Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fired Up Creative Lounge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
296 reviews
|Paint-Your-Own Pottery|Asheville, NC 28801

26 Wall St, Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 253-8181

https://fireduplounge.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(1) · Paint-Your-Own Pottery

500 Raven Rock Ln

(828) 675-9910

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Paint-Your-Own Pottery

369 Sulphur Springs Rd

(828) 225-4063
4.8
(36) · Recreation

112 Cherry St

(828) 357-8125

8 people are looking at this business

About

Fun, easy and totally relaxing! Fired Up! Creative Lounge is a hands-on studio where you are the artist. Adults, teens and kids can all design and create glazed ceramics, pottery, mosaics and fused glass art and jewerly. We can help you create beautiful, one-of-a-kind keepsakes for friends, family or yourself. Our experienced staff can show you various techniques or you can explore on your own. We believe that an artist lives within each of us, young and old alike. We try to provide a great experience for you. Our friendly staff will make sure your visit and finished pieces meets all of your expectations. Come and create your own personal masterpeice at Fired Up!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
296 reviews
5236
  
438
  
33
  
23
  
11
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jo C review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
Jo C on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

11/28/2011, 07:38 AM
Be creative! Pick an object to paint; decide on your colors and design; immerse yourself in the creative process. These paint your own pottery places are nothing new but Fired Up is staffed by friendly people, is located on scenic Wall Street and has a relaxing vibe inside. It's fun, 'nuf said.
Jacquie M review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
Jacquie M on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

10/31/2011, 18:48 PM
Friendly, fun place to get your creative juices flowing! :) My family loved the Fired Up Creative Lounge.... so many different pottery pieces to choose from and create your own original piece of art! I painted some sushi plates that I can't believe I made myself, I've had friends ask where to buy them. :) The staff was very friendly and helpful and let us relax and enjoy coming up with our own masterpieces! :) I love the pieces we made that we have displayed in our home and that we found something we all could enjoy doing as a family. Even my 12 year old son can't wait to go back to paint another piece he picked out after seeing his own finished piece, he thought it was so cool how different it looks from when you are done painting to when it gets fired in the kiln. There are so many more ideas that pop up while you're there, it's definitely a place you want to visit more than once! :)
foodiefromthemidwest review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
foodiefromthemidwest on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

10/31/2011, 07:47 AM
What a fun thing to do with kids getting too old for the children's museum type stuff! We were in Asheville for several days and decided to do some paint-your-own-pottery at Fired Up. It was something different but so appropriate for kids who are really too old for things like the children's museum type venues. There are lots of pieces in many different price ranges. Linda Chester, the owner, told us that if we were leaving before the pieces were fired she would be able to ship them to us. I would definitely go again the next time we are there. They make great gifts for grandparents or friends. I did a holiday serving plate with the recipient's family name on it. She had a lot of displayed ideas for inspiration too.
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Jeannete A review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
Jeannete A on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

09/02/2011, 09:55 AM
Great Fun! This is by far the best pottery painting studio I've ever been to. My daughter and I painted pottery together and had the best time. It is one of our very favorite places, only wish is that we had more time to be there. They're always friendly and will help with what ever you or your little one might need. They have paint your own pottery, glass fusing and mosaics.
Csmedberg review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
Csmedberg on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

06/25/2011, 06:52 AM
Fun spot if you have extra time We made some fused glass pieces here and it was fun. I would recommend this place if you had some extra time on your hands. It is not for the ultra creative person and you don't get to make the pottery just paint it.
Sheri M. review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
Sheri M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/19/2009, 04:43 AM
Great for all ages! Fun and exciting playdate. A great variety of things and colors to choose from to paint. Studio fee is cheaper if you make a reservation, and can usually find coupons in local papers. We will be going back. It can get expensive, but is definitely worth it!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.