Logo White
Watch Demo

Federal American Grill

Own this business?
4.5
776 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77007

510 Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77007, Houston, TX 77007

(713) 863-7777

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Sundown Saloon
4.5
(101) · Restaurants

4818 Dacoma St

(713) 680-2065

2 people are looking at this business

About

A restaurant with a twist on American cuisine and steakhouse favorites, Federal American Grill presents itself as a utopia for meat lovers touring the city. There are Short Ribs, Pork Chops, Fried Steaks, Ribeyes and more, all cooked to your liking and plated with thoughtfulness. The bar boasts of their impressive selection of drinks and invites you to try potent cocktails along with their scrumptious fare.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
776 reviews
5494
  
4130
  
340
  
216
  
124
  
72 reviews have no rating
  • 588 Reviews4.5Google
  • 186 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Staci Delesandri Monahan on Facebook

3 years ago

09/15/2016, 09:05 AM
Unique, intimate, great energy..food is creative, fresh and yummm! Cocktails are great...staff is friendly and knowledgable..lots of work and passion goes into this place. More like FG, please, Houston!
Alan Denny on Facebook

3 years ago

09/15/2016, 05:43 AM
The food is amazing, the staff is wonderful, and one of the best whiskey selections in Houston. Ask for Peter, the GM, he wants nothing but the best for his customers.
Meghan Glasgow on Facebook

4 years ago

07/15/2016, 01:31 AM
The food is amazing! Not a very big place but never overly packed. The atmosphere is always good vibes. Absolutely love the owner & the staff! They are always a delight and on point! Def my favorite place to eat.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Chandra A Kill on Facebook

4 years ago

06/01/2016, 06:07 AM
Warm, friendly environment, great location, perfectly priced, amazing staff, great service, wonderful food and the nicest selection of whiskey I've ever seen in a restaurant! Amazing place to enjoy lunch or dinner. Our office it's so close and anytime I take clients or have work lunches there, it's all I hear about for weeks afterwards.
Chris Thompson on Facebook

4 years ago

05/08/2016, 08:19 AM
came here for Mother's Day and the service was horrible. we finally get our appetizers which came out with our dinner btw. my steak was ice cold and my sisters was too tough to eat. really wanted to like this place because the restaurant is very nice. lots of places to get a good ribeye and this is not one.
Hanh Nguyen on Facebook

4 years ago

04/08/2016, 06:26 AM
Came here for my birthday, was disappointed. Order the following: Cale cakes: was ok nothing to special Wedge salad: was good, but you can't mess up on this Ribeye Steak: I eat steak everywhere, and I like it medium rare. 1st steak was burnt on the outside but cooked perfectly inside. I tied to eat, but couldn't. 2nd steak wasn't cooked evenly, and was medium to medium well. Was very disappointed, I feel if you don't get it right the first time, I will give you another chance, but after the second time. Just disappointed!
Candy Jackson on Facebook

4 years ago

11/21/2015, 04:25 AM
We love The Federal! Every time we make it south to Houston it's a must-stop, a happy place with a professional crew. The owners are personable, professional, adorable (to say the least) with an eye for detail & wonderful cuisine. We always leave with a smile & a determination to return.
Jay Francis on Facebook

4 years ago

10/23/2015, 04:51 AM
This is another of my favorite places to dine in Houston. I have never had a bad meal here. Never one mis-step in food or service. Recommended highly.
Anthony Mitchell on Facebook

5 years ago

07/01/2015, 07:24 AM
Didn't like it. Will not be back, was embarrassed as I was entertaining guests.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.