BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

fedex office print and ship center

4.2
39 reviews
(Shipping Centers)
 4771 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237US

Write a review

(412) 366-9750

Write a review

5on Google, Aug 22, 2017
more »
1on Google, Aug 08, 2017
Didn't have a computer on the counter which worked with a USB. The employee tried asking me file by file what I needed printed. more »
1on Google, Jul 03, 2017
Asked for help printing something. Employee told me to google search how to do it. Thanks. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 29, 2017
It was my first time experience at the FedEx- your team (a lady) created an account for me (I ship frequently and used UPS before, but my son asked me to use FedEx as you take care of packages better). It did not take much time at all and she was very polite and professional. She told me what other services FedEx provided- professional packing and more. I was very pleased that she is... more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 28, 2017
Geralynn walked me thru the steps to design an invitation for my son's rehearsal dinner. She was extremely helpful while listening to my requests and implementing the design with photo's and text. Proof will be back tomorrow. more »
4on Google, Jun 24, 2017
more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 19, 2017
I needed a copy to be made of a document stored on my flash drive (my printer at home is on the blink), and Geralynn H. was very helpful and efficient and speedy in meeting my request. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 11, 2017
Susan Z was terrific. She helped me through my whole process ( scanning legal length document to PDF and emailing it). She was very friendly and she took the time to help me, she actually did all of the work. I would definitely go back to her if I need something. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 07, 2017
Whenever I have questions regarding prints I need, I work with Mike who is very knowledgeable about what sizes and materials to print on depending on my project which makes the process very easy. I know that when I have a project to print at FedEx I will get the best recommendations to ensure my project is printed to the best of FedEx's ability. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 07, 2017
Kaitlyn was very helpful. more »
2on Google, May 29, 2017
every time I have been in they have only had a few customers but I have always had to wait at least 10 minutes.. friendly staff though more »
5on YellowBot, May 27, 2017
Charles G. at this location did an amazing job. I had an issue with sizing and position of what I wanted printed. He helped until it was perfected with patience as well. I've never had a horrible experience at FedEx so I trust the service here always. Thank you. more »
5on YellowBot, May 24, 2017
Eric M. (filling in from store 0528) was extremely personable, patient in taking my passports photos, gave me advice on the best available pricing for extra prints, easily saved my prints to my USB drive, and we had a friendly discussion about other services while we waited for my photos to print. It was a great customer service experience at Kinko's. Thank you, Eric M. more »
4on YellowBot, May 24, 2017
The first batch of prints had smudge marks through out, it must have been because of a recent paper jam or printer head issue. Staff seemed to work well together, they kept the other customers (in addition to myself) very calm. My order was reprinted smoothly. All company rules were followed and I left very please and satisfied with the customer service! more »
5on YellowBot, May 16, 2017
The pictures I printed turned out much better than expected. Very appreciative. more »
5on Google, May 05, 2017
This is an easy way to get your prints and copies if you don't have printer at home. more »
1on Google, Mar 31, 2017
As someone who has worked and trained in the customer service industry, I tend to be forgiving and easy going when I encounter poor service in the field. This was a singular experience I thought best to share.
I called this location Sunday evening and inquired if there was an email service for printing, as I did not have an available thumb drive. The store employee seemed amiable at first, but the moment I requested to recite the email address she gave me by phone to ensure accuracy (I did not want to drive twenty minutes then discover I sent to the wrong email address), her mannerisms switched to interruptive and brusque. I dismissed it at first, assuming maybe there was phone static or she couldn't hear me. When I then requested she confirm if my sent file arrived, the only thing she could confirm was her brusqueness when she informed me she had a line waiting and couldn't deign to check if the file delivered properly. By this time, I thought best to simply move on, be empathetic to a fellow human being who may be overworked in a busy store, get in the car, and just pick up my printed files.
