Logo White
Watch Demo

Fireoak Grill

Own this business?
4.6
788 reviews
|Persian/Iranian|Austin, TX 78759

12518 Research Blvd, Ste J, Austin, TX 78759

(512) 382-1454

http://fireoakgrilltx.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
788 reviews
5581
  
4122
  
345
  
215
  
123
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 732 Reviews4.6Google
  • 49 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
  • 7 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
LenaLaws1 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/12/2015, 08:05 AM
Yum yum yum This place has the best lamb shank I've had in ages! I've been craving it for a whole week since I ate there! Did I mention that it's also the cheapest lamb shank I've seen anywhere? If that's not enough of a selling point, you'll love the personal and super friendly service of the owner! Definitely going back soon... Maybe even tonight!
Shahriar G on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/10/2015, 04:05 AM
Best Persian food in Austin I have tried most of the food here and they are authentic Persian style. The best food in Austin, hands down. Try SP1 (Akbar Joojeh) the cornish hen. It is fantastic. To top your experience try the saffron ice cream, it is out of this world.
jpc36 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/25/2015, 02:13 AM
Very good Persian cuisine The place is tucked away in a shopping center at the SW intersection of Research & Oak Knoll Dr. Decor and ambiance are pleasant enough, though not especially warm & cozy. The welcome & service are very friendly & attentive, however. The dishes are tastefully, artfully presented, but most importantly they are excellent the two eggplant-based appetizers, Mirza Ghasemi and Kashk B ademjan, are delectable. The Baghala Polo with lamb shank is superb - fall-off-the-bone moist, with extraordinary dilled rice, the best rice I've had in a long time. For dessert the Persian ice cream, wonderfully flavored with saffron & rose water, is a perfect conclusion. The Caspian Grill's website is not yet complete, but features the menu. It does not mention the modest but respectable wine list, available on site. Prices are reasonable, good QPR. I have been there twice and shall return.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
michaelsC4340HM on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/20/2015, 02:48 AM
Persian Gem Well that was a treat. My wife and I were in the area and I found this place on Yelp. We got there early for a lunch and the manager (owner?) came over and was amazingly patient in helping us make our selections. We started with the roasted eggplant appetizer, Mirza Ghasami, which was chunky, rich and exciting. My wife got the surprisingly delicious herby Soy Kabob Rice plate. I had the beef and eggplant stew, Bademjan stew. My stew was exotically spiced and extremely satisfying. We finished by sharing the Roulade with fresh whipped cream and chocolate sauce. We plan to go back often when in the area.
Krystal Marie Bonillas on Facebook

6 years ago

11/26/2014, 11:19 AM
Fresh ingredients, zero Trans fat, HUGE portions, friendly, and very clean. Crispy Chicken Sandwich is my heart. Love this little place!
Krystal Marie Bonillas on Facebook

6 years ago

11/26/2014, 00:32 AM
Fresh ingredients, zero Trans fat, HUGE portions, friendly, and very clean. Crispy Chicken Sandwich is my heart. Love this little place!
Sheala May on Facebook

6 years ago

10/27/2014, 11:25 AM
Aimee Ross on Facebook

6 years ago

02/10/2014, 16:00 PM
Annah Estrada on Facebook

7 years ago

12/22/2013, 01:42 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.