Logo White
Watch Demo

Fireoak Grill

Own this business?
4.6
789 reviews
|Persian/Iranian|Austin, TX 78759

12518 Research Blvd, Ste J, Austin, TX 78759

(512) 382-1454

http://fireoakgrilltx.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
789 reviews
5582
  
4122
  
345
  
215
  
123
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 733 Reviews4.6Google
  • 49 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
  • 7 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
CarrieS11111 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/24/2018, 04:56 AM
Vegan Options I really enjoyed the lentil soup. The sour pickled vegetables were different than anything I've tried before, with an interesting combination of spices. The entrees were slow coming out, but the food was worth the wait. My companions enjoyed the lamb and the chicken stew.
omprakashm2013 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/11/2018, 01:04 AM
Great Service with Tasty food Had a chance to visit this restaurant with some work colleagues for lunch. Did not know what to expect as this was our first time there. Ordered Chicken Kebab and Lentil Soup. Both delicious and healthy. Service was great as well. The atmosphere is no frill and simple. Clean and pleasant. Will be back here again.
854glenm on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/24/2018, 06:47 AM
On a whim and it paid off I get it. Several people are not happy about how things have changed. I had the Sabzi appetizer and the Lamb loin with the dill rice. True I'm used to a Sabzi having more than one type of herb and lavash as well as radish etc. That was not here. And the dill rice, well not the best I've had. So instead I'm giving the benefit of doubt here with an extra star because this is a unique restaurant with staff who are trying very hard to be perfect. Small details and the chef will make the difference and I will come back. But... There are things that need to be improved.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
mmqnvo on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/30/2018, 03:00 AM
Congratulations It's nice to spend some money to eat in a restaurant like this, the environment is simple, the two girls who work there are kind and polite, and then ... I'm European, but the food was great ....
Dave M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/30/2018, 01:32 AM
Gone down hill, won't come back This was a nice “hidden gem” we’d discovered, but no longer. The chef had changed, so what formerly had really exotic tastes were very bland. My wife had the beef barg kabob, and I the chicken koobideh. The savory flavors we were expecting were not present at all. She couldn’t even finish hers that it was so bad. The service was practically non-existant, as we had to ask multiple time for napkins and for our waters to be refilled. When we did mention how things weren’t very good to our server, he didn’t seem to care as there was no apology or offer of amends. Certainly as it had taken an unacceptable time just to get beverages, and there was nothing going to be done about an adjustment on the bill, we simply paid cash and left. It’s been a rare occasion where we leave a restaurant looking for another place to get a snack. We’d liked this place because it was nearby and easy to park, but now there’s no reason to return to it. It was very obvious they didn’t care about providing a positive customer experience. We’re scratching this off of our list of places to eat.
Daryoush F on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/23/2018, 05:14 AM
Hummm Let me tell you about the experience I had at this place. This was my first time at Austin Tx. The restaurant is very nice. The atmosphere is very good. I ordered Beef Sultani and chicken sultani. Both meats were very dry. It had no flavour to it. Look like it was out of freezer. They need to change the flavours. The rice was also old with no flavour in it. However the staff members were very nice and polite.
vivrazavi on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/14/2018, 06:22 AM
Persian food Great food with good price. We enjoyed the quality and taste of food however I didn't see any kids menu and we have to order adult portions
clunce on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/03/2018, 01:52 AM
Fabulous Persian Jewel It was a late night, after 8 p.m. and I was really tired. My husband and I decided to go to Caspian Grill. We were seated immediately, given menus and I began to relax in the warm fragrant smells of the restaurant. The waiter brought me a lovely rose hot tea with sugar cubes which helped immensely. We ordered the eggplant appetizer which was amazing, Persian pickles, and Fesenjan which is chicken stewed with pomegranate served with a side of butter rice and salad. We then finished off with saffron ice cream which was amazing with its savory, sweet and crunchiness due to the nuts in it. The service, food and ambiance at Caspian Grill is truly like stumbling upon a fine jewel in the desert. You are driving along and you run into this fabulous combination of art, music, fragrant aromas, good food, service and ambiance. Everything about the food is excellent. The service too is first-class but is not conducted in a hovering way and everything is served quickly. My tea cup was refilled over and over and I finally had to say, "No more refills, please." I spoke to the co-owner afterwards, and asked about special dishes. He and the other co-owner are open to the ordering of special dishes for a special occasion. I cannot wax eloquently enough about this place and I look forward to my next trip there! Highly recommended!
Isha B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/26/2018, 06:45 AM
Mouth watering Persian food...Hidden Gem! On Saturday I ate at Caspian Grill for the first time and ordered lamb shank, homemade pita bread, and baklava.....Yummy food with a Persian ambiance! This is my new favorite restaurant and I haven't been able to stop thinking about the scrumptious food. Everything on the menu looks delicious and the best part is that dishes are prepared with fresh ingredients. From the moment you walk in you are made to feel like family....1st class customer service.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.