BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Flatirons Carpet and Hardwood

4.6
29 reviews
(Home Cleaning)
 2810 Cordry Ct, Boulder, CO 80303

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(303) 443-0318

Write a review

5on Google, Mar 08, 2017
Flatirons carpet is the best, I have hired them several times over the past few years. I have a couple of roommates with a dog. And they have gotten rid of the pet issues along with stains. Mike is very friendly, prompt, and effectient. I highly recommend calling them.
M. Thomas
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 15, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of Flatirons Carpet and Hardwood Cleaning. The technician was knowledgeable, explaining the process, moving the furniture. My carpet was truly clean. I have used other carpet cleaning companies. This was by far the best. I will recommend FlatIrons Carpet and Hardwood Cleaning to everyone! more »
5on Google, Oct 09, 2016
Absolutely amazing job!! Great service and removed years of stains and even paint I didn't think could come out from my sofa. Did a quality detailed job on my carpets. They look new. Didn't give up until the task was accomplished. Highly recommend! more »
Business Response:
Thank You for the great review, We appreciate the Opportunity and Thank You for your trust. Mike
5on Google, Jun 30, 2016
Our carpet is 16 years old and looks brand new again...... amazing!!! more »
Business Response:
Thank You Tamara, We appreciate the opportunity.
5on Google, Apr 14, 2015
Great cleaning!
Mike arrived right on time and got straight to work. I have a 900 square food laminate floor in my office that gets quite a bit of traffic. It's gone uncleaned for WAY too l
ong. Mike did a pre-visit, and then came to do the work the next day... I left a few minutes after he got here, returning a few hours later. DAY AND NIGHT! The floors were great, and hardly anything in my shop was moved (everything he needed to scoot out of the way got put back exactly right).
Thank you FC&H! Great experience.
more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Great company, great service, great staff. Have been a loyal customer for 6 years. Mike and Becky do a great job of managing schedules and the work at hand. Young workers on staff are super-friendly and will do anything they are asked. Always trying to preempt my needs by staying in touch and knowing what I need for lawn sprinkler and cleaning services. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
Flatirons Carpet and Hardwood is one of the best service companies I have ever worked with. I've used Mike at Flatirons Carpet for over 7 years. He does a fabulous job. He has helped in emergencies on holiday weekends when we had a pipe break and saved the flooring which would have been ruined without his quick response. He has worked miracles on carpets in rental homes. He is always there when he says he will be and is very reasonable in price. A great business- I would highly recommend. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
The people at Flatirons Carpet have always been professional and the work above par. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I absolutely love working with a company that works hard and is so honest. They come in a do a great job and make things happen. It is also important to be able to have them come in and be environmentally friendly to my family. I highly recommend them! more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
These guys rule! I appreciated their quick responsiveness and their integrity to produce a stunning final product when it comes to all of my floor care and upholstery needs. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a small spot cleaning to an entire thorough floor cleaning. They're the best in town as far as I's concerned and I'm not easy to please. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2015
I have been hiring Flatirons Carpet for about 3 years now, and have been very pleased with them, They always go above and beyond, They have cleaned my carpets and hardwood floors. Highly Recommend Them!!
Derek V
more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
Yes, I highly recommend Flatiron Carpet and Hardwood.
I had horrible pet emergency and they where quick to respond.
They made this unfortunate event much less painful.
Immediate resp
onse and a quality cleaning.
Excellent work.
more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
I know more than a dozen people who have told me Mike does a fantastic job, so when I needed my carpets done I gave him a try. He exceeded my expectations! There was a stain that was present before I moved in and assumed it couldn't be removed, but they got it. I had a rug in the entry I was ready to throw out because it was so filthy and that looked brand new when they were done. I'll use them again. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
