Logo White
Watch Demo

First General Credit Union

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
57 reviews
|Finance|Muskegon, MI 49441

589 E Ellis Rd, Muskegon, MI 49441

(231) 798-4321

https://1stgeneral.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(1) · Finance

400 S State St Ste 210

(616) 748-0132
5.0
(5) · Tax Services

2900 28th St SW

(616) 949-9030
5.0
(1) · Finance

190 Monroe Ave NW

(616) 233-3161
5.0
(1) · Finance

3033 Orchard Vista Dr SE # 105

(616) 710-1880

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Finance

1498 W Timber Trail Dr

(231) 894-4999
5.0
(24) · Mortgage Lenders

3738 28th St SE

(616) 855-3300

1 person is looking at this business

About

First General CU is member-owned financial institution that offers, several options for saving, checking, and loans.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
57 reviews
520
  
44
  
31
  
23
  
116
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 42 Reviews3.4Facebook
  • 15 Reviews2.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bill Main on Facebook

20 days ago

09/02/2020, 12:53 PM
Melissa was a great help in getting me a new Visa and letting me know how it works. Melissa always answered all of my questions and phone calls. I would recommend her and the credit union to anyone. On top of getting my Visa she went through my credit report with me on how i could improve it further.
Terri West on Facebook

4 months ago

05/26/2020, 03:05 AM
Tried to get a home mortgage during the COVID19 situation through a major bank with nothing but the runaround. I was referred to Mr Cannon at First General and I had the best experience. It was smooth and easy with a speedy close. I was in my home right before Memorial weekend. Thank you! 🏡
Aaron Nash on Facebook

a year ago

08/30/2019, 01:29 AM
I recently opened an account, unfortunately something keeps happening to my debit card rendering me unable to use it, with, no warning or anything. Went to purchase dinner for me and my partner, and was extremely embarrassed to have my card declined, with more than enough funds to cover the 40 tab, just to take it to the atm to try withdrawing money, and find out that for the second time this week, my card is invalid. It has left a bad taste in my mouth and feel as if i should take my money elsewhere to a credit union where i can actually access my funds.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Janelle Bernáldez on Facebook

a year ago

05/20/2019, 01:03 AM
I have been a member for almost 30 years. This used to be a great place to bank, but I´m sorry to say it has changed. They switched my account and started charging me a fee without my consent and are refusing to refund the money. I am sorry to say after all these years, I will be closing my account.
Chris Hall on Facebook

a year ago

05/10/2019, 01:02 AM
use to love this credit union but now no. charge $5 to cash a check even being a member and depositing money to account. Ridiculous. have you be a silver package member
Rhonda Carson on Facebook

2 years ago

02/28/2019, 00:01 AM
I've been a member for over 30 years. I've stayed with 1st General because I appreciate the way they do business. The tellers are knowledgable and helpful and ready to serve with whatever financial need you may have. They stay current and relevant with today's needs while offering the benefits of membership vs just being a customer! 1st General has a welcomed presence in the community and it's history is a testament to solid financial practices.
Dennis McClure on Facebook

2 years ago

01/09/2019, 00:00 AM
they are easy to talk to. ready to help [if you let them]
Scott McComb on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2018, 00:02 AM
Been a long time member, but they actually do nothing for me, been denied twice for small loans, even though I have enough money in my account to cover it. Will be finding a new C.U. soon
Bill Spalding on Facebook

2 years ago

12/04/2018, 00:03 AM
nothing to say who start making there members monthly pay service charges for checking accounts and monthly statements.!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.