Healthcare Academy, and I enjoyed it very much!! The staff mostly speak Spanish as their first language, but their English is very good..I don't speak any Spanish, and had no problem whatsoever. I also had the teacher that the earlier poster mentioned, who is a doctor is his native country..he was an awesome teacher, and I think we learned a lot more than most CNA classes learn because of him. He is VERY smart, and very laid back and fun. I took both the CNA and the HHA classes, and had no problem passing any tests, and passed my certification for licensing the first time on both written and skills. I am not buying the argument that the nurses who conduct the skills test "...  more>>
David Nations on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/05/2011, 01:59 AM
Florida Health Care Academy in Orlando – As of: 04/04/2011 (night times are also available)
This is a 6 week course. 9:30am to 1pm Mon-Thu with alternating Fridays. Approx 94.5 hours. cost: 750 dollars.
includes CPR/First Aid training and license. (1 day course)
Most of the staff have a strong south American accent. But clear enough to understand. This can be an advantage or a disadvantage. To me it was an advantage. Because the instructor has that accent, he tends to explain things 2 or 3 times.. which is very useful. if not boring, lol
Instructor is a license doctor in his native country.. not license here in the USA. a doctor non-the-less. Very friendly and very useful.
He do tend to let
...  more>>
Sabel2010 on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/31/2010, 01:14 AM
Bad school and fraud!!!! shame on this people!!!!! – Im with this opinion, I study CNA, Phlebotomy and health programs, the person bring the cna test was from England and every person with that f** accent she ask did you are from England? and that person pass the test even if he or she comited bad answers in the skill test, I took 2 time that test and the second time I say no no with you meam, and after that the school persons say aweeee! for what ? and I no responce but they are so antiethics, and irresponsable school, all equipments so bad and broked, and they bring priority to latin people than the others.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.