They do a great job, are reliable and fix whatever issues or problems you have. This company operates with a high level of integrity and will continue to use their services because of the excellent service. more »
5on Google, Mar 15, 2014
Flatirons is professional, timely and thorough. I have a rental property and at one point the carpets were full of stains, tracks and dirt, to the point where I was considering replacing some of it. By the time Flatirons finished the job I couldn't believe how clean they came out - cleaner than I think I'd ever seen them. Highly recommended. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 14, 2013
more »
On YellowBot, Feb 24, 2011
I thought I was going to have to replace the carpet in my rental property. I made one call to FlatIrons Carpet & Upholstery. Mike was up front about pricing and what he do with my carpet. Needless to say I did... more »
On YellowBot, Oct 01, 2010
I know that all of you, as with me have been frustrated over poor service and quality of work typically done by people offering these services. So I feel obligated to share with my friends somebody who really... more »
5on Superpages, Aug 17, 2010
Mike & Company revived our 11 year old carpet beyond our wildest expectations. He and his crew are courteous, careful and really know their craft. more »
On YellowBot, Aug 17, 2010
Mike does great work and has the best equipment. He was quick to arrive after an aquarium disaster and saved our carpet. more »
On YellowBot, Aug 13, 2010
I want to let you know what a wonderful job Mike did on my carpets. The first couple of times I used him it was due to flooding in my basement. He came out immediately and retored my carpets. His prompt attention saved my carpets and prevented mold in the basement. They also moved all the furniture and put it back where it belonged.He also cleaned my carpets on the rest of the house and got all... more »
On YellowBot, Aug 11, 2010
Make sure you get a clear estimate upfront. \r
I had them clean two small carpeted bedrooms and a few stairs. I received a bill for $211? This is outrageous! \r
I was too busy to ask for p
ricing before... more »
1on Insider Pages, Aug 10, 2010
Make sure you get a clear estimate upfront.
I had them clean two small carpeted bedrooms and a few stairs. I received a bill for $211? This is outrageous!
I was too busy to ask for pricing
before they began the work. Stanly Steamer gave me an estimate of $120.. I assumed Flatirons Carpet would cost a bit more but not double. more »
5on Insider Pages, Aug 10, 2010
Mike has cleaned the carpets in my home several times. He is a consummate professional who does a tremendous job at a fair price. His attention to detail, punctuality and impeccable customer service makes him my first choice when I need my carpets cleaned and the carpet guy I recommend to all of my friends more »
5on Insider Pages, Aug 10, 2010
I Recommend these guys for sure
Mike has cleaned the carpets in my home several times. He is a consummate professional who does a tremendous job at a fair price. His attention to detail, punctua
lity and impeccable customer service makes him my first choice when I need my carpets cleaned and the carpet guy I recommend to all of my friends more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
2810 Cordry Ct, Boulder, CO 80303
Home Cleaning
Today 7:30 am - 6:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Flatirons Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners in Boulder, CO offers Quick Dry safe environmentally friendly cleaning products to eliminate allergens, remove pet odors & clean carpets & hardwood floors.Our antiallergen plant based products neutralize most airborne allergens. By using eco-friendly products, we are able to provide an excellent clean without using chemicals. We promise to arrive on time, or we'll clean one room for *free (120 square feet or less). We will come fully prepared with the most modern and energy efficient equipment that allows the quickest drying time. You have nothing to lose but dirt, smells and spots! Mike continued his education in carpet and upholstery care and cleaning and in 2007 Mike received his certification as a IICRC. Flatiron Carpet and Upholstery continues to practice Mike’s philosophy by using state of the art equipment and green environmental products. Mike’s values can be traced back to his teens. An Eagle Scout by 16, Mike received the 1st "Distinguished Scout of Boulder Award" in 1983 for his integrity, leadership, and contributions to the Boulder community. The values Mike attained from scouting are still a major part of his life, where he continues to contribute and donate his time to various charities and causes that serve the Boulder community. Anyone who has ever worked with Mike will tell you that he is a man of his word, a man of integrity, and a man that you want to be friends with.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  20
4  
3  
2  
1  2
7 reviews with no rating
4.6
29 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence