Logo White
Watch Demo

Fellows Riverside Gardens

Own this business?
4.8
1060 reviews
|Botanical Gardens|Youngstown, OH 44509

123 McKinley Ave, Youngstown, OH 44509

(330) 740-7116

https://www.millcreekmetroparks.org/visit/places/mill-creek-park/fellows-riverside-gardens/

Open now:10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Fellows Riverside Gardens is a free public garden located at the northern end of Mill Creek Park. This twelve-acre display garden features a landscape of remarkable beauty with diverse and colorful plant displays, roses of all classes, seasonal displays of annuals, perennials, flowering bulbs, and scenic vistas. The magnificent D.D. and Velma Davis Education & Visitor Center makes the Gardens a destination for all seasons. Fellows Riverside Gardens is one of Ohio’s finest public gardens and attracts over 400,000 visitors a year.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
1,060 reviews
5905
  
4121
  
324
  
24
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
  • 789 Reviews4.8Google
  • 247 Reviews4.9Trip Advisor
  • 21 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 3 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
nature60mom on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

12/29/2011, 04:17 AM
Gem of the City! Beautiful gardens, formal rose garden, shade garden, gazebo, fountain, overlooks, gift shop, cafe, library, art gallery, museum - all in one place - and it's all free!
Gandeez on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

12/23/2011, 05:56 AM
So Peaceful - It lowers my BP This is a wonderful place to go and just wine down. The scenery is like a calming pill. I will have a stressful day at work and end up with High Blood Pressure readings. One trip to the Gardens and when I return home my BP is down. Works like magic every time. Sometimes i take a book and sit on a bench and read. Sometimes I go with my husband and just walk through the flowers and talk. Doesn't matter how you do it - Just do it!
rob77ohio on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

12/05/2011, 08:37 AM
Very scenic with beautiful gardens and a lake The gardens are in full bloom in the spring, but it is pleasant to walk there at any time of year. Besides the gardens, we enjoyed the Garden Center with its exhibits, as well as the paddle boat rides on Lake Glacier, at the foot of the hill.
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Sismanesi on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/19/2011, 10:15 AM
A world class garden I am not a native to Youngstown, so when my husband first took me to the gardens 7 years ago, I was FLOORED. They are stunningly gorgeous. You can walk the grounds for hours discovering all varieties of plants. Everyone has a favorite place to sit and rest, and it is never too crowded.
tjwatson0403 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

08/24/2011, 14:03 PM
A true gem of Youngstown For those who appreciate beauty, fellows riverside garden is a true find. It's free to visit as a part of Youngstown's famous Mill Creek Park and is very well maintained. The garden is drop dead gorgeous and makes me proud to be a part of Youngstown, we truly don't know just how lucky we are to have something like this!
FunMom21 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

08/12/2011, 20:04 PM
Family Garden Fun is WONDERFUL - I highly recommend it for young kids I discovered this place today, but we didn't get to see the main gardens - we saw the American Bison exhibit, which was small but very interesting! The main thing we spent our time doing was playing in the family garden. It was SO WONDERFUL and kid-friendly. Here are more specifics that made our visit great and I hope will help you: two very friendly and helpful volunteers were on hand to help, kids could run around and explore all the beautiful flowers, big digging area filled with dirt and shovels (which the kids loved), planting a pot of black-eyed susans (which we got to take home), a fun scavenger hunt throughout the garden, big buckets of water to fill up cute watering cans and free reign to water everything, spray bottles of water to do the same thing (or spray each other), paint brushes to water paint on the sidewalk, books, coloring pages, musical instruments, picking our own little strawberries and eating them - seriously, it was magical and FREE. FREE! So, I highly recommend checking it out. Enjoy! :)
LaBanane926 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

06/14/2011, 19:31 PM
Beautiful gardens...great place to take pictures! I have been to Fellows Riverside gardens several times. When I was younger we used to bring out of town family here for a visit as well. It is a large garden that is free to the public. There are many areas that you can walk around, take pictures and have a relaxing afternoon. There is also a visitors center that houses a really nice gift shop. This garden is part of the Millcreek Metroparks but it has a separate entrance. It is a short drive from the Laterman's Mill area of the park.
jerry v. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/19/2005, 10:06 AM
Will you marry me? This place is beautiful. I actually took my wife here on our first ever date after dinner and I also proposed to her here too. This is such a beautiful place to spend a couple hours on a nice afternoon. They have some nice statues to admire. The best part of all is that it is free. What a wonderful thing for our community.
angela d. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/06/2005, 19:32 PM
The wonderous Rose Garden of Mill Creek Metro Parks The Rose Garden of Mill Creek Park is absolutely beautiful. Many individuals go there for an afternoon of relaxation, while others take advantage of its beautiful surroundings and capture its beauty in a different way. It makes a gorgeous surrounding for wedding and high school dance pictures. I love going here with friends and with my significant other. It's free for all and provides a day of relaxing beauty.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.