Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Flo’s Place Restaurant & Raw Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
7 reviews
|Cajun/Creole|Garden City, SC 29576

3797 Highway 17 Business, Garden City, SC 29576

(843) 651-7222

http://www.flosplace.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
About

Specialties For over 30 years the family has been serving up waterfront feasts. From fresh seafood to juicy steaks, we have something for everyone. You might want to try some of our New Orleans styled specialties. Flo was born and raised in The Big Easy and bayou cooking was in her soul. If the dish didn't get rave reviews from the family, it never made it into the restaurant.I know your meal will be memorable and that you will join the ranks of many Flos Place regulars who call Flos Place their own special spot at the beach. Flos is a nice place to hang your hat and we hope you decide to hang yours here too. History Established in 1979. "I know you're gonna love Flo's Place. For over 34 yea

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
7 reviews
56
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rosemary H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/19/2011, 06:54 AM
Flo's Place is the BEST!! The food at Flo's Place was excellent. My partner and I both got the seafood platter and neither of us could eat it all. I loved the popcorn shrimp and she loved the oysters. The food was prepared timely and was hot when served. The servers made you feel at home.If you are in the area go to Flo's Place.
daniel r. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/11/2011, 03:14 AM
Flo's a fun place to eat. My wife and I have eaten at Flo's many times. We are from New Orleans and can speak with knowledge about the food at Flo's. The Po Boys are better than New Orleans and the Gumbo,shrimp creole, and red beans and rice are on a par with New Orleans restaurants.The service was great and the staff were all friendly. We left feeling happy and will return when we come again in the summer.
Susan R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/14/2009, 05:21 AM
Flo's Place A great restaurant on the water. They have live entertainment. The food is wonderful and priced right. Great for the whole family. Very close to Myrtle Beach. They have a little gift shop in the restaurant. A fun place.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Jamie A. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/14/2009, 04:54 AM
A Tasty Little Place! The fried shrimp here are so good! And they give you a pretty good sized portion. One of the few times I've been here, they had live music playing outside. If you're looking for something quick, stop by this place.
Jaime N. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/14/2009, 02:06 AM
Something a little different, and oh so delicious Flo's Place is a must for any foodie visiting the Myrtle Beach area. Flo's brings a little bit of New Orleans to Murrell's Inlet. All of the food is excellent, but you must try the fried pickles and find a partner to share the Dunkin' Put with. Flo's is nothing fancy, but good food is worth it!
M. W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/14/2009, 01:26 AM
wonderful local restaurant Flo's Place is a delightful and quaint restaurant. The resort we stayed at recommended Flo's when I mentioned "I want something different for dinner". When she overheard me she said "Flo's in Murrells Inlet, just a few miles south of us". Well we drove about 15 minutes and we got to Flo's. Talk about "something different" I had their famous fried pickles. To think about frying a pickle is yuck! But to taste one, you just can't eat one you have to eat several! LOL
Lorraine C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/01/2009, 01:44 AM
Great Atmosphere and food! This is a New Orleans style restaurant but we were there on 60's night. All the staff dresses up and the service is amazing. Better yet is the food! I had their gumbo for appetizer and a seafood platter for dinner and could not finish!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.