Logo White
Watch Demo

Fireoak Grill

Own this business?
4.6
787 reviews
|Restaurants|Austin, TX 78759

12518 Research Blvd, Ste J, Austin, TX 78759

(512) 382-1454

http://fireoakgrilltx.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
787 reviews
5581
  
4121
  
345
  
215
  
123
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 731 Reviews4.6Google
  • 49 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
  • 7 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
josepr977 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/06/2018, 06:55 AM
Best Persian food in Texas My wife and I took six friends to the Caspian Grill for dinner last night and it was a smashing success. All our friends want to return, soon! I love Persian food and I have been able to enjoy it in places like Dubai, New York, Washington DC and others. This restaurant serves the best Persian food of them all. The cuisine is authentic. The food delicious. The service excellent. The prices very reasonable. I recommend it without hesitation.
Wisprof on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/03/2018, 07:52 AM
Great get-a-way in the heart of the city I lvoe this place. The owners have done a great job to give diners the feel of their homealnd (Iran) and the choices and presentations are interesting. Not cheap, but worth the money, entrees like cornish hen with pomegranite seeds make you want to return soon.
jpc36 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/03/2018, 06:52 AM
A very pleasing meal and quiet ambiance I returned here after a 2-year absence and will return more often for sure. The appetizers are delicious and works of art in their presentation. One can feast on those alone, but the main dishes and house specialities (such as the lamb dishes, my own favorite) outstanding. Reasonable prices make this eatery all the more attractive.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Michael F on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/23/2017, 07:40 AM
Yummy First time at a Persian restaurant. Loved the vegan Biriyani & Lentil Soup. Not spicy, as others have indicated, but very tasty. We'll be back!
Dilip N on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/08/2017, 03:59 AM
Beautiful experience Awesome food. Full of flavors and so ethnic. Well kept beautifully served and serviced. Not expensive and family friendly.
Jay F on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/30/2017, 00:33 AM
Very good Med food at a good price. Went for dinner for the first time. Wonderful Persian food. The pita with feta and herbs is a great deal at $5. Chicken in walnut sauce with pomegranates is very good as are the grilled meats. Good wine prices. Clean! Good, friendly staff! This restaurant deserves to be a regular destination. Bravo!
RSpicer on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/11/2017, 06:27 AM
Lamb We started off with the eggplant appetizer with an egg on top. Tasty and delicious. Two of us ordered the lamb shanks and the other two ordered lamb kabobs. We all sampled both and thought they both were delicious. Service was very friendly and attentive. I would definitely go back.
Susan H on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/08/2017, 07:47 AM
A hidden gem! Excellent Persian and Mediterranean food with an excellent lunch menu selection with prices around $10. I had the vegan lentil soup and Greek salad, only one of several vegan options offered by the restaurant. My colleagues had the ground beef kabob and the chicken shawarma salad. All were beautifully seasoned. There was a television in the dining room, but rather than showing sports or news, it ran a long looping video of places in the world to visit. The servers were friendly, polite and kept the water glasses filled. I highly recommend this lovely restaurant.
Manisha_Kalia on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/19/2017, 06:27 AM
Awesome different food for vegetarians This place gave me a good first experience of Persian food.The vegetarian food has a couple of options and it was really tasty. Tips: 1) If you are an Indian vegetarian you might have a different take on the food depending on the level of spices you like. I like non-spicy food so the food was great. 2) The flatbread was to die for. I have fatayers and zaatar based dishes before but this was different.They topped it with yogurt. 3) The ambiance is great and I loved the decor of the place. 4) Be sure to have the Persian tea.It not like the normal Indian tea or a normal black tea we are used to. The aroma is pretty relaxing. 5) I have eaten many vegetable biryanis before but this was totally different.It had great flavor, not at all spicy and the serving was very pretty.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.