Logo White
Watch Demo

Fireoak Grill

Own this business?
4.6
787 reviews
|Restaurants|Austin, TX 78759

12518 Research Blvd, Ste J, Austin, TX 78759

(512) 382-1454

http://fireoakgrilltx.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
787 reviews
5581
  
4121
  
345
  
215
  
123
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 731 Reviews4.6Google
  • 49 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
  • 7 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TexARC on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/02/2017, 05:01 AM
Never had this type of food before Really relaxing environment, attentive waitstaff but not intrusive, the food came fast and had a nice presentation, but most interesting to me was the flavors of the meats (kebabs). I don't think I have had this cuisine before. My spouse ate vegetarian and loved her meal as well. I'm certain we'll visit again.
Dave M on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/02/2017, 01:20 AM
Great food, reasonable prices, great service We like to try new cuisines, and my fiancée had never had Persian food before. I had, so I had a level of expectation when we decided to give this place a try. Located in a strip mall on the southbound access road of 183, this place is easy to miss if you don’t know it’s there. As soon as we opened the door, our senses were greeted by a wonderful aroma. The interior was nicely decorated, and the tables placed so to maximize the space without making the cozy environment feel crowded. We started with an appetizer of the Mediterranean flat bread, which was extremely tasty. My fiancée ordered the makh soos, and I got the chicken kabob. Each came on a plate with some saffron-covered rice and a side salad. The presentation was great, and the food was excellent. Every bite was delicious. This lived up to my expectations. The wine selection was also good, and the staff was extremely friendly (and checked on us frequently). Great food at reasonable prices with great service, what more can you ask for. This is a place we’ll be coming back to again!
loisf360 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/12/2017, 04:10 AM
Why haven't I stopped here before??!! I live close by and my neighbors have been singing praises of this place. Now I have a new favorite neighborhood spot for lunch or dinner. The portions are large. Plan on splitting a dish or even better take the rest home for your next meal!
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
janethebert4 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/16/2017, 04:28 AM
Excellent service, interesting and delicious menu, reasonable prices Though the place is a bit short on atmosphere, everything else is first class. Our server was excellent, familiar with the menu and friendly and professional. The food was delicious and very nicely presented. The eggplant appetizer was especially outstanding but everything we had (cornish hen and lamb) we really enjoyed. Nice wine list so also at reasonable prices. Gluten, vegetarian and vegan friendly too - an added bonus.
David W on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/13/2017, 02:49 AM
Great food This was our first time but it won't be our last. We planned on meeting friends for dinner and they wanted me to pick a place in the 183 area, which is kinda central for us. This sounded like a great place and we weren't disappointed. Service was great, food was great and who I believe to be the owner, was very personable.
Jonathangreenlee on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

04/12/2017, 04:29 AM
Persian Food along the 183 in North Austin For lunch we tried the Borani dip (yogurt and garlic dip, eaten with triangles of flat bread similar to pita), then Adas polo (lentil and raisin rice, with Chicken kabob), and Persian ice cream (Rose and pistachio flavored). Everything was tasty - if you like Persian food this is a good place to get it! (If you don't know Persian food, it's like Indian food but uses sweet or sour or savory spices instead of hot spices.) My date had Turkish coffee and said it was good here.
ADBelcher on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

03/04/2017, 00:30 AM
Unbelievably Delicious Visiting Austin and wanted to try Middle Eastern cuisine. Awesome place with generous servings. An appetizer of feta and herbs and my dinner was a chicken kabob served with rice infused with lentils and raisins. Perfect! Have the Persian hot tea here. Absolutely the BEST!
MICHAEL D on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/14/2016, 06:18 AM
Great.. first time visit Love Persian food and was suggested this place. Never even knew where it was...and wow. Great food, service and prices. Nice atmosphere, decor..well worth giving this place a try if you haven't given them a shot yet. Compared to the other Persian restaurants in area.. these folks get it.
Angie A on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/12/2016, 03:09 AM
Great Persian Restaurant in North Austin First of all the food is excellent. Home-style Persian food that is fresh and tasty and doesn't leave you feeling bloated or heavy. They have a whole concept of food as medicine and the owner (super nice guy) can tell you all about it! I've been here for lunch and dinner and both are good. Lunch specials are highly affordable as well.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.