I arrived at a completely empty parking lot twenty minutes later. It was just after 8 p.m. on a Sunday. Just in case the supposed customers had walked, biked, or otherwise flown to the store, I reserved judgment until I walked in and found it vacant. The employee was not at the main desk. A few moments after I walked in, she finally did appear and began looking over my files. As she initially did so, I took the opportunity to browse the portfolio binder section, intending to purchase a professional cover for what I intended to print. When she called me over to inquire about my files, she confirmed with finality that she only offered sarcasm, and not print services, as I at that time was the only customer waiting in line or for that matter, present in the store and certainly her excuse was not because she was inundated with customers.
She asked a few questions and resumed working on my files. When she went silent and turned away from me, I attempted to again browse the portfolio section, but I got two steps from the main desk before she told me "don't go anywhere." If there was a stenographer on hand, they would not have recorded a single "please" or "thank you." I stood there for a length of time that I certainly could have used to select a portfolio, but perhaps this employee simply thought my time was better wasted watching her stare at a computer.
As it turns out, not all my files could be printed at the store due to their size. Given that FedEx's outdated website offered no guidelines or tips (it also requires you to manually re-enable Flash to operate), I had no way of independently knowing this before walking out my door. I would have asked on the phone if I hadn't gained the impression that I was wasting this employee's valuable time of servicing invisible customers. Or perhaps she was simply efficient enough to get the throng out the door before I arrived.
This employee offered no solutions and ultimately only 2 of my 14 documents could be printed. Maybe if multiple things had gone differently, I would have spent the $50 - $75 I budgeted. Instead I spent $5, forgoing the portfolio since the employee had made it clear that doing anything but standing inert at her desk was unacceptable customer behavior.
If you're having a bad day, which I'll assume this was a temporary mood for this employee and not her entire personality, it's not your job as a customer service professional to spread it to your customers.
I do not recommend this location. The Brandt School Road location is far better serviced and its employees are affable and knowledgeable. Perhaps Brandt School should be the location open till 9 p.m. instead of this one.
more »
5on Google, Mar 22, 2017
I went in literally 10 minutes before closing in need of cutting and laminating an 8 page project. Mike and Sue were​ so kind and helpful in showing me how to work the machines and finding what I needed! They could have turned me away because they were about to close, but instead they let me accomplish my goal. I can't thank them enough for helping this busy Mom put the polishing touches on an in-depth college project. I got an A+ on my project and they get an A+ too! more »
4on Google, Feb 20, 2017
Good service more »
5on YellowBot, Feb 11, 2017
Susan was incredibly helpful with my printing needs. I came in very frustrated with a few websites I had been trying to use on my own and really neeeded some help. Susan immediately addressed what I needed and did it all for me. She went above and beyond to also help print mailing labels so I didn't have to write out everything as well. I won't waste any more time on internet sites I will... more »
5on YellowBot, Feb 10, 2017
Extremely friendly, helpful, & knowledgable. There are several other options for the services I received from this store that are < 1 mile from this location, and based on the service I received for this order, I will not have to go anywhere else for my professional printing and shipping needs. Even the team members that were not assisting me were friendly to me. Great experience! more »
5on YellowBot, Feb 02, 2017
Very friendly greeted you as you walked to the counter more »
5on Google, Feb 01, 2017
So helpful, very nice staff. I'm really thankful!! more »
5on YellowBot, Jan 26, 2017
I do not have a scanner at home so through the course of this week (Jan23-27) I was there a lot needing to scan key documents for an upcoming home purchase. Was there at different times throughout the week. I cannot express clearly enough how great this store is. Staff is upbeat, friendly, knowledgeable, look as if they really like being at work. Store is CLEAN!! Had to use the restroom it was... more »
5on YellowBot, Jan 26, 2017
Sue is always helpful and knowledgeable and willing to provide suggestions for improving my print job. Sue is always friendly and readily available to assist. more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
4771 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Shipping Centers
Today 7:00 am - 11:00 pm

About

Edit
Click here for the latest offers and special deals
FedEx Office in Pittsburgh, PA provides a one-stop shop for small businesses printing and shipping expertise and reliable customer service when and where you need it. Services include copying and digital printing, direct mail, signs and graphics, Internet access, computer rental, fax services, passport photos, FedEx Express and FedEx Ground shipping. Upload documents with FedEx Office Print Online, and have your flyers, brochures, presentations or signs ready for convenient pick-up or delivery. FedEx Kinko’s is now FedEx Office.
View Our Video
more »

Review summary

5  27
4  4
3  
2  1
1  6
1 reviews with no rating
4.2
39 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence