Logo White
Watch Demo

Federal American Grill

Own this business?
4.5
779 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77007

510 Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77007, Houston, TX 77007

(713) 863-7777

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Sundown Saloon
4.5
(102) · Restaurants

4818 Dacoma St

(713) 680-2065

2 people are looking at this business

About

A restaurant with a twist on American cuisine and steakhouse favorites, Federal American Grill presents itself as a utopia for meat lovers touring the city. There are Short Ribs, Pork Chops, Fried Steaks, Ribeyes and more, all cooked to your liking and plated with thoughtfulness. The bar boasts of their impressive selection of drinks and invites you to try potent cocktails along with their scrumptious fare.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
779 reviews
5494
  
4131
  
340
  
217
  
124
  
73 reviews have no rating
  • 590 Reviews4.5Google
  • 187 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anthony Mitchell on Facebook

5 years ago

07/01/2015, 07:24 AM
Didn't like it. Will not be back, was embarrassed as I was entertaining guests.
Respond to negative reviews
on BirdEye

5 years ago

02/15/2015, 17:25 PM
We had an awesome night. Thanks to Matt, the hostess and crew, my lady was treated like a queen. The food was also awesome and served just right over a bed of rose pedals on our table. The manager, hostess and waiter visited our table with perfect timing.
on BirdEye

5 years ago

02/15/2015, 17:24 PM
We had an awesome night. Thanks to Matt, the hostess and crew, my lady was treated like a queen. The food was also awesome and served just right over a bed of rose pedals on our table. The manager, hostess and waiter visited our table with perfect timing.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Scott Gilstrap on Facebook

5 years ago

12/07/2014, 07:25 AM
Bev & I ate at the bar on Sat & had an awesome time trying some of their amazing selection of spirits & delicious appetizers. Also, there mushroom risotto is incredible! We felt so welcomed by Matt, Peter, Ben, Savanna, Miguel & other staff members! We love u all already! :) We will be making regular visits to this unique place for years to come! Scott & Beverly
Victor Villegas on Facebook

5 years ago

11/07/2014, 04:07 AM
The food here was so delicious! Try the Honeybadger and the Fizzy Sliding Up. Have some Mac and Cheese with a roll as an appetizer, and you can't go wrong with the chicken fried steak. The staff is super friendly and nice and they love interacting with the guests. And, don't forget to order a dessert. This was a great place to visit while here in town from Dallas -- wish we had something like this back home!!
Will Zugheri on Facebook

5 years ago

09/21/2014, 05:09 AM
The food and service are tops!!!! Federal is our go to place for food and cocktails. They always go above and beyond to make sure your experience is the best. We have eaten at some of the top restaurants in the country and Federal is amongst the VERY VERY BEST! Thanks for always taking care of us. See you guys very soon.
Peggy McInnis Helfert on Facebook

5 years ago

09/03/2014, 05:59 AM
Food is wonderful, service is just as good. This is definitely a favorite and I'm so glad we live so close!
Holly Denslow on Facebook

6 years ago

07/25/2014, 01:52 AM
My friend and I had an amazing night with you all. Perfect evening and excellent dinner. We cant wait to come back and see you soon and bring more of our friends. Thank you so much for having gone so far out of your way to make sure we had a great night. Your entire staff is just cool as all get out!
Mary Anne Davis on Facebook

6 years ago

07/08/2014, 01:41 AM
A huge WOW! What a great surprise. Great atmosphere, great food, attentive service and so well priced. Happy hour and entrees "the value exceeded our expectations"!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.