Logo White
Watch Demo

Federal American Grill

Own this business?
4.5
693 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77007

510 Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77007, Houston, TX 77007

(713) 863-7777

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

A restaurant with a twist on American cuisine and steakhouse favorites, Federal American Grill presents itself as a utopia for meat lovers touring the city. There are Short Ribs, Pork Chops, Fried Steaks, Ribeyes and more, all cooked to your liking and plated with thoughtfulness. The bar boasts of their impressive selection of drinks and invites you to try potent cocktails along with their scrumptious fare.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
693 reviews
5440
  
4121
  
340
  
216
  
121
  
55 reviews have no rating
  • 530 Reviews4.4Google
  • 161 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dan Valdez on Facebook

5 years ago

06/14/2014, 07:13 AM
Fantastic food! Thanks Matt.
Lisa Riley on Facebook

5 years ago

05/15/2014, 06:55 AM
Fantastic service and food!
Rebecca Shivers Forames on Facebook

6 years ago

04/06/2014, 06:44 AM
The chicken sandwich that we ordered from the brunch menu was the best I had ever had. Fabulous!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Steve Elliott on Facebook

6 years ago

12/04/2013, 00:01 AM
Have never had anything other then a GREAT experience here - the ambiance, service, prices and most important - the food are TERRIFIC!!!
Greg Weir on Facebook

6 years ago

10/31/2013, 08:57 AM
Love the place! Great food and service. And if you like whiskeys and bourbons, this the place.
Ricky L. Carroll on Facebook

6 years ago

10/09/2013, 05:10 AM
Never a bad moment here. I loved the fried oyster appetizers and the crab cake has to be seen and tasted to be believed. Bartenders there are the best!
Greg Blount on Facebook

6 years ago

10/03/2013, 06:38 AM
Frist time here was "Amazing"! Second time "Excellent"! Love the atmosphere, food, and my new favorite bartender Peter. Thanks Matt
Jess Hughes on Facebook

6 years ago

07/22/2013, 08:08 AM
Date night started off rocky at a different restaurant Saturday night. We headed over to Federal... which is where we should have gone in the first place. Of course the place was packed at 8:30 pm, but we easily found a seat at the bar and Peter took great care of us the rest of the night. Very impressed with the cohesive operation that Matt runs. Thank you Federal for always being 5 stars. Always.
Clint Choate on Facebook

6 years ago

06/27/2013, 04:05 AM
Fantastic! great service, good food, and great cocktails!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.