Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Few Spirits

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
76 reviews
|Distilleries|Evanston, IL 60202 United States

918 Chicago Ave, Evanston, IL 60202 United States

(847) 920-8628

https://www.fewspirits.com/few-age-verification-splash.php

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Awarded as ‘Craft’s Whiskey of the Year’ by Whisky Advocate’s, this brewery is known for tasting and selling some of the finest whiskey and gin in the city. Brewing their own liquor, their products speak of finest quality grains aged to perfection. Few Spirits provides tours to the whiskey enthusiasts (over the age of 21) to know more about their are of making fine spirits. Visit their website for more information and bookings.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
76 reviews
557
  
47
  
37
  
21
  
14
  
Sort By:
Featured
Armand A review for Few Spirits
Armand A on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/25/2017, 04:31 AM
Good Starter Tour Few Spirits provides a good distillery tour and tasting. Because it is a small operation, there are a number of stages in the process that you cannot see on this site--the grain arrives milled and the whisky is aged and bottled at another location. In addition, the closed fermenters lack some magic. Having said this, Katherine is a knowledgable and informative guide. It was great to learn about gin production and taste the unique attributes of whisky aged in smaller barrels.
louf586 review for Few Spirits
louf586 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/20/2017, 09:06 AM
INFORMATIVE TOUR Few is located in a small building, behind a thrift shop, on Chicago Ave in Evanston. We took the 2 pm tour, Bailey was our guide, she explained the process used in making gin, Bourbon and rye. This place is very small, our tour was 8 people. After learning about the process we got to sample their product. The breakfast gin was my favorite. It was a fun thing to do!!
127JulieM review for Few Spirits
127JulieM on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/17/2017, 03:47 AM
Laid back atmosphere Little research prior to visiting FEW but the timing worked out with our schedule. Tour was informative and brief, it's a small distillery. We really enjoyed the history and creativity behind the product. And of course, tasting was the highlight. We were there about an hour and had a good time.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Nelson S review for Few Spirits
Nelson S on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

11/09/2016, 04:30 AM
Pequena, educativa e saborosa A destilaria Few é pequena. Vale muito a pena fazer o tour gustativo e histórico conduzido pela atenciosa e gentil Cat, capaz de contar a história desta instituição e sua relação com a história local. Após a exposição, você poderá provar os 3 tipos de gin, além do single malt, o bourbon e o rye wiskhey. Salut!
Christopher B review for Few Spirits
Christopher B on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/17/2016, 09:52 AM
Back-Alley Distillery - Incredible Spirits This distillery is tucked behind a thrift store on a busy street in Evanston. If you didn't know to look for it, you'd never know it was there. And that would be a mistake. My wife and I have been interested in visiting for some time, and we finally made our way in as part of Open House Chicago. They offered us a tasting of 5 different spirits, ranging from a floral American gin to a rich bourbon whiskey. Each of the spirits is made in-house, and the window behind the bar gives a front-row view to the operation.The bartender was friendly and explained each gin and whiskey before giving us a taste. This experience was brief but excellent, and we'll definitely be looking into the events FEW hosts in the future.
KimRChicago review for Few Spirits
KimRChicago on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/17/2016, 06:54 AM
Local whisky maker is #1 distiller in Evanston history Tucked in a small former mechanic's garage behind a thrift shop is FEW Spirits, the first distillery in the city of Evanston, IL. FEW stands for Francis Elizabeth Willard, the leader of the 19thc temperance movement who lived in this town. Look down the driveway and you may see stacks of brand new wooden barrels made in Minnesota waiting to be filled by the next batch of rye, gin or malt whisky. Inside the plant there are copper kettle and stack distilling technologies. Bags of grain sit on palettes on the floor. All grain was grown locally. You can see most of the operation from the open garage door, but the stack process still in the back goes through the roof. Delicious products include Breakfast Gin, American Gin and Rye Whiskey.
Noreen K review for Few Spirits
Noreen K on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/29/2016, 05:18 AM
Good Till The Last Drop I recently visited this fun small place tucked around the corner down an alley from where my daughter lives. There was a group of 8 of us and we enjoyed learning the interesting history of the place as well as the tour of where all the magic happens. We were able to try all their spirits and enjoyed them very much. A nice perk is you can get a little discounted price if you buy a certain amount, so don't forget to ask about that. They have lots of cute items in their little gift area.We made a few purchases while we were there. The tour guide Catherine was very friendly and informative and you can tell she is very proud of FEW and loves her job. Definitely worth the money to enjoy an hour of some fun and to learn something.
mr_mgroth review for Few Spirits
mr_mgroth on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/18/2016, 09:35 AM
Awesome afternoon tour Don't let the location or the size discourage you from visiting FEW. Obviously it shouldn't be compared to the bigger distilleries in KY or TN, but it's definitely still worth a visit. For $10 you get to tour their facilities, learn a little about the science behind distilling, and finally to a taste their gins and bourbons. FEW tries to distinguish themselves from their competitors, which is clear through their new Breakfast Gin and their award winning Rye Whiskey.
Anne Elizabeth K review for Few Spirits
Anne Elizabeth K on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/11/2016, 05:28 AM
Super tour - World-class spirits in a humble location Catherine, who led the tour, was charming, fun, and informative. I’d visited before and the operation has grown in size and sophistication (but is still located down a blind alley, which adds a bit of speakeasy ambiance). The tour had 10 people and Catherine engaged everyone in discussing how FEW’s spirits are made and we all walked away with good insight into the process. The tasting covers their range of offerings - for the record the pours a not stingy - and of course you can buy your favorites right on site. We highly recommend this experience for anyone in Evanston (or even Chicago if you are willing to take a bit of a side trip). Great time, great guide, great whiskey.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.