Logo White
Watch Demo

Fellows Riverside Gardens

Own this business?
4.8
1060 reviews
|Botanical Gardens|Youngstown, OH 44509

123 McKinley Ave, Youngstown, OH 44509

(330) 740-7116

https://www.millcreekmetroparks.org/visit/places/mill-creek-park/fellows-riverside-gardens/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Fellows Riverside Gardens is a free public garden located at the northern end of Mill Creek Park. This twelve-acre display garden features a landscape of remarkable beauty with diverse and colorful plant displays, roses of all classes, seasonal displays of annuals, perennials, flowering bulbs, and scenic vistas. The magnificent D.D. and Velma Davis Education & Visitor Center makes the Gardens a destination for all seasons. Fellows Riverside Gardens is one of Ohio’s finest public gardens and attracts over 400,000 visitors a year.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
1,060 reviews
5905
  
4121
  
324
  
24
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
  • 789 Reviews4.8Google
  • 247 Reviews4.9Trip Advisor
  • 21 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 3 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mimi H on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

10/06/2019, 10:58 AM
Beautiful Great spot for pictures. Everything was beautiful. We also ate at the Cafe and I really liked the wedding soup.
rayroy on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/09/2019, 06:12 AM
Wedding photos This is a very popular spot for wedding photos. We had alot of ours done 9 years. My wife and I went back this past spring and the gardens are still just as nice. So many different flowers and plants. It was very nice to walk around.
Paul S on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/27/2019, 04:57 AM
Small but mighty Sorry Columbus, Cincinnati, Dayton, and Toledo but the best public botanic gardens are found in Youngstown. Best of all, the Fellows Riverside Gardens and Davis education/visitor center are free, compared to the arm and a leg admission to places like Franklin Conservatory. The gardens may be smaller (12 acres) but are connected to the rest of the vast Mill Creek Park so there are boundless opportunities to explore. On a summer weekend, I could not get a good look at some of the gardens because there were back-to-back wedding parties taking photos in the rose gardens and the Beeghly Gazebo. The next groups up filled the South Terrace and Kidston Pavilio. By contrast, there wasn't a soul in the quarry garden or the Ohio Woodland garden and only a few others in the north terrace area. When you leave the parking lot, make sure you go out the same way you came in or you can get all turned around on back streets like I did. I came in the Mahoning/McKinley way, but didn't pay attention and wound up going out on Fellows Drive to Price Road. I eventually figured out where I was but wasted some time and gas. Restrooms, drinking fountains and bottle filling stations are located in the visitor center and also in a building at the north end of the parking lot. Most of the trails, with the exception of the woodland/quarry areas, are paved and accessible for strollers and wheelchairs.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Pam L on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/22/2019, 04:06 AM
Lunch and walking Lunch at Kravitz is always fantastic!! Walking around the grounds is so relaxing and just beautiful !! Any time of year is the time to go !!
KarenD on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/03/2019, 02:59 AM
Always beautiful Always a pretty place with the historic gazebo and newer walkways to the right of the fountain overlooking Lake Glacier.
Jenn on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/15/2019, 04:22 AM
Fellows Riverside Gardens is a Must See Destination Year Round I love walking through Fellows Riverside gardens Spring, Summer and Fall. The staff does a wonderful job of maintaining the gardens year round.
Eric B on Trip Advisor

a year ago

07/02/2019, 03:17 AM
Beautiful kept gardens It's not natural but it is a very fine garden space with tons of flowers and the rest of Mill Creek right there too. Don't miss the cafe for light lunch.
Jpamr5 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/09/2019, 09:01 AM
Relaxing grounds Our visit was Sunday, June 9, 2019, around 1:30 PM. Plenty of flowers were in bloom. The rose garden is nicely done with several varieties. There are plenty of spots with benches to just sit and soak up the views in a well maintained area.
Dr. John R. L on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/14/2019, 14:51 PM
Glorious flowers abloom year round! Fellows Riverside Gardens is a part of Mill Creek Oark, Youngstown’s Central Park. The Davis Center provides a gift shop and restaurant, as well as meeting rooms and classrooms for their educational programs, and for those strolling through the various seasonal related flower gardens. A must, if you are in the Youngstown area!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.