Logo White
Watch Demo

Fern Creek Midwives

Own this business?
5.0
43 reviews
|Wellness|Kalispell, MT 59901

110 4th St W, Kalispell, MT 59901

(406) 260-5105

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Prenatal Care, Homebirth, Waterbirth We believe that birth is safe and that women are fully capable of making decisions regarding their care and that of their baby. In partnering with them we can provide information to aid in those decision making processes. It is our role as midwives to guard the normal course of pregnancy, birth, and breastfeeding by providing excellent midwifery care, client education, and confidence in women's abilities as a whole. History Established in 2012. Fern Creek Midwives consists of three midwives; Alice Bennetts, Carrie Corbett, and Heather Holman. Their journey together began in 2007, when both Carrie and Heather became apprentices alongside Alice.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
43 reviews
541
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 40 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Naomi Eggers on Facebook

3 years ago

07/09/2016, 20:46 PM
I couldn't have asked for a better experience with pregnancy and the birth of my first son. Heather and Carrie were so kind and knowledgeable that I knew with confidence I was getting the best, personalized care possible. They were amazing birth coaches - helping me listen to my body and stay calm. I will return to them for future children and would recommend them to anyone.
April Yardley- Russell on Facebook

3 years ago

07/02/2016, 15:29 PM
Wouldn't use anybody else then these beauties, who have been there for the last 2 births. Just amazing souls. They listened to my request and gave me encouragement the whole way through.
Rebekah Alcott on Facebook

3 years ago

07/01/2016, 05:10 AM
I could go on and on for years about my perfect experience with Fern Creek Midwives. Anyone who knows them can agree, they define midwifery.
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
SB Carla on Facebook

3 years ago

06/29/2016, 02:16 AM
Since I got married and decided together with my husband to have a baby I always knew that I wanted a natural birth with midwives, when I got pregnant now the task was to find the midwives! When I reached week six of my pregnancy the world just decided to punch me in the gut with the most unbearable “morning” sickness that wasn’t so morning but more like the whole day, the whole week the whole month sickness. I visited with midwives and I had an appointment with the Fern Creek midwives, that unfortunately I had to cancel because I was so sick I couldn’t even get up from bed and that is when my wonderful journey began, I called to cancel my appointment instead I was listened to, cared for, th...  more>>
Holly R. Storm on Facebook

3 years ago

06/28/2016, 21:04 PM
There was no doubt in my mind that I wanted Heather and Carrie as our midwives before we even had a consult with them. The feeling I got every time I stepped into their office was one of warmth, love, and comfort. They are naturally passionate midwives, who nurture you and your family throughout your pregnancy and beyond. They stick by your side, and guide and support you through the unexpected. Our community is lucky to have them, these women are a Godsend!
Crystal-Daniel Clark on Facebook

3 years ago

06/28/2016, 03:04 AM
It is hard to put my love for you ladies into words but it has been a joy to watch you grow in midwifery over the last 8 years! Thank you for supporting me! A special big thank you to Heather for helping my last 3 babies earthside. Love you both!!
Megan Stoker on Facebook

3 years ago

06/27/2016, 20:48 PM
I would recommend Carrie and Heather to anyone looking for amazing and personable midwives. Heather was on maternity leave when I had my baby so I worked with Carrie and I LOVE her!! I can't say enough amazing things about her. I transferred to Fern Creek about 35 weeks because that's when I finally decided to have a home birth. I had my baby at 36w6d and I felt soooooo comfortable with Carrie from the moment we sat down for our 'introduction interview'. She was always so supportive. Especially with my struggles with breast feeding and our ultimate decision to formula feed.
I was able to meet Heather a few weeks having my baby and she is super sweet as well and I felt like I was able to conn
...  more>>
Tiffany Ricks Opheim on Facebook

3 years ago

06/27/2016, 19:50 PM
These amazing women have delivered 3 of my children. One being a home birth and two at the birth haus. I would highly recommend Carrie and Heather! The care, attention, professionalism and expertise they offer are impeccable! You get one on one attention at your prenatals, countless phone conversations...you really build a close bond with these women and when you finally deliver your sweet babe you feel ready, capable and absolutely supported and in the right hands! I can't say enough good things about Fern Creek Midwives, I would recommend them 100%!!!
Hannah Williams on Facebook

3 years ago

06/27/2016, 19:29 PM
My son was blessed to be the first babe born at Fern Creek's original Birth Haus. I don't know that the words exist to fully articulate the phenomenal birth experience that I had with their care. I had initially planned for a birth center experience for my first child, but when my insurance would not cover my plans, Carrie stepped in to save the big day. The Birth Haus was such an inviting, comfortable, and calm place for every step of my son's Earthside journey - prenatals, birth, and follow-up. Carrie, Heather, and Alice were amazing to work with and beyond knowledgeable in their chosen passions. When I arrived for my initial consultation, I came prepared with 3 pages of typed out question...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.