Logo White
Watch Demo

Fireoak Grill

Own this business?
4.6
783 reviews
|Restaurants|Austin, TX 78759

12518 Research Blvd, Ste J, Austin, TX 78759

(512) 382-1454

http://fireoakgrilltx.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
783 reviews
5578
  
4121
  
345
  
214
  
123
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 727 Reviews4.6Google
  • 49 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
  • 7 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
happyheartcreations on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

01/02/2020, 10:51 AM
Persian delight So many choices! The best part is you get a mini lesson on how to pair foods either for energy or calm. I had the Cornish hen and it was juicy and tender. Hubby had the lamb shank that just fell off the bone. Order...More
happyheartcreations on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

01/02/2020, 01:28 AM
Persian delight So many choices! The best part is you get a mini lesson on how to pair foods either for energy or calm. I had the Cornish hen and it was juicy and tender. Hubby had the lamb shank that just fell off the bone. Order the Doogh it’s great for your digestion. Any questions just ask they are so helpful and nice!
Ron L on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

08/27/2019, 02:12 AM
Best Iranian food I have ever had outside Iran From the drinks (doggh) to all the main courses, everything was incredibly authentic. I especially enjoyed the shishlik - it had a flavor I had not tasted in the years since I left Iran. Service was very good too. Wish I had time to go back before I left Austin, but I certainly will go there on my next visit.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Steve D on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/10/2019, 06:30 AM
Average at Best This was my first visit to Caspian Grill. I ordered the Chicken Shawarma Wrap. The wrap was large with a fresh pita. It was filled with more lettuce than meat. The chicken was good and hot. There was so little tzatziki sauce I couldn't even taste it. The side salad that came with it can't be called salad as it was a small pile of lettuce and onions. The service was fast and friendly. The price was high considering the quality of the food. Disappointed to say the least.
B P on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/19/2019, 11:08 AM
Overall quality. Grill? Some menu items are deep fried! So be careful. Service was slow, two people in our party received their order first then few minutes later one other then one more, and now everyone had to wait 5 minutes for the last order to arrive. food quality is OK at best. Side orders are small and ridiculously high priced. They added 20% gratuity without telling us when we had included a tip. They should tell you if they include the tip ahead of time, not knowing we ended up paying it twice.
Jrbartonjr on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/18/2019, 07:55 AM
Really good Persian food priced right. The place stayed busy on a Saturday night. I recommend the eggplant appetizer and the kabob plates were tasty and fresh. For a pricey Austin, the prices here are reasonable. Don’t let the convenience store next door through you off.
mrs_cb on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/19/2019, 09:16 AM
We keep coming back for more.... An authentic Persian restaurant; good friendly host and efficient service. We tried several of their dishes as we have been there several times and were yet to be disappointed. Everything seems cooked fresh and their stews are delicious - home cooked, unusual flavors and very tasty. if you like Persian food it is worth a try - and don't forget to try their hot tea!!
Jay F on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/10/2019, 02:26 AM
A bit disappointing... We have eaten here periodically for several years and have typically found the food good and appealing. On this visit the overall experience was at best average. The Baba Ganoush was good and the highlight of the meal. The Greek Salad was simply poor. Decent greens but very little feta and almost no olives with a very watery creamy feta dressing. Almost tasteless. The grilled beef kebab was okay but very oniony. Even the rice failed to be up to their norm - it seemed to be a different type and much less aromatic. Hopefully this was an off night and they will be back to normal on our next visit.
BenJennGlen on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/29/2018, 02:36 AM
Good but not amazing. Food was tasty! Service was quick. But nothing over top wowed us. If you’re looking for some Persian food in north Austin, this place is worth a stop. A little on the pricey side for what you get.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.