Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
349 reviews
|Bars|Key West, FL 33040

320 Grinnell St, Key West, FL 33040

(305) 293-0222

https://www.dropcatch.com/domain/keywestirish.com

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(18) · Gay Bars

900 Simonton St

(305) 294-2655
4.6
(2701) · Bars

601 Whitehead St

(305) 294-6133

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(1018) · Restaurants

3841 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-8100

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(343) · Restaurants

617 Front St

(305) 295-0207
4.5
(700) · Restaurants

428 Greene St

(305) 294-1838

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(261) · Restaurants

3340 N Roosevelt Blvd

(305) 296-4343

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
349 reviews
5187
  
4107
  
325
  
213
  
114
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
bill33040 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
bill33040 on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

02/10/2008, 13:45 PM
We visit at least once a week Key West is blessed with many fine eating places. Finnigan's Wake is one of them. Looking much like a pub from the old country, the menu os quite unexpected. While it includes some "Pub" regulars (Bangers and Mash, Mac and Cheese) they also feature specials which change monthly. And don't miss the banana dessert!
kitty309 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
kitty309 on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

01/09/2008, 03:41 AM
Great local change of pace! Finnegan's Wake is the perfect place under these scenarios: 1. It is freakishly chilly in KW and you need a warm cozy spot; 2. You are looking for a change of pace or break from rowdy pink-flamingo party spots; 3. You're curious about or enjoy locals hangouts when traveling; 4. You've had enough seafood and looking for a little "comfort food". In our case, it was all of the above during the first week of Jan. 2008. Finnegan's Wake was recommended by a staffer on a charter boat as a place where locals go, and for the potato soup (it was a chilly day). It is near the end of the harbor area (near the Express ferry terminal) and Old Town, on Grinnell St on the corner. Typical Irish/British pub decor, beer and food. TVs for games but not overwhelming. It's a "closed" pub so it was very warm and cozy inside. Once we steped inside we could have been in Chicago, Boston or NYC. Despite it's "locals" flavor the staff was VERY friendly and in no way did we feel like we were intruding or pegged as "outsider tourists" as you can feel sometimes in some locals places in some cities. Our waitress was super friendly. It was relatively quiet, but we were entertained by a talented singer as one sees in Key West- slightly balding and/or greying with an acoustic guitar, possibly slightly resentful of needing to include Buffett in the repertoire, but very enjoyable with a lot of relatively mellow classics. There's a great selection of beers and we really loved our food: potato soup, corned beef, and chicked pot pie. Mmm. Definitely would return and recommend it when you're looking for this kind of place. Walk in, have a seat, and the waitress will be with you shortly!
carrierenae review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
carrierenae on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

12/30/2007, 08:50 AM
Great, even for families! We stopped in based on recommendations from this website. The food, atmosphere and customers were great! The locals frequent this pub because they know it's among the best on the island. They even had my favorite English cider. We took our 16 month old daughter, she loved the mac and cheese! Highly recommended!!
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
wendigo review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
wendigo on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

11/16/2007, 02:42 AM
good food, friendly service We stopped in here for lunch and it was very enjoyable. It was late in the afternoon, so there was only one other couple when we took a seat at the bar. Later, another couple came in, and a group of businessmen, but it was never very crowded. The decor is a traditional pub, with lots of dark wood and brass. We enjoyed sampling the many beers they have on tap, and shared an order of the fish dip, which came with the dense, cracker-like Cuban bread. It was fresh and tasty. I ordered the fish and chips, which was delicous. The cod was light and flaky, with hot, crispy crust. The fries were hand cut and freshly prepared. My husband had the "Scarlet Pumpernickel", which the menu describes as "hot angus beef on pumpernickel bread with muenster cheese, sauteed onions and whiskey mustard." It came piled high with meat, and that mustard was fabulous (I'm a bit of a mustard nut). It also came with the fresh, hot fries. Very nice place. We commented that it looked like it would be fun in the evenings, when they often have live music.
IslandGirlMaritza review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
IslandGirlMaritza on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

07/28/2007, 11:21 AM
One of our local FAVS My family and I eat here about once a month and have always had wonderful meals at Finnegan's. The staff is fun and friendly, and we especially love the back dining room with its lace curtains and book-lined walls. Try the Bangers and Mash, Shepherd's Pie, Chicken Wellington, and the sandwiches - all excellent.
lilmuns review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
lilmuns on Trip Advisor

14 years ago

05/03/2007, 09:12 AM
Our irish wedding reception... We recently had an Irish themed wedding in Key West and decided to have our "reception" at Finnegan's Wake. Fantastic food, fun atmosphere. I could go on and on but I'll give the short version: The pizza, chicken wings and fish and chips are to die for. I was surprised the first two were as good as they were. I also had the pretzel encrusted crab cakes and they were also amazing. Children in our party had the mac and cheese and they proclaimed it the best they had ever had. Not bad reviews from a picky 3 and 4 year old! Give it a try!! Tell the bartender from Sheboygan, WI that Lisa and Todd (the couple getting married from Wi) sent you. She pours a mean Black Velvet and is always looking for someone to do shots of Dr. McGillicudy's with her. Have fun, enjoy!!
kpo review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
kpo on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/23/2007, 03:17 AM
Good Food – Stopped by for dinner, sat in the outside garden, very nice. Friendly wait staff, and good food. Quick service too.
jill052 review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
jill052 on Trip Advisor

16 years ago

03/30/2006, 12:35 PM
Enjoyable My husband and I ate at Finnegans around the weekend of March 25th. We were walking to the cemetery and it was on our way. It was midday, around 1:30, so there was only a few people in the place at that time. I had the Chicken Wellington which is a flaky pastry wrapped around chicken with brie. It comes with potato and veggies. My husband had the rueben. We both had a beer. The service was good and the food was also very good. I didn't eat any of my potato or veggies since it was lunch, I just wanted the wrapped pastry. It was plenty by itself. In fact, it would be nice for them to serve it by itself at a lower cost during lunch. It looked like they had a place for music and I'm sure it's fun during the evening hours. Too bad we never made it back to see.
Luluslegacy review for Finnegan's Wake-Irish Pub
Luluslegacy on Trip Advisor

16 years ago

03/11/2006, 08:43 AM
Highly recommend! We had a very nice dinner at Finnegan's Wake. The food was excellent (Chicken Wellington & Devil's Beef Pie). Great Irish Pub atmosphere. Friendly service and a very good value for the money.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.