Logo White
Watch Demo

Federal American Grill

Own this business?
4.5
693 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77007

510 Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77007, Houston, TX 77007

(713) 863-7777

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

A restaurant with a twist on American cuisine and steakhouse favorites, Federal American Grill presents itself as a utopia for meat lovers touring the city. There are Short Ribs, Pork Chops, Fried Steaks, Ribeyes and more, all cooked to your liking and plated with thoughtfulness. The bar boasts of their impressive selection of drinks and invites you to try potent cocktails along with their scrumptious fare.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
693 reviews
5440
  
4121
  
340
  
216
  
121
  
55 reviews have no rating
  • 530 Reviews4.4Google
  • 161 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chan Adkins Carter on Facebook

a year ago

12/09/2018, 00:22 AM
With the exception of the foreign substance in my soup, which they claimed was marrow, the food was decent. The waiter was nice, but it seemed forced; the vibe was not welcoming, especially from the manager/guy in charge, he was quietly rude and watched us A LOT. Now I’m up with a very unhappy tummy. It’s a NO for me, which is unfortunate because we’ve been wanting to try this place for a while. 👎🏽
Linda R Talley on Facebook

a year ago

11/22/2018, 02:21 AM
My daughter and I went for a thanksgiving lunch/brunch and I loved it. I was amazingly surprised that they had a pre-fixed menu with great options but not only that, they also had the typical thanksgiving meal that was exactly what I wanted. So delicious! And the best part was I didn’t have to cook. My daughter had other things from that special menu and it was so delicious too! The drinks and the service were great too. All was fantastic! I’m definitely coming back with friends to try the happy hour.
Ralph Tuznik on Facebook

a year ago

11/10/2018, 04:39 AM
The wait staff was extremely attentive and respectful. The drink list was filled with an amazing variety of top shelf whiskey and other liquors with the option of being served over a large ice rock. We ordered the calamari, egg rolls, shrimp cocktail and oysters on the half shell for appetizers. All were fresh, delicious and expertly prepared. The Oysters were especially large, sweet, chilled and delicious. I ordered the ahi tuna blackened and seared rare served over a corn, cheesy grits and pico de gallo mixture that was phenomenal. My dinner companions ordered the pork chops which were large and juicy. We spent several hours on the patio in a quiet private atmosphere where we could discuss...  more>>
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Mary Griffin on Facebook

a year ago

10/09/2018, 03:24 AM
I am a supporter of small businesses. We all start with an idealistic plan and given time, the idea can grow into a conglomeration of other startups.
Preston O'Brien on Facebook

a year ago

09/23/2018, 02:36 AM
Amazing food and great environment. Staff is extremely welcoming. The manager, Kristina is very attentive to whole restaurant.
Diane Caplan on Facebook

a year ago

09/07/2018, 01:27 AM
Perfection as always ❤️ service is spot on, great bar and patio for after work with friends or date night with the hubby in the dining room. Menu has something for everyone.
Tony Toliver on Facebook

a year ago

09/02/2018, 06:57 AM
Great atmosphere with awesome food and outstanding service!
Robbie Voinche Stone on Facebook

a year ago

08/26/2018, 06:17 AM
I agree with the noise level - way too loud to even attempt a normal conversation.
Upon first walking in, I smelled Clorox - upon leaving, I sat on one of the leather couches to wait for a friend to go to the restroom. Again, I smelled a strong smell of Clorox. Disgusting!
The food was delicious.
Jolene Danna Nixon on Facebook

a year ago

08/22/2018, 02:00 AM
Consistently delicious! Great service! Nice place to gather and unwind.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.