Logo White
Watch Demo

Fireoak Grill

Own this business?
4.6
787 reviews
|Restaurants|Austin, TX 78759

12518 Research Blvd, Ste J, Austin, TX 78759

(512) 382-1454

http://fireoakgrilltx.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
787 reviews
5581
  
4121
  
345
  
215
  
123
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 731 Reviews4.6Google
  • 49 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
  • 7 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Companion80118 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/09/2016, 01:28 AM
Yummy Persian food! We tried Caspian Grill after seeing overwhelmingly positive reviews on Google. So glad we did! We started with zaatar bread and yogurt with cucumber appetizers - both were delicious and recommended by our waiter. For the main course, we had their lamb specialty and a pomegranate walnut chicken stew. I particularly liked the chicken stew; the chicken was cooked to perfection. The flavor was funky and something I had never tasted before, but I really liked it. To top it off, we had pomegranate ice cream for dessert, which had crumbled pistachios on top. The staff was very friendly and was thoughtful in helping us to choose appetizers based on our preferences (if you like eggplant, want hot/cold, etc.) Definitely give this place a try!
wordphoto on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/24/2016, 08:00 AM
What a find! My wife and I have been 4 times in the past month. She found it while searching for vegan restaurants. It's not very eye catching as it is in a little strip center at the northwest corner of Oak Knoll and 183. Inside it is a large room with some decor and 2 large screen TV's tuned to travel channels. Love the food--a bit of Greek, Persian and such. Several choices for my vegan wife and for non-vegan me. Always start with a beet dish, a heaping serving of pickled red beets with a family secret blend of herbs. The gyro salad is my favorite with a vegan biryani a close second. Then there is a lentil stew that is superb. More visits will let us sample more dishes.
CharlieinTexas on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/21/2016, 04:28 AM
Excellent Food; Nice Venue; Lovely Owner and Servet Found this restaurant on Yelp, somewhat close to Seton Nwst Hospital, while my mom was being treated there. Lucky us (my wife, youngest (grown) daughter, and me). Arrived 1/2 before closing. Greeted warmly by our server, who may have been the owner, Sean's/Shawn's (?), wife. Place had nice feel, tastefully decorated, even a unique, hand painted tile wall decoration that had my wife swooning. Varied menu, reasonable prices, appeared to be authentic Persian offerings. Vegan stew was flavorful, a tad (appropriately) spicey. My daughter had a smokey flavored eggplant dish that she thought was great. My wife had lamb chops. Large portion. She thought they were among the best she'd had, and choose salad instead of rice. I had the cornish hen, which was tender with a wonderful array of flavorful spices on the skin/top of this great dish I too had the salad which was nicely dressed. Turkish coffee for dessert was perfect, as was the cardamon tea. Too full for dessert, but saffron/rosewater ice cream sounded great. Owner totally engaging and added to the experience, as did the lovely, accommodating server. A really nice find off 183. Lots of restaurant choices in Austin. This was a place we'll go back to. Soon.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
cemclellan on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/24/2016, 07:45 AM
A favorite lunch spot in my neighborhood I have been here several times for lunch and it is always delicious. I usually have the Salmon Salad, but today I tried the Vegan Stew (tofu and lentil). Equally delicious and with the salad and rice you definitely will not go hungry.
gtsyldy on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/15/2016, 02:09 AM
Will try again I have some colleagues from Iran mentioned might like this restaurant. I started out with an eggplant appetizer bit found it oily and with too heavy a smoke do not taste anything else. The owner was nice and stated this was done the way back home. Gave sample of other dish with yogurt was ok not much flavor. The pita was not homemade and standard thin type. The beef kabob with dill rice was quite good and juicy but no better than what have gotten elsewhere. The salad with it was good. They do specialize in vegetarian and vegan offerings. I hope to return to try he lamb and the Cornish hen. The cardimon tea was good. I could have had a potful without sharing. The ice cream is mix saffron and rose water. Very subtle but quit good with almonds and pistachios for crunch. Highly recommended
LuckyWest on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/22/2016, 04:38 AM
May give it another try Was anxious to have Persian after a great experience in another city, but Caspian Grill was a little disappt'g. For a strip center cafe, they have done a decent job of creating some ambiance inside and the menu was impressive. But all the meats we had (chicken, lamb and the ground beef kebabs) were really dry. Even the dill rice was dry (the barberry/almond rice was much better!). She said we could order lamb cooked less well cooked in future ("not an option on ground beef or chicken"), but aside from too well-done, the chicken and ground beef, esp, had little flavor of marinade or spice. Plentiful portions of everything, though not very artfully presented, just a ginormous platter of meat, rice, iceberg salad w/mint & cukes, etc. No flat bread, no tazhiki sauce included (which we asked for and they brought, and it went a long way toward flavoring the overcooked meat). They were so nice, though, we may give it another try!
Shahpesar J on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/30/2016, 05:26 AM
Wow!!! the best Persian food I have had in a long time. This is my second visit to Caspian Grill and they are providing a consistent good Persian food in Austin. The Cornish Hen (Akbar Joojeh) was so tasty that I finished every last rice on my plate. The combination of Mirza Ghassemi and Zataar bread (Flat bread) was amazing. The ice cream topped it all. Very best. Highly recommend them.
Jay F on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/21/2016, 00:32 AM
Good Persian Food! Dropped in for lunch to check them out. Very clean interior. No odors. Ordered Tofu and Vegetable Stew with Salad and Rice. The stew was very good. The rice and salad were okay but not special in any way. Everything was fresh and seemed to have good quality. I will definitely go back.
Jen78703 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/05/2015, 06:07 AM
Very fresh and tasty food This is a hard to see little place in the corner of the Oak Knoll/Research shopping center. Inside it's nicely painted but very sparse- there was a huge piece of wall art propped against a wall so perhaps the decor is a work in progress. My hubby and I ordered the mixed grilled kababs. It comes with a GIANT mound of rice, broiled tomatoes and a chopped iceberg salad lightly dressed with olive oil and lemon and sprinkled with a little dry mint. The chicken was chunks of breast meat (not tenders) and tender and delicious. The meat was the usual finely ground beef. My son ordered the fried potato & stew and we all were quite surprised to see it was stew topped with FRENCH FRIES! He really didn't care of it at all. It was quite tangy and very little meat. I loved it however. My daughter got the gyro in a pita and said it was tasty. We didn't get dessert although they sounded delicious. Al in all it was a good tasty fresh meal. I felt that some one had just cooked it and not just reheated something cooked days earlier.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.