Logo White
Watch Demo

Fireoak Grill

Own this business?
4.6
674 reviews
|Restaurants|Austin, Texas 78759

12518 Research Blvd, Ste J, Austin, Texas 78759

(512) 382-1454

http://fireoakgrilltx.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Athens Pizza
4.8
(548) · Restaurants

2920 Old Monroe Rd

(704) 821-6350
Bha! Bha! Persian Bistro
4.7
(571) · Restaurants

865 5th Ave S

(239) 594-5557
Chatanooga Restaurant
4.7
(120) · Restaurants

37 Cutter Mill Rd

(516) 487-4455

1 person is looking at this business

Avesta Persian Grill
4.7
(586) · Restaurants

2691 Wilcrest Dr Suite A

(713) 781-5555
Shiraz Pershain Grill
4.7
(20) · Restaurants

2921 N Oakland Ave

(414) 967-1000
Pomegranate On Main
4.6
(481) · Restaurants

618 S Main St

(864) 241-3012

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
674 reviews
5503
  
498
  
336
  
213
  
123
  
1 review has no rating
  • 622 Reviews4.6Google
  • 46 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 6 Reviews4.5Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Steve D on Trip Advisor

8 days ago

08/10/2019, 06:30 AM
Average at Best
This was my first visit to Caspian Grill. I ordered the Chicken Shawarma Wrap. The wrap was large with a fresh pita. It was filled with more lettuce than meat. The chicken was good and hot. There was so little tzatziki sauce I couldn't even taste it. The side salad that came with it can't be called salad as it was a small pile of lettuce and onions. The service was fast and friendly. The price was high considering the quality of the food. Disappointed to say the least.
B P on Trip Advisor

a month ago

07/19/2019, 11:08 AM
Overall quality.
Grill? Some menu items are deep fried! So be careful. Service was slow, two people in our party received their order first then few minutes later one other then one more, and now everyone had to wait 5 minutes for the last order to arrive. food quality is OK at best. Side orders are small and ridiculously high priced. They added 20% gratuity without telling us when we had included a tip. They should tell you if they include the tip ahead of time, not knowing we ended up paying it twice.
Jrbartonjr on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

05/18/2019, 07:55 AM
Really good Persian food priced right.
The place stayed busy on a Saturday night. I recommend the eggplant appetizer and the kabob plates were tasty and fresh. For a pricey Austin, the prices here are reasonable. Don’t let the convenience store next door through you off.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
mrs_cb on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

03/19/2019, 09:16 AM
We keep coming back for more....
An authentic Persian restaurant; good friendly host and efficient service. We tried several of their dishes as we have been there several times and were yet to be disappointed. Everything seems cooked fresh and their stews are delicious - home cooked, unusual flavors and very tasty. if you like Persian food it is worth a try - and don't forget to try their hot tea!!
Jay F on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

03/10/2019, 02:26 AM
A bit disappointing...
We have eaten here periodically for several years and have typically found the food good and appealing. On this visit the overall experience was at best average. The Baba Ganoush was good and the highlight of the meal. The Greek Salad was simply poor. Decent greens but very little feta and almost no olives with a very watery creamy feta dressing. Almost tasteless. The grilled beef kebab was okay but very oniony. Even the rice failed to be up to their norm - it seemed to be a different type and much less aromatic. Hopefully this was an off night and they will be back to normal on our next visit.
BenJennGlen on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

12/29/2018, 02:36 AM
Good but not amazing.
Food was tasty! Service was quick. But nothing over top wowed us. If you’re looking for some Persian food in north Austin, this place is worth a stop. A little on the pricey side for what you get.
CarrieS11111 on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

12/24/2018, 04:56 AM
Vegan Options
I really enjoyed the lentil soup. The sour pickled vegetables were different than anything I've tried before, with an interesting combination of spices. The entrees were slow coming out, but the food was worth the wait. My companions enjoyed the lamb and the chicken stew.
omprakashm2013 on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

12/11/2018, 01:04 AM
Great Service with Tasty food
Had a chance to visit this restaurant with some work colleagues for lunch. Did not know what to expect as this was our first time there.
Ordered Chicken Kebab and Lentil Soup. Both delicious and healthy. Service was great as well. The atmosphere is no frill and simple. Clean and pleasant.
Will be back here again.
854glenm on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/24/2018, 06:47 AM
On a whim and it paid off
I get it. Several people are not happy about how things have changed. I had the Sabzi appetizer and the Lamb loin with the dill rice. True I'm used to a Sabzi having more than one type of herb and lavash as well as radish etc. That was not here. And the dill rice, well not the best I've had.
So instead I'm giving the benefit of doubt here with an extra star because this is a unique restaurant with staff who are trying very hard to be perfect. Small details and the chef will make the difference and I will come back. But... There are things that need to be improved.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.