Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fiberista Club

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.2
16 reviews
|Knitting Supplies|Oak Park, IL 60301

1107 Westgate St, Ste 1107, Oak Park, IL 60301

(708) 613-4456

http://fiberista.club/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
4.6
(80) · Consumer Goods

1655 W Division St

(773) 486-8996

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Fiberista Club specializes in carrying high-quality, luxury yarn and fiber for knitters, crocheters, and spinners. We also offer a full class schedule to assist in your artistic journey, including private lessons and a complimentary foundation lessons to get your started. Meet the Business Owner Hunter L. Business Owner Hunter first learned how to knit in 2007 as a coping mechanism to the anxiety he felt when flying, which was an almost weekly necessity for his career as a professional ballroom dancer. For years he mostly created scarves, but was addicted enough to schedule a visit to a local yarn store in whatever US city he found himself in for the weekend. After an injury perm

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.2
16 reviews
54
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Wendy W. review for Fiberista Club
Wendy W. on BirdEye

4 years ago

10/31/2017, 22:54 PM
I am still waiting for a refund for a subscription I paid for a month ago. i cancelled subscription as I was no longer receiving yarn. I have sent many emails but have received no response. I have lost $400 (canadian funds). I'm surprised that the company thinks that it is ok business practice to keep customer's money without providing a product. At the very least they could send an email to all the customers that have been charged to provide an explanation on why they are keeping our money without providing products/services. I am working with my credit card company to make Fiberista pay what they owe but it might prove futile as they are ignoring all forms of communication from customers.
Respond to negative reviews
Mad K. review for Fiberista Club
Mad K. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/26/2017, 16:37 PM
I pre-paid ($275.65) for a six month yarn subscription. Not one shipment was made. My emails are not answered and the phone goes to a recording saying that messages are not being taken. Hunter did cancel my subscription but DID NOT REFUND MY MONEY. He is also sending "free" patterns to club members but doing it without paying the designers.
Respond to negative reviews
Mad K. review for Fiberista Club
Mad K. on BirdEye

4 years ago

10/25/2017, 17:26 PM
I pre-paid for a six month subscription. Not one single skein of yarn was shipped even though Fiberista accepted full payment. Emails are not answered. The phone is not answered. What once was a great service is now a victim of greed and stupidity.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Becky B. review for Fiberista Club
Becky B. on BirdEye

4 years ago

08/18/2017, 03:32 AM
I was a member of the monthly yarn and pattern subscription club this business ran. It was recently discovered the owners were illegally sending out multiple knitting and crochet patterns per month. They had not compensated the designers for the use of these patterns and were violating copyright law. When exposed, they then disabled the links to all the patterns that were sent out to the club members. They have still has not notified or paid all the designers they stole patterns from. And they have not compensated those of us in the club that have now lost the use of the patterns. They already have my money, as I paid over $50 per month for this club. I am owed over $700 dollars for the patterns stolen from me, some club members are owed over$800. They refuse to answer emails or messages from both the designers and customers. All the while, they are still running this store and recruiting new members into this club. I would be very cautious about doing any kind of business with the owners of this establishment.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.