Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fired Up Creative Lounge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
298 reviews
|Paint-Your-Own Pottery|Asheville, NC 28801

26 Wall St, Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 253-8181

https://fireduplounge.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(1) · Paint-Your-Own Pottery

500 Raven Rock Ln

(828) 675-9910

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Paint-Your-Own Pottery

369 Sulphur Springs Rd

(828) 225-4063
4.8
(36) · Recreation

112 Cherry St

(828) 357-8125

13 people are looking at this business

About

Fun, easy and totally relaxing! Fired Up! Creative Lounge is a hands-on studio where you are the artist. Adults, teens and kids can all design and create glazed ceramics, pottery, mosaics and fused glass art and jewerly. We can help you create beautiful, one-of-a-kind keepsakes for friends, family or yourself. Our experienced staff can show you various techniques or you can explore on your own. We believe that an artist lives within each of us, young and old alike. We try to provide a great experience for you. Our friendly staff will make sure your visit and finished pieces meets all of your expectations. Come and create your own personal masterpeice at Fired Up!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
298 reviews
5238
  
438
  
33
  
23
  
11
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aimee E review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
Aimee E on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

09/22/2012, 07:41 AM
Excellent range of ceramic items to paint, nice place to be This paint-your-own ceramic place is in a great spot on Wall St - we like to choose a table by the window. Some nights they have music. You can BYOB and have a glass of wine while you paint your choice of ceramic items. They have a lot of very cool shapes of platter, bowls, and really just about anything you could think of that could be ceramic to paint. The folks working there have helpful advice - be sure to tell them what you are trying to do, and they will suggest techniques.
Patrick M review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
Patrick M on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

09/13/2012, 22:03 PM
Local Artisit, interesting pieces alot of different things to look at, interesting variety, support local artist, not little kid friendly due to alot of glass work out for little hands or bodies to knock over
Bundaydundat review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
Bundaydundat on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

09/02/2012, 21:16 PM
Great fun & hospitality at it's best! We loved the novel idea of glazing your own pottery, creating your own jewelry & the convenient downtown location. The owner was very accommodating & happy to help as we had never done this before. Every artsy town should have one of these & tourists should try it, it's so fun!
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
LoriR658 review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
LoriR658 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

08/07/2012, 21:00 PM
A Great Way To Pass The Time!!!!! A Fun ,creative way to spend time with your family or friends,making a gift for someone special or just for yourself, great pieces to pick from to paint and kiln.Cute atmosphere in downtown asheville.
Pooh2Qute review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
Pooh2Qute on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

06/06/2012, 07:26 AM
So Much Fun! This is the most fun you will have and for not much money! I have done it several times. They are helpful and nice. The best part is that you are generally in there with kids, so when you look around your piece looks worse than the 10 yr old's next to you! Can't help but bring a smile to your face! They have a wide variety of things to paint and many different selections of stencils, brushes, and paints.
sarah f review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
sarah f on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

04/27/2012, 18:43 PM
Love this place! Went here on my honeymoon about 2 years ago and I loved it! The owner was super friendly and helpful. You walk into a peaceful atmosphere and are allowed to be creative. Just pick what pottery you want and paint away! The prices are reasonable as well. I would def recommend this place to anyone.
rapsmom1 review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
rapsmom1 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

04/21/2012, 12:01 PM
Fun Afternoon My daughter likes to return to Fired Up every time we vacation in Asheville. They have lots of supplies and are great about shipping your finished artwork to you.
carbocko review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
carbocko on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

02/28/2012, 04:40 AM
Expensive but pleasant experience Owner was very friendly and helpful when we entered the shop on a weekday afternoon. We came with a 6- and 9-year old and there were plenty of cute options. Pricing is per piece plus a studio fee. So for 2 6" penguins it came to $39. It took us just 20 minutes to pick out paints and do the painting. A little expensive for regular visits but ok for a vacation visit. Now I am comparing the price to the plaster painting places we usually frequent with the kids at home. These pieces have to be fired and generally take a week but the owner was able to accommodate our vacation schedule and complete them in 4 days. When we picked them up they were in bubble wrap and all set for travelling. I think the activities geared toward adults sounded like fun and maybe more suited to the pricing. Overall, nice little place they have there.
Susan C review for Fired Up Creative Lounge
Susan C on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

01/02/2012, 06:26 AM
Oh to be a kid again!!! We had such a fun time playing and allowing ourselves to just "do" for the fun of it. We listened to homegrown jazz music (by the owner's? band --- he goes above and beyond so I assume he owns the studio) and took out time selecting from the many glazes and stencils. Met a great couple from Georgia celebrating their 20th and shared our experiences. We felt right at home, uninhibited and thrilled to do something we have not done before. We can't wait for our creations to arrive in the mail, a permanent reminder of our wonderful stay in Asheville. Give it a try, you might surprise yourself!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.